//
you're reading...
Special

The Rape Scene Rejoinder

Hi everyone. So the P monologues have come and gone but after noticing comments and reactions to the last scene in particular, Jibola and I decided a rejoinder was necessary. So, here goes:

This story started with Toolsman hitting me up to write a scene for The Penis Monologues Remix. A big shout out to @Sheriphskills, @CapoeiraPanda, @JCPhoenix, @KevinWithAnL, and @Thetoolsman for a fantastic job. The lots fell to me to write the Rape scene. I was a little uneasy at first. The reason being that, I’m one of those guys that hasn’t had any reason to Rape anyone, or even say ‘please’ for ” ‘Nani” YET (I don’t see why I would, but still I wouldn’t want to get too cocky). Let’s just say that it took me quite a bit to slip into the role of Rapist.

In all honesty, I thought that I was gonna get a lot of flak for the role, how I settled into it, and how touchy a topic the issue of rape is. In fact, I welcomed whatever ‘chastisement’ would come. But I definitely was nervous to say the least. So nervous, that I initially didn’t check the comments on the post. And then to my utter surprise! The response was… positive. I must say, I am flattered, I’d love to tell you that my phone has been ringing off the hook since the post went up (It has!).

And then the clincher; I got a phone call. A very odd one. And it went something like this.

“Jibola! Ori e wan be!” Jibola! You’re spot on/you’re endowed (this one’s difficult to translate)

<insert confused looks here>  “Huh?”

“Ma da won lohun!” Don’t mind ’em! “That’s how they do! They wee grind you, chop your money and go! I like what you did to those girls”

<insert big-ass PAUSE HERE>

I’ll spare you the details of whether or not I cursed him out to the curb and things. But I’d like to unequivocally state here that I DO NOT CONDONE RAPE. I do not condone it, in any of its forms. I mean, I’ll spank, pull your hair (not off it’s tracks though), hell I’ll even role-play the ‘randy burglar’ but I draw the line at non-consensual sex.

I’m of the opinion that if you get a NO, then you aren’t destined (yes, destined) to hit that. Can I also add that if you have to beg for ‘Nani, after she has said NO, you’re also a pseudo-rapist (YES, I said it).

So, that’s it from Jibola and I’m totally in support of his comments. As much as we all agree that rape is totally wrong, it seems the thin line between S&M has gotten too blurry nowadays. It’s not enough for us to just highlight these issues. Let’s talk about them and help educate those who need to be educated. Thank you all once again for the comments and feedback. Cheers.

About thetoolsman

I mostly refer to myself as an unrepentant media addict .. Well, cause I'm mostly always hunting for information through one media channel or the other... Hit me up on twitter @thetoolsman

Discussion

10 thoughts on “The Rape Scene Rejoinder

  1. THAT IS ALL!!! Nothing to add… Una don talk am finish……… *applause*

    Posted by @gorgeousbskin | April 24, 2011, 3:41 pm
  2. Lol. That phonecall guy has issues. #ThatIsAll

    Posted by Sam-Sam | April 24, 2011, 3:53 pm
  3. Some people need help sha

    Posted by 36f | April 24, 2011, 4:21 pm
  4. Sick bastard!! I was also a tad worried about the girls that seemed a little too into the rape scene….don’t blur the line people…..its a really serious issue

    Posted by jayajade | April 24, 2011, 4:33 pm
  5. That anyone would even condone such behaviour is shocking! That’s bad behaviour! To the guy who called Jibs to chat all that shit, may the good Lord “reward” you if rape is your turf. That is all.

    Posted by Delphine | April 24, 2011, 4:44 pm
  6. Somehow, I knew dis would happen wn I read d post.
    Good thing u guys put this up.

    Posted by tinymadamie | April 25, 2011, 8:20 am
  7. Isn’t funny that a lot of folks don’t comment on this? The world we live in…

    Posted by Anon | April 25, 2011, 11:41 pm
  8. Laughing at “Ori e wa nbe”. The artist becomes the art to the insipid.

    Posted by afrosays | April 26, 2011, 11:33 am
  9. I was shocked to see the rape scene and more shocked and very surprised to see people condone rape in their comments but I’m glad you wrote this article as a rebuttal to condoning rape!
    Thank you for clearing the air.
    For this toolsman,’your head dey there’

    Posted by mabijo | April 26, 2011, 12:21 pm
  10. Godbless you,non-consensual sex is a No No!,I guess I have 3 more dudes to follow 🙂

    Posted by Anonymous | April 27, 2011, 3:08 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,754 other followers

Follow Me:

