//
you're reading...
Special

TRAILER: Our best friends wedding.

Hey people, today the world celebrates workers and justice served? History. Well after the monologues I decided to let you guys in on some stuff I’ve been working on for you. So here’s the trailer for another 13 week long series that’ll debut here soon enough. Please share your thoughts using the comment box and enjoy the rest of the holiday. Cheers.

*Ring *Ring
“Will you just find me an educated midget.”
*Ring *Ring
“I can’t do a show on vertically challenged people without talking to a midget can I?”
*Ring *Ring
“Arrrghhhh stop ringing gaddemit?
“Let me call you back.”

Hello
I did it! I did it Kemi.
Oh, Charles I’m sorta in the middle of something… can I…
I just did it Kemi…
What did you do?
I bought a ring…….. I just went and bou—
A what?
You did what?
I bought a ring!
What kind of ring? For what? For who?
Well, that’s what you’re going to help me figure out.

Kemi
I looked up to see Charles’ pearly white teeth grinning at me as he held open the door to my office with one arm while he clutched on to an opened jewelry box with his other hand. Oh, manners. Hi. My name is Adekemi Manuel. Host of “The Late Late Night Show With Kemi”, daughter to His Royal Highness, the Ooni of Ife and wife to Captain Babatunde Manuel. We’ll get to that later. Standing at the door to my office is Charles.

“Well, don’t just sit there. Are you just going to …. What are you doing? Who are you calling?”

Hello…
Hey, Kemi, can I call you right back, I’m kinda in a tight position right now”
Well, let me make it tighter for you – Charles bought a ring?
A what?
Yes, you heard me right, he bought a WEDDING ring.
For what? I mean for who? ……. Whaooooooo … ouch..
Oooouuuuccchhh…
Err… Jade, are you ok?
Ooooouuuch… Yes, I’m fine, I only almost just fell off an elephant.

Charles: Elephant? Where on earth are you this time?
Jade: Oh, so you’re there……. I’m in India; traveling with a UN team and I hope that ring is for Sandra.

Jade:
Jadesola Adeyemi. The most selfless person I know, possibly the most selfless person in the whole world. She’s always in one place or the other somewhere in the world helping people and almost always forgetting about herself. More about her later..

Kemi: You mean Tara…
Jade: Oh, there are just too many of them.. but, yes, her…
Charles: Oh, hell no.. she has manly feet and that spooky sound she makes when she sleeps….not happening …
Kemi: Just stop. Stop it Charles. Why did you buy a ring if you have no one to give it to. Is this all a joke?
Charles: Well…. I’ll turn 30 in about ten weeks from today …. I visited my mom yesterday and she just…. she said somethings and I thought, what the heck, it’s time.. I’m matured enough… I’m ready…. so I went out and bought a ring.

Jade: Kemi, please slap him for me.
Kemi: Gladly.
Jade: So that’s just why you bought a ring?
Kemi: wait, so, now what do you want from us.
Charles: Seeing as you guys are my bestest friends in the world and probably know more about me than anyone else, I’ve decided that you’ll help me make the decision.
Jade: huh? Is he being serious?
Charles: I know how hard a task it can be, considering my erm… past … and present… but here
(Charles brings out a folded sheet of paper from his pocket).
I call it, my “deed map”… On it, I have 19 names of girls I’ve been with at some point in my life and a little background information – most of which I’m sure you already know, if you can remember that is – well, I was aiming for ten but I just couldn’t… – so, 19 gurls and I need to eliminate 18 of them before my birthday so I can propose.
Oh, one more thing, this isn’t the bachelor – this is my life so, better take it seriously.
Kemi: You can’t be ….serious..
(Kemi said with her mouth wide open as she further examined the “deed map”)
Jade: I’ll be back next tomorrow.
Charles: That’s the spirit.. Oh, I’m late for a lunch date. I’ll talk to you girls later. Ciao

Charles
Charles Effiong. Youngest Ad Agency Creative Director in the country. Successful smooth talking mutherfucker; mini sex God, ladies man and best friend to Jade and I for almost 10 years. This might sound like a joke but I know when Charles is serious and this is one of those times. God help us.

About thetoolsman

I mostly refer to myself as an unrepentant media addict .. Well, cause I'm mostly always hunting for information through one media channel or the other... Hit me up on twitter @thetoolsman

Discussion

27 thoughts on “TRAILER: Our best friends wedding.

  1. hey

    Posted by Son1aO | May 2, 2011, 2:00 pm
  2. cant wait for the rest 😀

    Posted by SultryDee | May 2, 2011, 2:03 pm
  3. Wow nice, I cant wait 🙂

    Posted by Son1aO | May 2, 2011, 2:04 pm
  4. Hmmm….hw does he intend to pull dis through? I’m obviously hooked already… Cnt wait *yaaaaaay*

    Posted by Mzanonymous | May 2, 2011, 2:17 pm
  5. 😐 I actually forgot I was reading a trailer, and then it just…stopped 😦

    Posted by cecenostockings | May 2, 2011, 2:19 pm
  6. Hahaha 😀 this sounds like so much fun. Kind of reminds me of Noble (360 nobs), I emphasise on the ‘kind of’. Anywais can’t wait for more to come 😀

    Posted by iyamilele | May 2, 2011, 2:27 pm
  7. I can’t. Wait….next 13 mondays..booked…..I’m hOoked already ….

    Posted by lade | May 2, 2011, 2:35 pm
  8. You should make the dialogue a little clearer. I was confused about who was speaking half the time
    But I’m interested

    Posted by creamandcoffee | May 2, 2011, 2:37 pm
  9. 🙂

    Posted by Qtie | May 2, 2011, 2:38 pm
  10. Hmmmn…. Cnt wait! 😀

    Posted by tinymadamie | May 2, 2011, 3:13 pm
  11. Woow!!I lov it,can’t wait 4 oda episodes I nw av sth interestin to luk 4ward to on mondays

    Posted by sumbo | May 2, 2011, 3:21 pm
  12. Nice! Why jade though *side eye*

    Posted by Jade Mustapha | May 2, 2011, 3:45 pm
  13. lol, looking forward to the eliminations…

    Posted by slimsiren | May 2, 2011, 3:54 pm
  14. We ve jus 19days and d world wil com to an end…..pls no time for 13 stories..jus lay it out already!

    Posted by ibetapassmyneighbour | May 2, 2011, 4:00 pm
  15. Looking forward to the continuation!

    Posted by mabijo | May 2, 2011, 4:09 pm
  16. Lol @ ibetapassmyneighbour……..I’m looking forward to the rest tho.

    Posted by nenny | May 2, 2011, 4:28 pm
  17. Oh goody goody…ayam so waitin for d rest…altho I had issues followin d train initially…

    Posted by musingsofagidimallam | May 2, 2011, 10:31 pm
  18. how can he be serious if he isnt even man enough to choose a girl for himself. Like who lets their friends pick their wife for them. I wont even be excited if i am a girl and the only reason my man proposed to me is cos his bestfriend(s) chose me out of a list of other potential suitors..tsk tsk
    I dnt care that he’s a “mini god”, i must see more to him in the follow up series before he can win my heart :p

    Posted by kitkat | May 3, 2011, 6:36 am
  19. Double wow!! Goody-good Can’t wait

    Posted by thisgal | May 3, 2011, 8:24 am
  20. waiting…

    Posted by Tigerrrr | May 3, 2011, 9:39 am
  21. This is gon be intriguing, nice intro Mr.Tula

    Posted by loffy | May 3, 2011, 11:23 am
  22. excited much.

    Posted by QT | May 3, 2011, 1:01 pm
  23. Interesting as Usual….cnt wait for d rest

    Posted by Queen-bee | May 3, 2011, 7:39 pm
  24. This should be fun…can’t wait!

    Posted by Mobanks | May 3, 2011, 9:59 pm
  25. Yaaaay another series am excited…good start.

    Posted by mo' | May 4, 2011, 10:30 am
  26. Heeeeee!
    HeeeeHEEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    Leggoo!

    Posted by afrosays | May 4, 2011, 6:16 pm
  27. Waiting patiently for this one bruv….I see a bloggers’ oscar in the mix….;D

    Posted by freshprinz | May 9, 2011, 10:38 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,754 other followers

Follow Me:

