//
you're reading...
Monday Rush

Miss 3 looking for Mr. 10.

Hey guys. Glad to be back here after a sweet break that led up to a very interesting weekend (s/o to my Abuja crew). So I’m back and I’m mad. Yes, I’m angry. Today, I’m going to be talking briefly (cause I’d like to hear more from you guys) about something that has always gotten on my nerves.

Its what I call the 10/3 theory. Having as many female friends and acquaintances as I do, I get to sit in on their discussions from time to time and it never fails to get to me when I hear women dish out their requirements for guys who should even consider making a pass at them. (I’m not leaving out guys from this theory; I’ll be doing a second part, which focuses on us).

• Tall (with specific height)

• Dark (They will even ahead to specify a particular tone of dark)

• Sense of humour (I’m sure if there was a scale for measuring this, they’d include values)

e.t.c. ……..

Now, I just highlighted a few, we all know how long this list can get. Now, I have no issues with this. Everyone should have specific things they look of for in the opposite sex. My issue is what you base your choices for the components of this list on. Life is sometimes not fair, I mean, I still will never understand how or why Heidi ended up with Uncle Seal… but yes, it’s life, there are exceptions but that shouldn’t form the reason why you look like this:

And you want a man like this:

Like, caaammmmaaannn. In the words of one of my blogger mentors: “Most of the people in the world are not extremely attractive. If that were the case, there wouldn’t be any ugly babies and a limited need for plastic surgery.” Yes, I strongly agree with this statement. I’m a decent looking young man and that’s it. I have flaws but I spend a great deal of my time trying hard to correct the ones I know I can. Why? Well, firstly for myself and then, because I have a goal. I know what I want from the opposite sex and I know what I have to do to get it.

Too many times, I’ve seen an extremely good looking dude end up with a erm… not-so-good-looking chic and everyone around talks about how she must have “the good-good” or how she’s a vixen in bed and that’s how she must be keeping him. Well, she might be all of that and even more but if he’s rubbish, then they are rubbish and this here is another myth I hope to deal with in another post.

Now, I’m not saying all of this because I’m bitter or whatever. All I’m just asking for is just a little bit of fairness from our females when they’re putting together their almighty list. And if you choose not to be fair, then please put in some visible effort. Cut the carbs and hit the gym 4 times a week. Shave those legs. Wax. Wax. Wax. Watch a lil more CNN and less Africa Magic. Then you can reach that stage where you’re like this guy:

Who wants someone like:

Ahem. Well, well, I’m still far off (ok, very far off) but you get my point. Have you also noticed this and you feel strongly about it? Go ahead; state your case in the comment box below… cheers.

About thetoolsman

I mostly refer to myself as an unrepentant media addict .. Well, cause I'm mostly always hunting for information through one media channel or the other... Hit me up on twitter @thetoolsman

Discussion

20 thoughts on “Miss 3 looking for Mr. 10.

  1. HAHAHA!!!! *Hi5*….i have preached this!!! But..not in the physical sense tho…in all other aspects…but yea i get u. Most girls and guys…doing stuff tht they wudnt want their significant other to be guilty of…and judging possible candidates…cuz of these things…TICKS ME THE HELL OFF!!! I could go on but im hella hungry this morning and the bread and egg my oga is eating is making my eyes water…no im actually crying cuz i am that hungry but 4 some reason i cnt eat… Yes i have gone and made this comment abt me…LOL.
    Yea…u can TOTALLY get Keri Hilson *sidest eye upon you* LoL…TOODLES 😉

    Posted by beforesheimplodes | February 21, 2011, 8:30 am
  2. I think you are absolutely right. It’s just typical of most humans though, wanting to reap what they haven’t sown.

    Having said that, the over-emphasis on looks (from both sexes) is already assuming ruinous proportions. Too few people take as much time with the intangibles.

    Posted by je_mc2 | February 21, 2011, 8:59 am
  3. Because they want it doesn’t mean they will gerrit! Shikena! Btw I loved those last two pictures! Genius

    Posted by oluwatowbad | February 21, 2011, 9:02 am
  4. Because they want it don’t mean they will gerrit, btw loved those last two pictures! Genius!

    Posted by oluwatowbad | February 21, 2011, 9:04 am
  5. Err no one cares that you’re angry,go and find wife jo. You don dey old. Hey beforesheimplodes,dance for me woooooooooohoooooo \:D/

    Posted by Bam-bam | February 21, 2011, 9:05 am
  6. *scrolls back up to the keri hilson part* Buahahaha.
    I fear we have attached so much need to beauty that the thought of being with someone for their brains almost seems a myth. BuT I know I can get the Rock. 😉

    Posted by temmyno1 | February 21, 2011, 9:07 am
  7. LOL! I just want a guy that will love me as much as I do him. That’s only fair innit? Now I’ll admit that the criteria part comes before the loving and in this, EVERYONE wants Mr Perfect but NOBODY is perfect so I guess we are all guilty :).

    Posted by Nono | February 21, 2011, 9:09 am
  8. The Rock here,btw tools again sup with the Brymo pout?? Keri won’t fuxx with that,man up son.

    Posted by Bam-bam | February 21, 2011, 9:10 am
  9. The who?… ahem ahem… he’s too amazing …

    Posted by thetoolsman | February 21, 2011, 9:23 am
  10. *sigh … well said…

    Posted by thetoolsman | February 21, 2011, 9:33 am
  11. Achooo?

    Posted by Bam-bam | February 21, 2011, 9:33 am
  12. Tulz! I totally love this post!!It’s okay to know what u want nd also know hw to get it, to find the perfect person, u hav to gv a shot at being perfect urself.-its left to ur significant other to meet u half way..but no body shd demand what they can’t or are not willing to give!physically, morally and emotionally..:)

    Posted by kCl | February 21, 2011, 9:42 am
  13. If I have a very detailed list of “my type” of guy, its not cause I’m jonzing, I know in reality, its almost impossible to get just that. But I have that list so that when I get someone I want, I know its high quality. My quality.
    But I can relate to this post, I agree, most girls take it a bit too far..
    Good post

    Posted by deRENI | February 21, 2011, 9:43 am
  14. spot on…

    Posted by thetoolsman | February 21, 2011, 9:46 am
  15. Brymo pout? Dude… cammman man, what were you looking at…

    Posted by thetoolsman | February 21, 2011, 9:51 am
  16. Buhahahah!!!!!…most of us r very good at building castles in the air but blame it on nature….for me, the guy shd b presentable,i dont rilly kia abt the TDRH tingy…. but must b intelligent and versatile else,he s gonna bore my life to death and errm ermmm…. he mst be an arsenal fan….lols……..nice post as usual!

    Posted by BKNY | February 21, 2011, 10:48 am
  17. Hehehe! Not suprised @ the Keri Hilson picture! Tools the number of single bigz gals is fast increasing so their phantom lists are reducing! The ones still talking like that are still in their early 20s and “feel” they still have some time before reality catches up with them!

    Posted by mamalaw | February 21, 2011, 11:03 am
  18. Let’s have the details of this your ‘type’ of guy. So we can see if we can match up. I say we becasue we are many and we can be anyone you want us to be.

    Posted by oladipupo I can be your man | February 21, 2011, 3:51 pm
  19. Dear Friend, i took my time in reading this article/blog post and i have to say that while some girls do have unrealistic expectations, i think the men folk are way guiltier.

    Its rare, to find a “Miss 3” with a “Mr 10” but there are MANY “Miss 10’s” in relationships with/married to “Mr less than 10’s”

    Why? Jamb question! Its a long story that im not ready to type here. Basicallym i have found especially among my Naija brothers…..that they mostly want/go for very very attractive women regardless of their personality……they often overlook the normal pretty girl with the great personality. They want the “mammy-water” looking girl who in some cases is a bitch.

    Im not in the mood to type a lot but before y’all start pointing fingers at the ladies, take a look around ….look at the couples around you….Observe the woman, observe the man and note that in most cases….”Mr less than 10″ gets the “Miss 10” or “Miss almost 10”

    Posted by Gbemi | February 21, 2011, 7:36 pm
  20. Lmfao @ Mamalaw! Hahahaha †☁DEAD☁†

    I so forgot what I was gonna say mehn! Chei!

    @ Gbemi if that wasn’t typing long, then I don’t know what is :p. I coulda sworn though, that ‘Tula said he was going to tackle the dudes much later. :p 😛

    Moving on, I think the phrase “Who no like better thing” is more than apt. But we can also then theorize that the Disney syndrome is partly responsible for this insatiable want for the seemingly unattainable, especially at an age (referring to Mamalaw) when they’re idealistic.

    Good shot, Mr. Toolsman

    Posted by 'Jiböla | February 21, 2011, 10:00 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,754 other followers

Follow Me:

