//
you're reading...
Monday Rush

Not-so-myths

Hey everyone. Hope we had a good enough weekend and hope y’all voted too. So, I had a surreal weekend but after discussing politics with some friends I caught a bit of a discussion some ladies were having about well, MEN. And I wondered how easily a lot of women generalize whenever it comes to certain issues. In fact, it’s so bad that some of these generalizations have grown into “myths”.

So, today I’ve decided to do something I’m not quite fond of doing here. Lists. Yes, I hate them, but today, I’ll be looking at some “not-so-myths” the ladies have come up with concerning guys.

Flats not allowed

I have female friends who wear flat shoes (yes, this includes slippers) out maybe twice a year. Yup. You heard me right. Reason? They make them look weak, too dependent and also, guys dig anything in heels. Well, I’ll say they’re mostly right. Heels have a way of err.. making the not so obvious – obvious or the already obvious – more conspicuous if you know what I mean. But even though a lot of guys won’t admit this, sometimes, a brother just wants to be able to look down at his gurl, cup her face in his hands and kiss her. There’s something ridiculously cute about this. No?

Natural hair sucks

To the guys reading, ask yourself the last time you saw your gurls natural hair and you’ll understand this point. Until recently when a few women began advocating for natural hair (did I say few, I meant, very very very few), most women treat their natural hair like taboos. The moment they take out their weaves, they lay on thick layers of scarves and head gears till they make it to the salon. Yeah yeah, you’ll probably go, African hair isn’t all that especially for women who have it short but again I say, there’s something about seeing your woman in her natural state (ok, I could be a weirdo). But “occasional” cornrows (if you have the looks for it) aren’t so bad. No?

All men want virgins

As this issue was recently the topic of discussion on my twitter timeline, I will not over-flog it. I’ll simply leave it for your guys to discuss. But in my opinion, I don’t think all men would rather get married to a virgin – I certainly won’t go out of my way to hunt a species that’s already endangered.

Beejays

This point is similar to the one above. And I’m pretty sure even the guys themselves might tackle me on this but again, I’ll stick my neck out for the guys who’ve told me in confidence that that ish does nothing for them and they’re scared as hell cause you might not know if shorty is epileptic or just awful at licking lolly.

Nails

Actually I can throw in a lot of stuff like eyebrow shaping etc here but I’ll just go with nail fixing and nail polish generally. Quite a lot of women seem to believe all or most men find this attractive. Well, maybe a lot. Why? Because the assumption when you don’t, is that you’re some religious junkie or you’re a member of #TeamNatural. Guys may like a little something going on in that area but when your tips escape France and start looking like Okija tips or your nail polish chips and your nails look like an atlas, we don’t appreciate that. Reason why most guys would rather you go bare.

Bigger is always better

This has to be the ultimate not-so-myth. Most gurls (even Ice T’s Coco) will probably tell you they wish they had more this or more that. Why? Cause that’s what men want. Well, sorry to burst your bubble, I’ll tell you now that in almost every case when a guy ogles a super endowed chic, he’s thinking in the “now”. When it comes to the longterm (even though he knows he can always be a dog (another myth) and stray), he wants assets that have longer expiry dates on his woman.

There you have it. I hope some of y’all disagree with some of my “not-so-myths”. Whether you do or not, I’m sure you’ll have a thing or two to say. Use the comment box and speak your mind. Cheers.

 

About thetoolsman

I mostly refer to myself as an unrepentant media addict .. Well, cause I'm mostly always hunting for information through one media channel or the other... Hit me up on twitter @thetoolsman

Discussion

136 thoughts on “Not-so-myths

  1. Changed your layout.
    Yup, they are definitely all myths.

    Posted by MsJulz | April 11, 2011, 9:05 am
  2. omg u left out eyebrows and eyelashes…..i am mad at u *folds arms*

    LOL

    o and wots with the candles?

    Posted by Zara | April 11, 2011, 9:10 am
  3. Look under nails… and what’s wrong with candles?

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 9:13 am
  4. Lmao!!! At escaping france and tending to okija tips..I’ll be back

    Posted by kechilauren | April 11, 2011, 9:14 am
  5. Got me thinking …

    Posted by missy | April 11, 2011, 9:14 am
  6. Sadly, we petrify the ladies w/ “lists” of do’s and dont’s. I just like my life very simple and void of complications and gimmicks. I love flats; we go out on a date – I don’t have to be stalling behind cos her 6″ Manolo Blahniks intervenes w/ my brisk movements.. I agree w/ you re “all men want virgins” myth; certainly, we might miss the women of our dreams who’d rock our world when one’s goal is in the sole pursuit of the V. Nice work-week starter read.

    Posted by UncleJevi | April 11, 2011, 9:21 am
  7. LMAO!!!
    First of all, it’s somewhat weird that I have a draft on this topic, which I wanted to co-write with YOU! No lies. But you’ve done an amazing job so…moving on.
    Recently, I told a girl (who Im now very mad about shhh) that although heels are very attractive, I kinda prefer to see my woman in flats. She couldn’t understand why. Also that I detest girls that pour on makeup, and have fake nails and that I love natural hair.
    For me, a woman is only good looking if she looks good when she wakes up. All those excess attachments aren’t there.
    I think women have let society fool them into thinking in the short term. A guy may like a girl with a massive behind and breasts that’d make Pamela Anderson look like an adolescent child, but that’s what he wants right NOW. In the long term, big jugs fall victim to gravity very fast. I personally don’t date women bigger than a C cup.
    But well, everyone has preferences. I may be a “natural” advocate, but even I wanna see my woman in heels and a bit of makeup sometimes. It’s all about knowing your man, and throwing assumptions away.
    Good read Tools. Always a good read.

    Posted by The Capoeira Panda | April 11, 2011, 9:21 am
  8. And I believe most guys are pro-natural too. We like to see the girl behind the facade and phony plastics.

    Posted by UncleJevi | April 11, 2011, 9:27 am
  9. Flats not allowed: 50/50 Myth
    This, in my opinion is a function of time and place. Dear Nigerian girl, if you can’t handle heels, kindly leave them alone.Thank you! You’d look lamer in heels you can’t handle than you would in ‘just’ flats.

    Natural hair sucks -100% myth.
    Well kept natural hair turns me on anytime,any day.

    All men want virgins -100% bullshit.
    There’s no correlation between virginity and a good wife. A virgin is more likely to be lame on her matrimonial bed & most likely encouraging infidelity by her husband. Anyway,I don’t even know guys who want to marry virgins

    Beejays- Not neccesarily a myth.
    Most guys love BJ’s.The no BJ rule kills my spirit cos I’m a head guy 🙂

    Nails – 50/50 myth
    Clean nails & non chipped nails beat painted/designer acrylics anytime any day for me( and this applies to guys as well)

    Bigger is always better -Myth.
    Big boobs? “Er, no thank you, I’d rather have small & perky…..and please bring along a well rounded bum that is proportionate to body size while you’re at it”

    *Gbaguans/Typos are 100% mine,please don’t steal

    Posted by @lagoshunter | April 11, 2011, 9:29 am
  10. Yeah! They are mostly myths, save for the ‘bigger is better’. I haven’t met a single dude(boyfriends included) who has told me they prefer a less endowed woman…fantasies of a Nicki Minaj and Kim K booty are rife. I’ve learnt to take it in stride and champion the less is more cause(yeah yeah, we do have our +s)

    Natural hair, flats, unpolished nails-I’m very lazy so you will always catch me with these looks, I really don’t care what he thinks and so far, I’ve gotten away with them.

    I think the issue of virginity is over-emphasized. Most guys I know, say they would rather have an ‘experienced’ woman in their homes and beds. Though some girls take the virginity issue to the very extreme, I knew a girl who was taking it up the ass just cos she was ‘preserving’ her so-called virginity. Tomorrow, some innocent homeboy looking for a virgin bride will marry her into his house ignorant of her ass-y sexcapades. mores the pity.
    IMO, if you wanna hold on to it, fine and good, but don’t be deluded into thinking that would guarantee conjugal bliss.

    Okay, I talk too much, I will now proceed to zip-it. Great post btw, as always.

    Posted by chinnydiva | April 11, 2011, 9:36 am
  11. d candle thing is gay, very 😐 ….(opps…eyebrow should really have had its own ermm…corner)

    Posted by Zara | April 11, 2011, 9:37 am
  12. You are so right, its good to dress up to the nines sometimes for like parties and stuff but most times i prefer minimal makeup my natural hair and of course me love me flats.

    Posted by dddewa | April 11, 2011, 9:40 am
  13. I just can’t with you sometimes .. Candles.. really? Take this — > \__

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 9:45 am
  14. hehehe….

    Posted by SoniaofHBF | April 11, 2011, 9:51 am
  15. As I always say, what the men really want won’t deter the women. For you to show interest in a product(woman), the package, exterior, marketing skill must be eye catching. It is after you have been lured to it, you find out if you want or not. No? A hot looking woman may be a no no after the initial glance and introduction or vise versa. Now I’m not advocating for okija nails or fan lashes. I’m just saying my fellow women will do what they know lures you!

    Posted by agboola | April 11, 2011, 9:51 am
  16. *sigh.. I prayed noone would notice this…

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 9:52 am
  17. I use minimal makeup- eyeliner and lipgloss. And I love my flats. But I have met a dude who asked why I don’t use more make-up and prompted me to wear heels very regularly. A weaker minded person might have crumbled. But this is where such myths come from, I guess.

    Posted by Betty | April 11, 2011, 9:58 am
  18. But chill ..hw can someone wear flats twice a year..??.ok..lemme just not “judge” anyone.it cud be cuz of the kinda of “JOB” they do.ok..I love my flats.
    Natural hair..women shd try to make it intersting.not just washing and setting like a house wife..I explore with my naturaal hair.do diff crazy things to it.nw hw won’t my man like dt.:D
    Nails.I hate fixing my fingernails.tried it last year and I just felt soo uncomfortable while cooking, drawing.so yeah.so okija type thins ..not for me

    As for the rest of the “not so myths” I’ll let those at the receiving end decide….:D

    Posted by kechilauren | April 11, 2011, 9:59 am
  19. Chai… Now going for boob reduction… Plus I’m quite short… Without heels you’ll probably have to bend to ur waist to kiss my cheeks… But I like this tho… An excuse to be more comfortable in my own skin 🙂

    Posted by 36DD | April 11, 2011, 10:03 am
  20. *RaisesHand*
    I would be that dude that prefers less endowed women. Like I said above. Perfection for me ends at a C. Any thing else is just too much. And I have friends that share my opinion. So yes, it’s a myth.

    Posted by The Capoeira Panda | April 11, 2011, 10:25 am
  21. So I see most boys claiming team natural hair…so one question,u’ll pick a small boobed nd bummed cute natural haired girl over a nickiminaj prototype??

    Posted by kechilauren | April 11, 2011, 10:45 am
  22. This is a real story- I once went to the salon to primp my natural hair. Happy with the result, I walked proudly on the streets as the sun glinted on the shades of brown in my short curls.
    Then I met a guy-friend who said “it’s pretty BUT, why don’t you ‘make’ it?”
    Even offered financial assistance, in case that was the problem.
    I told him to have a party in my dustbin. Almost.

    Posted by Betty | April 11, 2011, 10:45 am
  23. Any time,any day!

    Posted by @lagoshunter | April 11, 2011, 10:55 am
  24. Women are Products now abi? They would nt refer to u as a commodity say amen!

    Posted by kechilauren | April 11, 2011, 11:02 am
  25. Mmmmm lagos hunter I’ll nw proceed to psych myself into believing you.

    Posted by kechilauren | April 11, 2011, 11:06 am
  26. POWER TO THE FLATS!!!!!

    Hahaha i have so much to say…

    1st off…nice new lay out Wale *hi5*

    i do agree with Ze Panda…i really do like a guy to see what i look like in my ‘naturalest’ state as soon as possible so if he needs to run he does so quickly.

    The guys liking endowed babes thing…lets just say i know a guy…and its just one but i know him. He likes the ass…is very vocal about it…and is currently not seeing anyone because all the girls he has been able to talk to or click with…havent been so endowed. Im 98% sure of this
    I think he is fucked in the head and would die alone but thats just a story for the tortoise
    However, listening to guys cry over a big ass and heavenly breasts a lot (i blame twitter) doesnt help either. Yea i know there is fantasy and long term but…o well…one day…
    Lemme not lie the foundation of some of these insecurities…may be largely from other women…magazines written BY women… but for we who are not going to do plastic surgery…eez to hold our small breast and bum in the highest esteem ever!
    Head? No man can resist it if its good…i think. The ones that fret have had bad experiences.
    Nails? Kent even pless my phone properly if i have them on…i however luv the sound it makes when i tap my fingers on a hard surface 😀

    Ok the story for the tortoise is getting long…but!

    Im pro natural…pro flats…pro natural hair…but thats only cause mine is nice. However i am pro eyebrow shaping and eyelashes…cuz well arched eyebrows are sexy and long eyelashes are pretty

    However, if you want to add a lil somn extra…so far as it isnt over done…guy wudnt be very bothered 🙂

    Posted by beforesheimplodes | April 11, 2011, 11:08 am
  27. HAHA!!! Y do i not believe you?!?!?!

    Posted by beforesheimplodes | April 11, 2011, 11:09 am
  28. Well, you didn’t add the purpose.. pick her for what purpose? short term or long term? That should help put things in context…

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 11:14 am
  29. Well, I wear a low cut, but natural hair is amazing.
    Heels, I love, nothing against flats, certainly nothing listed above, I just feel sexier in heels.
    My makeup is foundation, shadow, liner, gloss. se fini, all that fake lashes, blush, lipstick senrenren does not appeal to me @ all.
    Fixed nails are ATROCIOUS, I am sorry, they look like fancy colored claws, like cat claws, i also imagine theyre quite uncomfy plus they ruin you nail beds.
    With the whole bigger is better, I dont believe so at all, tho I may be biased. I have a small bum, and that hasnt stopped me from having my fair share of admirers (tho my boobs make up for the deficit hehehe)
    On the whole, when I get dressed to go out, I don’t wear what I think will attract men, I wear what I feel sexy in, cuz when I feel confident and sexy, I have the best time.

    Posted by olawunmie | April 11, 2011, 11:16 am
  30. And I quote “Lemme not lie the foundation of some of these insecurities…may be largely from other women” <– thank you for this…

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 11:17 am
  31. lol! i expected this retort! 🙂

    Posted by agboola | April 11, 2011, 11:17 am
  32. lol! i expected this retort sooner. 🙂

    Posted by agboola | April 11, 2011, 11:19 am
  33. All myths, every one.
    No, flats don’t make women look weak, there are occasions where flats are appropriate and there others where heels are, also, personal preference comes into play.
    Natural hair is beautiful. Think Erykah Badu, Janelle Monae, Esperanza Spalding and loads more…
    All the men that want virgins better be virgins themselves, darris all. oshi.
    BJs, dont think Ive met any men who dont like a good blowjob (emphasis on good, clearly if ure doing the ting like its a piece of meat, problem dey)
    Nails are a matter of personal preference, I am in favor of the natural look so I dont particularly fancy them, never had em done, but I dont think that makes me any less attractive, they’re pieces of plastic.
    Bigger is most definitely not always better!! I know lotsa guys like Panda who dont like excess, cuz as he sed, gravity wins out eventually. Wiv the ass, why carry so much load? hian.
    Women should learn to dress for themselves like Olawunmie sed, not for men.

    Posted by W. | April 11, 2011, 11:35 am
  34. I always look fwd to ur posts…very nice

    Posted by nikki | April 11, 2011, 11:35 am
  35. ‘…cuz when i feel confident and sexy, I have the best time.’ *I shall drink to THAT*

    Posted by beforesheimplodes | April 11, 2011, 11:45 am
  36. Let me start wit the BeeJay most guys def. love a good one I know I do 🙂 as for the nails the truth is once its clean n well trimmed I won’t even notice if its fixed/painted or not and pls ladies keep that Natural hair all tied up in a scarf till its in a weave..lol

    Posted by floss | April 11, 2011, 11:49 am
  37. I do not find natural hair amazing one bit cos there’s only so much you can do with it..Weaves don’t always make you look fake braids are good too…. but please except its some funky hair cut, I’d pass…can’t rock that shit for more than two days.

    Then Flats, oh I love me my heels but…and i don’t agree that flats depict dependence…heels aren’t for every outing…and then you foresee some blacks girls(yes black gurls) practically falling at every step they take just cos of heels..haha..

    I once heard from a guy friend that there’s somefin hawt bout a girl not wearing earrings tho…dunno how much of a myth that is.

    Posted by StephanieIj | April 11, 2011, 11:50 am
  38. ive been told this too.(the earing part) i guess these guys just like the fact that the girl is comfortable in her own skin. same goes for guys that like girls with the barest makeup.

    Posted by agboola | April 11, 2011, 11:59 am
  39. @UncleJei… pro-natural sounds like it… unfortunately, they just might never get it!!!

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | April 11, 2011, 12:07 pm
  40. it was about midday….i was in my hall preparing for the exam of the hardest course u can imagine(structures!)…my natural hair looked similar to the crown on the statue of liberty and all i had on was a boyfriend sweater when i heard my name being announced at d reception…

    all i cud think bout was my exam that was starting in d next 2 hrs when i put on the A-lined skirt i wore the previous day as i hurried downstairs to see who was looking for me……

    to my surprise, a really hot guy that heard bout me nd wanted to meet me was waiting for me….too shy to speak…i nodded to everything he sed for d next 15mins and even though i looked like sumthing i think a baby would reject….he still asked for my number

    The point of my story is…even though he ddnt call bak, him colleting my no in dat state was the most flattering experience i have eva had….:)

    Posted by anonymous b | April 11, 2011, 12:09 pm
  41. rotflmbhoooo @ the ass-slut example…

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | April 11, 2011, 12:10 pm
  42. Oh well…IMO..everything is 50/50..everyone has their preferences..its not a crime..lovely blog again!

    Posted by Jade Mustapha | April 11, 2011, 12:11 pm
  43. What part do we see? Beejay or weaves? I’m still waiting for the first guy who’ll bust this Beejay myth …

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 12:18 pm
  44. I know lagos hunter is marrried from his comments so I guess he means short term..abi?
    So tula which one do u prefer to hav d harajuku barbie for??long or short term

    Posted by kechilauren | April 11, 2011, 12:19 pm
  45. Some are myths, some are facts. It really depends on the individual guy… i have a lot of male friends so i do know how they think. when they are with their buddies, they do d whole guy talk, chatting bout how much they love big boobs and big ass, however when push comes to shove , it doesnt factor in when picking a girlfriend.The whole artificial thing rears its head again, it depends on the girl tho, if u r ugly n u r going about wiv natural hair, badly chewed nails, wearing dunlop slippers looking like a jjc then its a no no bt if u r kinda pretty u can get away wiv being natural cos it doesnt alter ur natural features *i like to believe i fall into the latter or yogi dnt u agree?*

    Posted by yemmie | April 11, 2011, 12:21 pm
  46. “if u r ugly n u r going about wiv natural hair, badly chewed nails, wearing dunlop slippers looking like a jjc” <— LOL… I def know who this is and I agree :)..

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 12:25 pm
  47. haha! well you could say that was the reason he never called back, no? I have had similar encounters where I looked like something the cat dragged in and still got lots of attention from the male folk. The key is to match the look with loads of confidence(which you kinda lacked in your case)

    Posted by chinnydiva | April 11, 2011, 12:27 pm
  48. Thanks 🙂

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 12:27 pm
  49. Short’est’ term?

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 12:29 pm
  50. Err.. are you sure it was just the confidence ..*cough… except this isn’t who I think it is…

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 12:32 pm
  51. @kechilauren, there is no need to pysche yourself, my choice of GF tells me so and I know loads of guys not interested in the Nicki Minaj type.
    Do you also realize that you are insinuating that guys are dating/marrying non Nicki Minaj type girls simply out of pity? Does that even sound plausible to you???

    Does different strokes for different folks sound familiar?

    Posted by @lagoshunter | April 11, 2011, 1:02 pm
  52. From what I’ve seen…and heard, I believe the same guys who date and shag the Nikki prototype will marry the slim girls cos they erroneously believe they would maintain their figure after childbirth.

    Posted by chinnydiva | April 11, 2011, 1:07 pm
  53. Make e no be like say me sef no comment….

    BJ sha……me I no fit cum via BJ, so why bother #TeamObo all the way o jare, one hole is enough
    Natural hair is fine with me if it doesn’t stink
    Heels….shorty elewa like me will rather a babe in flats
    Nails….keep em clean and don’t chew on em

    Posted by Actor No dey die | April 11, 2011, 1:13 pm
  54. hmmmn…interesting…

    Posted by Mobanks | April 11, 2011, 1:13 pm
  55. I agree with the ‘not-so-myths’ mehn
    I can’t help but judge a girl who doesn’t take care of her nails..I pay more attention to my nails than make up

    I don’t see the big deal with shoes mehn..flats/heels, as long as its nice and no matter the inch of the heels I’m wearing..my dude still looks down on me *giggles*

    Posted by Iyamilele | April 11, 2011, 1:21 pm
  56. Uhm, I don’t know about Lagos Hunter, but every girl I’ve ever dated has been small somehow or the other (either breasts or bum). I really think Ms. Minaj has an extremely unattractive body.
    But well… you don’t have to believe me sha.

    Posted by The Capoeira Panda | April 11, 2011, 1:23 pm
  57. #GBAM…
    In support of this comment 100%

    Posted by Iyamilele | April 11, 2011, 1:26 pm
  58. Oh may I add that my nails are naturally long…all that fixing ish is kinda long for me , too much of an effort

    Posted by Iyamilele | April 11, 2011, 1:29 pm
  59. senor panda, will you marry me?

    Posted by agboola | April 11, 2011, 1:31 pm
  60. yea… i once told her to wear heels more often especially with those cool-fitting office wears but i also told her that I prefer her in her natural hair and i think her nails are very okay without the add-ons…

    compact is better… excess carry-ons’ are what they are – excess luggage!

    most guys i know are indifferent to the issue of beejhays and do not attach anything more than lip-service to the issues of Vs(sadly so)

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | April 11, 2011, 1:41 pm
  61. of-course there are guys who find ‘us’ EXTREMELY attractive!like hunter said “different strokes…” but they fantasize about the boobs still tho.

    Posted by chinnydiva | April 11, 2011, 1:42 pm
  62. i concur… To me, Nicki is kinda unattractive… only attractive for those nights when you can’t call anyone over and you need to feast your eyes and make those funny jokes…tssskkk…

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | April 11, 2011, 1:49 pm
  63. Err.lagos hunter.I commented based on “popular beliefs”by popular I mean by wht I see on tv read on twitter.etc.most guys feel “thick is in”
    Its always good to see a different opinion.

    Posted by kechilauren | April 11, 2011, 1:53 pm
  64. “sadly so”? *raised eyebrow*

    Posted by chinnydiva | April 11, 2011, 1:53 pm
  65. http://wp.me/p1s5EV-6 …The Mask of Beauty! On Women and Their ‘Masks’

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | April 11, 2011, 1:58 pm
  66. LOL. Sorry Agboola…I’m already taken. But I have friends that like slim, small women as well. 🙂

    Posted by The Capoeira Panda | April 11, 2011, 2:47 pm
  67. #nocomments 😐

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | April 11, 2011, 2:54 pm
  68. *cough *cough

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 3:03 pm
  69. Tula that cough might just kill you o. Lol.

    Posted by The Capoeira Panda | April 11, 2011, 3:07 pm
  70. hahahahahaha … too crass?

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 3:08 pm
  71. let’s see…
    I love my natural hair, I’m talking ‘I did the big chop and walked around my college campus looking like a slave driver’ type love. yeah.
    I get a manicure every weekend. I don’t play when it comes to my nails.
    B.Js…. well… I think girls should sit their asses down in front Superhead or Jada Fire and learn.
    I don’t like wearing stripper heels because they are mad uncomfortable. I wear flats or wedges. I can’t even wear sandals because I walk around a lot
    and Virgins are like Unicorns 🙂

    Posted by creamandcoffee | April 11, 2011, 3:12 pm
  72. Lol frankly I could care less which are myths and truths. I dress as much as makes me comfortable. I wear flats most of the time, I wear heels when its appropriate, my nails are usually short because I’m busy and not only are fake nails thick and obstructive. Lol I let my nail polish chip for months and I still get fucked so all these lists or what not can burn.

    Posted by vanity | April 11, 2011, 3:21 pm
  73. It all boils down to the lady being comfortable n confident …

    Posted by missy | April 11, 2011, 3:25 pm
  74. I’ve been waiting for this comment and you didn’t disappoint —>”I still get fucked so all these lists or what not can burn”.. lol

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 3:28 pm
  75. Funny this is generating a lot of responses. Funny cos, statistically and supported by psychology, irrespective of who men date, most marry women who look like their mothers in all physical attributes, height, shape, etc.

    Doubt it, look around you…..

    And yes this applies to me too.

    Posted by @lagoshunter | April 11, 2011, 3:28 pm
  76. I like natural hair but I simply don’t have the time to spare every single morning to do something to mine so I do braids and get weaves .. Not crazy about fake nails especially the ones with all those horrible designs .. I HATE heels .. Wear flats 98% of the time even though no one can ever call me tall -_- .. My standard make up is eyeliner and lip balm (although I know guys that LOVE girls that use make-up).. I am pro-virginity (personally) …being a virgin doesn’t make u any worse or better than non-virgins tho.. No comment on bjs .. And I am totally for Team Endowed kuz I can’t change my body *shrug*. Love the post (y)

    Posted by admeon | April 11, 2011, 3:38 pm
  77. Natural hair is work, thats the real reason why most girls put on weaves, getting natural hair to look good takes dedication, i should know i am natural.
    I love flats, i love heels i love shoes, id wear flats to school and to hang with friends but heels to party, and i rock em heels well.
    I dont mind fixing fake nails the only reason i stopped is cos they damage my nails so now i just apply polish every week on my natural nails.
    I dont think all guys like blowjobs but i know most of them wouldnt mind :D, few expect it though
    Now on to big things, i have big boobs and with all yall dudes above talking about how u want a girl that isnt endowed it breaks my heart, should i go for a reduction? na so God make me oh 😦
    so u mean girls like me are only good for fucking abi, no body will marry me cos my boobs are BIG
    GTFOHWTB
    hiss

    Posted by 36F | April 11, 2011, 3:57 pm
  78. errr, at the time u are ready to wed, the mothers are usually plump, fat, or out of shape. some still maintain their cuteness. so no u dont get married to ladies that look like your mum. naija women “mostly” have the similar average height. i think that’s it!

    Posted by agboola | April 11, 2011, 4:08 pm
  79. Thankfully, Mr. Hunter said “most”. Meaning not all. Cos my mum is rather short, but I adore tall women…and Agboola, I don’t think he necessarily meant at the time when the dude is getting married. He means what the mum would have looked like at that age. Ne cest pas Monsieur Hunter?

    Posted by The Capoeira Panda | April 11, 2011, 4:15 pm
  80. Thank God.. I can now cough again… *cough *cough.. lol

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 4:18 pm
  81. well, i still think the mother resemblance thing is just a lot of talk….
    Toolsman, nice write up by the way. i’ll surely bring up this topic while with friends very soon. im sure a lot of us will lose our voices

    Posted by agboola | April 11, 2011, 4:21 pm
  82. LOL! No. That’s not what we’re saying.
    The point is that it’s not a general thing. Bigger isn’t always better. For some guys though, it is. I have a very good friend that looks at the women I’m attracted to and says they look like they’re skinny. If you’re actually a 36F, I do believe he’d worship the ground you walk on.
    When we say some guys would only want to shag big breasted girls, we’re talking about those dudes that’re just lying to themselves, and actually prefer slim, small titty girls.
    But well, that’s my own opinion sha…

    Posted by The Capoeira Panda | April 11, 2011, 4:23 pm
  83. oops. I meant to say “says they look like skinny, hungry children.”
    🙂

    Posted by The Capoeira Panda | April 11, 2011, 4:24 pm
  84. first off, GREAT POST as per usual. love the layout.
    I find flats to be the cutest thing int he world, i usually am not attracted to ladies with flashy personalities, dictated by pop culture, so a beautiful woman, with some cute sandals can turn me on from now till godzilla.
    About Natural hair, i think we need to tell our ladies: if your hair looks like its becoming dreadlocked, and its not deliberate, please fix a weave or some shit. ladies be confusing natural hair with dead rat looking hair. i find pretty bald women sexy though..
    blowjobs are overrated? i dont know… I never cum, and after 15 minutes my zwang just gets sore and its painful, but i dont know if i could do without em..

    Posted by anonymoussoicanbashwell | April 11, 2011, 4:28 pm
  85. blehh… i wouldnt bang jannelle monae except she had the last plantain in the world and wouldnt give it to me unless i did.

    Posted by anonymoussoicanbashwell | April 11, 2011, 4:34 pm
  86. you find pretty bald women sexy. hmmmm ‘food for thought and nightmare’. dont mind me though.
    sorry bout your zwang… it is well. 🙂

    Posted by agboola | April 11, 2011, 4:36 pm
  87. Finally, a dude comments negatively on beejays —> “blowjobs are overrated? i dont know… I never cum, and after 15 minutes my zwang just gets sore and its painful,” Thanks..

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 4:41 pm
  88. buhahahahahaha… I’ll be putting up a post on this issue soon…

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 4:42 pm
  89. lol i hear you..

    Posted by anonymoussoicanbashwell | April 11, 2011, 4:44 pm
  90. But wait oh.. why are the ladies commenting as (their) bra sizes?

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 4:47 pm
  91. because the myth that guys like big things had better be true, abi would you pay for a reduction?

    Posted by 36F | April 11, 2011, 4:49 pm
  92. this post has been here since morning and we had to wait this long for a negative beejay comment? what does this tell you? you guys love your zwang to be errrm ‘blown’.
    thanks for the new word. “zwang”

    Posted by agboola | April 11, 2011, 4:54 pm
  93. hahahaha… it can be arranged but I’m sure you’ll never let them touch your babies now will you?

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 4:55 pm
  94. I’m with Panda on this one! Whenever I see big/massive jugs/ass I look forward 10/20 yrs n shake my head! Good for now, not so good for l8r.

    Posted by Scar | April 11, 2011, 4:57 pm
  95. thats discussion for another blogpost, my views on breast reduction and enlargement are actually quite different, i actually see a reduction in my future

    Posted by 36F | April 11, 2011, 5:03 pm
  96. loool i see
    well she can be slim with big titties too

    Posted by 36F | April 11, 2011, 5:04 pm
  97. wait, whats the meaning of “zwang”? i know someone who bears that name oh!! haha!
    great blog! i agree, the only women who should carry natural hair are the ones with good hair. the rest, Get a weave jo.
    flats are sexy, big boobs are great for spooning. dont ask me further, but i wouldnt cuddle a flat chick.. okbye

    Posted by JCphoenix | April 11, 2011, 5:05 pm
  98. lol, cosign… and it better be fresh plantain too…

    Posted by JCphoenix | April 11, 2011, 5:07 pm
  99. Oh but you know we ask a lot of questions here… and Zwang… hahahaha, I also know someone who goes by that name (well, kinda)…

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 5:10 pm
  100. I once had a guy say that to me “BJ can’t make me come” he was 30 I was 20. He chewed back those words after I was thru with him. Never seen so much “cum” in my life.so uncle actor no dey die..watch ur mouth 😀 the actor might jus die of cum during the action feem :D. i

    Posted by jadesola | April 11, 2011, 5:13 pm
  101. But then again, have you guys seen Jannelle without “so much” clothes on? Beside, I have a theory about chics like her being closet freaks…

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 5:23 pm
  102. of course their freaks.. why wouldn’t they be?? ill take my chances with the non-freaks in this case thank you very much..

    Posted by JCphoenix | April 11, 2011, 5:30 pm
  103. I would totally rock my natural hair if l could but l v dis rare skin disease “alopecia areata”…google it,so its 4rm weave 2 weave 4 me

    I had an argument wid a guy last week,he sed he dsnt get why girls wear heels 9-5 and once its 5,dey change 2 flats,l wanted 2 break his head cos l dint get it @ all,so 4 girls dat jump okadas and buses,dey sld stay in flats allday so dey can luk “presentable”???hisssss

    As for the nails,l luv my fake nails,dey make me feel classier abeg,if u dnt lke it,well,jump inside a lagoon??

    Erm what else?

    Posted by oyin | April 11, 2011, 5:41 pm
  104. I find women with ‘low cuts’ uber sexy. Actually, having very short hair will make me look at a chick twice irrespective of her size or other attributes.

    As the BJ,I doubt if you’ve come in contact with a good mouth cos of your reference to ‘soreness’/pain.It is also a myth that all (or most) guys cum when given a BJ.

    Posted by lagoshunter | April 11, 2011, 5:42 pm
  105. you go fear classier now buahahahahahahhaha
    no shame in your game honey

    Posted by 36F | April 11, 2011, 5:46 pm
  106. Lol @ no shame in ur game,thank u…rite nw,its close 2 okija dan french tho but u cant always b 10/10

    Posted by oyin | April 11, 2011, 5:50 pm
  107. This tula sef. Me thinks u r d one with a prblm with bjs. Heels I luuurve. There was time I used to walk to school in heels. (30 min walk oo) just bcos I wanted to. I howeva wnt say flats r drab. Wateva rocks ur boat. I agree I can’t stand seein gurls walkn unsteadily in their heels. Nails as long as thry dnt look overly fake, I’m good with. Dat natural hair p tho. ALL u guys here have GOT to be kiddn me. U think its beans to rock natural hair???? When d frnt half of ur hair has chopped and the rest of it ko pass ko fail.trust me if most girls rocked nat hair u wldnt be able to claim em in public. Only a minority of girls have good hair and with nija heat and all… Really???? U ppl sef y do u use sporting waves and clippers? Y dnt u just use scissors? Mscheew. Eyelashes I love(apart frm d one where there’s more glue than lash) BJ’s r not a myth I’m sorry to burst ur bubble tula.when u even have ppl divorcing bcos ‘she refused to go down’. Less is more is relative in my opinion afterall if that was d #winning way, us girls wlda all jumped on d bandwagon not so?.

    Posted by bimbo | April 11, 2011, 6:09 pm
  108. Plus this all boils than to guys wanting what they can’t have. If we all rocked d full natural look, they’ll say they want variety/spice/sum other bs word. Please jare

    Posted by bimbo | April 11, 2011, 6:34 pm
  109. “… but when your tips escape France and start looking like Okija tips or your nail polish chips and your nails look like an atlas, …” Damn, Tools! Hilarity.
    I enjoyed reading this. I wouldn’t trade confidence and being comfortable in one’s skin for anything.

    Posted by Vicki | April 11, 2011, 7:36 pm
  110. Tula likes this topic sha.

    Tula once encouraged me to wear flats more often cos he said my heels made me look intimidating! Lol

    When you say Natural hair. Do you mean natural (no chemicals) or natural (relaxed hair) I say rock what you feel comfy with. As long as it looks good.

    Im yet to meet a man who wants to marry a virgin

    Im yet to meet a man who doesnt like to receive head.

    Nails- I have naturally long beautiful nails so ive never fixed acrylic. I have no issues with it, my thing is, is “red” the only color out there?

    Not all dudes like big boobs/asses o. Some actually get intimidated when the girl has way too much! Theres something for everyone. I know a dude who likes ladies who have no boobs at all.

    Posted by Gbemi | April 11, 2011, 7:52 pm
  111. Who actually googled alopecia areata,wow…….

    Mehn….

    I cant say more….

    Posted by babe | April 11, 2011, 8:43 pm
  112. I repeat….I kent cum via a bj….we fit book venue, set bet join *pops polo collar*

    Posted by Actor No dey die | April 11, 2011, 9:00 pm
  113. Err… I wish I could put up pictures of some of these “contraptions” you called heels just so people can judge if they’re intimidating or not.
    And by natural I meant with chemicals…

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 9:10 pm
  114. Does this not apply to the entire human race as a whole?

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 9:11 pm
  115. I wrote this post didn’t I? Thankfully we’ve had other guys come thru here also admitting it…

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 9:15 pm
  116. For real? This is definitely a first… I’ll get back to you on this…

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 9:16 pm
  117. *cough *cough so do we have a match *cough

    Posted by thetoolsman | April 11, 2011, 9:22 pm
  118. Hmmmmm, where to begin… (Fingers imaginary moustache)

    Posted by Sam-Sam | April 11, 2011, 9:25 pm
  119. I used to get the same comments a lot, I’d do something fly with my natural hair and ppl at the office would ask why i havent made my hair. One woman actually took me aside and gave me a lecture about how the hair is a woman’s crowing glory and so should be taken care of regardless of my “i dont care” attitude and I was to tk of my mohawk and come to work with freshly done hair the next day.

    Posted by Bee | April 11, 2011, 10:40 pm
  120. are you saying natural without chemicals is a no no?

    Posted by Bee | April 11, 2011, 11:01 pm
  121. Just had to post this before I went to bed…. The truth is, the whole áu naturel thing makes the lady look kinda a bit more innocent thus bringing about a feeling to be protective, show care and in some cases, ‘dominate’…;-)…anyway sha, big boonies ain’t that bad but they should not accompany an ill-properly groomed body… Neither shld they be in excess or the wiggly-highly type…(my apologies if I have caused offence)… I like my stuff in compact, well-proportioned packages… Not too tiny and not in excess… And d beejhay thingy – not really worth it! They rily need to teach that stuff in sex Ed classes!… Gnyt, peeps

    Posted by ilCicero | April 11, 2011, 11:22 pm
  122. *anyway sha, big *boobies ain’t that bad but they should not accompany an *ill-groomed body… Neither shld they be in excess or the wiggly-*Jiggly type…(my apologies if I have caused offence)

    Posted by ilCicero | April 11, 2011, 11:26 pm
  123. Nice read tools, personally i’m cool wit both heels n flats as long as d girl wearing it is hawt .
    And abt d beejay tin, is there anything like a bad one xcept maybe she’s epileptic n U̶̲̥̅̊ end up wit ur ‘thing’ hanging by a tiny strand of flesh lolz, or maybe i just haven’t had a bad one.

    And abt d natural hair, truthfully sum girls don’t look gud wit their natural hair which is a big turn-off to me, plus there’s more creativity wit d extensions n all, buh if a girl looks gud wit her natural hair i’l totally dig it….

    Posted by loffy | April 12, 2011, 6:38 am
  124. Nice read toolz, after my recent ex tho, ive come to appreciate girls in their natural state, just gives ur this “real” feeling. About the “beejays”, LOL, No.Further.Comment

    Posted by tolz | April 12, 2011, 7:45 am
  125. Hmmm…interesrting comments. 1. Are you guys saying no one will marry the big breasted and big-bummed girls? 😦 2. I don’t think virginity is that big a deal. I mean, I don’t think it would make or break a relationship. So if a girl has everything else you want, you’d let her go because she is, or isn’t a virgin? I think it’s inconsequential. 3. Heels, flats, weaves versus natural hair, I think it all boils down to looking good and well-kept. Whatever works for u. I think that’s about it.

    Posted by Mz_Simon | April 12, 2011, 9:09 am
  126. Ok. Quite frankly, these myths don’t bother me. It doesn’t really matter if you have/dont have or can/cant do these things. As long as you are confident, u’ll always find a guy whose type you are. So really *shrugs*

    By the way, I took the liberty of asking a few guys in my office and one guy’s answers are worthy of mention

    Flats/Heels: heels are sexier. There’s nothing I love more than panshing a babe wearing heels and nothing else (his exact words)

    Natural/Fake hair: I don’t care. As long as its long and I can pull. I like braids. No weaves though, cos u can’t get rid of all the hair after sex

    Virgins?: Hell never. I wouldn’t even know where to start!!

    BJs: She has to know how to give and also like giving. If she doesn’t, she’ll have to learn

    Nails: I prefer the fake ones so that I don’t get marked by scratches

    Bigger=Better??: not particular abt size. As long as she’s not a bag of bones or fat. I love having stuff to hold on to.

    So there!

    Posted by Sam-Sam | April 12, 2011, 10:16 am
  127. im more curious bout the girl that will blow your zwang for 15minutes or more… she no get work?

    Posted by yemmie | April 12, 2011, 4:48 pm
  128. both of them don run oh, how will we now know who was just mouthin off or was it both of you

    Posted by saeni | April 13, 2011, 10:05 am
  129. neither hear nor there abt all the fake stuff, beauty will always shine thru, u dont need all the extra packagine. and sometimes methinks girls go overboard with all the flashy stuff to hide the fact that they “MIGHT” not have much else to offer.
    The BJ part, me loves me a good bj, cumin thru it depends on a lot of factors, skill being a major one………but i’m surprised noone has mentioned the myth abt guys preferin a babe that swallows, there i said it, not me but i know guys who do

    Posted by saeni | April 13, 2011, 10:28 am
  130. neither here nor there abt all the fake stuff, beauty will always shine thru, u dont need all the extra packaging. and sometimes methinks girls go overboard with all the flashy stuff to hide the fact that they “MIGHT” not have much else to offer.
    The BJ part, me loves me a good bj, cumin thru it depends on a lot of factors, skill being a major one………but i’m surprised noone has mentioned the myth abt guys preferin a babe that swallows, there i said it, not me but i know guys who do

    Posted by saeni | April 13, 2011, 10:29 am
  131. my 2 cents: i like natural hair. dont want the hair of some strange indaian/brazilian woman all over the place? what if they killed her for it?! lol. *but really*

    Posted by @Akin_d | April 15, 2011, 10:04 am
  132. Yo!
    I just got hooked to your blog so I’m reading (more like devouring) your old posts.Lol.
    Thank you for this post!!! THANK YOU!!!

    You must be wondering why I’m thanking you.I needed to read this! I’m mostly insecure.I know people that would want to trade bodies with me but still that does not (& I doubt that it will ever) help me get over my insecurity issues.
    I’m dark,not tall (at all) but I won’t pass for the typical short girl.I have little boobs…*covers face* tiny boobs…so I’m good friends with padded bras.The boob thing really disturbs me.Really.I feel like I might be making out with a guy then I take my shirt off & he’s dissapointed.The last time I made out with a guy,he didn’t look disappointed but I couldn’t help but feel like he was masking it but THIS POST has made me feel SO MUCH better about my small booberage…Lol.

    Natural hair…*in lil wayne’s voice* “I’m a young money millionaire|tougher than Nigerian hair* I heard that Nigerian hair is the toughest hair in the world & I get the feeling that my hair was somehow part of that study so that’s a tough one.But now,I’m gingered to find my magic relaxer (I’ve tried Dark&Lovely & Olive btw) but I know the one for me is out there somewhere.

    Heels…iono how the Kardashians do it (those babes might just be workin’ out in ’em Loubous) or how Beyonce does it (she drops it like its hot’ter in ’em 6inches) but for me they are uncomfortable! I have to wear them sometimes tho *sighs* but I’m at my most comfortable when I’m sitting down in them…Lol. #TeamFlats

    Virginity…I’m taking this ish p.I’ve read some verses in the bible that I sometimes wish I never read & unlike lying,gossiping & other ‘bahd bahd’ things the bible warns against,this one…the V one has struck a chord that I cannot reconcile…

    BJs…no comment!

    Thanks again Tools! You have no idea how much better I feel after reading this post.I feel like I should be reading it every morning sef.Lol.

    Posted by darkchic | May 12, 2011, 11:52 pm
  133. Having read all the comments. Hmmmmmmmn. People can lie sha o…….ahhaaaaaan.*lips sealed*

    Posted by kankey | June 29, 2011, 12:26 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: the Sixth View #17 – The ‘MASK’ of Beauty! « 'The Sixth View' by Cicero - April 11, 2011

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,754 other followers

Follow Me:

