//
you're reading...
My name is A-Zed

My Name is A-Zed: Episode 5 Preview

 

Hey guys… A-Zed is on break this week (ducks eggs, tomatoes and knives). I must say that I didn’t expect this amount of response when I decided to tell the story of this young man I met a few months ago. Yes, I repeat again for the benefit of those who have not heard: A-Zed is not a fictitious character even though the story has been embellished.  I have broken down the story I’ve been told so far into 13 episodes and transcribing has been crazy. So, please, please forgive me for taking this week off and A-Zed will be back again next week but I’ve left you a preview of the next episode. Enjoy.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Azeez, bawo lo se miss test. Ibo lo gba lo? (Why did you miss the test, where did you go?)

Classic Dare, he just had to nag. I wasn’t even remotely in the mood.

It’s a long story Dare. How many marks was it or was it that bad?

Wait, forget that one. Uncle Mufu just called me. He said he has been trying to reach you. Something about your mother. Please call him.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

All you children of now. How do you want plenty customer when your phone is off.

I was in…..

Ibo…where…iro wo lo fe pa (what lie do you want to tell)…. Anyway. Iyabo is in the hospital.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

So, which way are you heading?

Ogba.

Erm… I didn’t even get your name …

(she smiled then, and revealed beautiful pearly white dentition like no other)

Fadeke.

My name is A…Ze….. I mean, Azeez.

Azeez? A muslim that prays in the name of Jesus?

Now that’s a long story. I’d have to get your number so I can tell you later.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Baba Nla, na wetin be all this wan na. We boys no happy with you oh

Emekus Emekus … ewo lo tun de. Sit down…sit down…Wetin happen again

My chair, wetin no happen ehn… wetin no happen… Na that your boy Azeez. Ahn ahn. We know say na your boy but first, he no deliver reach us, he no join pay levy with us and now you go give am Fashola taxi.

Fashola taxi ke?

Brand New Toyota Corolla na wetin the boy dey drive about now.

Ha. Azeez.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Where are we going.

Epe.

Epe?

Yes. Epe Town. I’m going to see Baba Ibidun.

Kassy, who is this Baba Ibidun

Oh, so you’re going to act like you don’t know….

 

About thetoolsman

I mostly refer to myself as an unrepentant media addict .. Well, cause I'm mostly always hunting for information through one media channel or the other... Hit me up on twitter @thetoolsman

Discussion

3 thoughts on “My Name is A-Zed: Episode 5 Preview

  1. Ogbeni….u have fuckup sha…after all the wait

    Posted by Young J | December 3, 2010, 3:24 pm
  2. E don tey wey u don dey do this kind thing….me no dey throw u tomato or onions, na broken bottle and UT i dey throw come ya way if u no update asap

    Posted by skills | December 6, 2010, 11:23 am
  3. Na wa o….all this suspense sha

    Posted by thelegendress | December 6, 2010, 2:53 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,754 other followers

Follow Me:

