//
you're reading...
Monday Rush

The Code

Hello Lagos, my name remains DoGood Rochas and I’m standing outside the Federal High Court on this historic day in our nation. Any moment from now, Mister G. Lawal, the man facing a two count charge for breaking “The Code” will be making his closing remark right before Judge Jega-Jega passes judgment. As we all know, a few kilometers from here, at the Lagos State Magistrate Court,  a woman by the name of Kokolette B, is also about discovering her fate after being slammed with a 5 count charge also for breaking “The Code”.
I’ve just been told Mister Lawal is about to commence his statement. Let’s now join them Live…

Judge Jega-Jega: Mister Lawal, you may proceed.

Mister Lawal:
Your Honour. Over the course of the past few weeks during this trial, while I represented myself, all I did or tried to do was to show you and the members of the public just how powerful love can be. It’s true that I lied. I did all I could to keep this man – Silvanus ‘Dizzle’ Doplenty away from my friend Jolade Hawtness.
I have said time without number that Jolade and I have never been involved in any form of physical or emotional relationship. She’s a good friend of mine just as Silvanus is or was. But knowing Dizzle, I mean, Silvanus’ history with women, I lied to him about knowing Jolade. I spoke of his escapades while around her. Yes I did. I did all I could to keep her from him all out of love and here is what I get for it. If this is my destiny then so be it. The world can go and die with its ‘bro-code’. Thank you your honour.

DoGood Rochas: Before we take the judgement, lets quickly take you live to the Lagos State Magistrate Court to listen to Kokolette B’s lawyers’ closing.

Lawyer: Your honour, as you pass your judgement today, I plead with you to look into the eyes of my client, Miss B and  this young man seated over here and see the agony this trial has put them through. My client has pleaded guilty as accused. Yes, she fell in love with the man her sister was once going to marry. Yes, she accepted his proposal to marry her. In what way is this wrong? 3years; THREE years, your honour is how long Miss B’s sister and this young man were separated for before she began dating him. Is this not enough time for wounds to have healed? My client is 35 years old. Her sister is only 26. Is this even fair? Your honour, I plead with you, let’s not allow sentiments becloud justice. Thank you.

DoGood Rochas: There you have it. We now await the judgement on both cases. Till then, it’s back to Thetoolsman in the studio.

Hey people. So today, I want y’all to play judge. I’ve always been fascinated by “The Code” and how realistic or not it is. If you were to judge both cases, what would your judgement be? Use the comment box & speak your mind. cheers.

PS: For those expecting the new series “Our Best Friends Wedding”. It’ll commence on Thursday, 10am. I just couldn’t give up my Monday Rush spot and in case you missed the poll from yesterday, check it here.

About thetoolsman

I mostly refer to myself as an unrepentant media addict .. Well, cause I'm mostly always hunting for information through one media channel or the other... Hit me up on twitter @thetoolsman

Discussion

83 thoughts on “The Code

  1. I guess it’s ultimately an issue of ethics…it’s clearly an unspoken/unwritten code n d rules differ dependin on who d peeps involved r…bottomline for me is do wat u wld want to be done to u…period…
    Great stuff mehn…

    Posted by musingsofagidimallam | May 9, 2011, 9:10 am
  2. Be the first to comment…oh yh..I don did it..:p.oya sorry.lemme gaan read:d

    Posted by kechilauren | May 9, 2011, 9:11 am
  3. Mallam….:(:(:(

    Posted by kechilauren | May 9, 2011, 9:12 am
  4. Hmmmmmm!
    Case 1: As a guy, I don’t see anything wrong with wanting to protect a female friend from the claws of another male friend. I think it’s a noble act as long as it’s not driven by jealousy. Damn the bro code!

    Scene 2: I’m still a bit torn… One part of me says it’s wrong, the other part is saying, but 3 years had passed! It should be ok to date ur sister’s ex phiancé… I’m undecided… :s

    Posted by Delphine | May 9, 2011, 9:16 am
  5. For d first one,screw bro code.I wuld never put it b4 a dear friend’s heart.

    D second one’s a touchy area.I guess for peace sake she shuldnt hav hooked up with her sister’s ex. Bt love’s a bitch from hell with six horns.

    Posted by Immortal TeddyBear | May 9, 2011, 9:22 am
  6. Lol at the names.

    1st Case – Mr Lawal aint guilty. If Jolade wasn’t his friend, then that would have been a bigger problem. But seeing as she was….fcuk the bro-code

    2nd Case – And Kokolette B should have pleaded insanity…wtf, her Sister’s ex…that’s not sexy at all, how did she even let herself fall in love with him atall. She is guilty

    Posted by Iyamilele | May 9, 2011, 9:26 am
  7. LOL kechilauren, sorry ehn?
    In the first case, Mr Lawal clearly had selfish and malicious intent, and as such has broken the code and should be found guilty.
    In the second case, abeg the sister should go and siddon, a whole 3 years and you cant let your big sister be happy? anoufia (?) Miss B should be found innocent, she is a victim of love. hehehe

    On a serious note though, I find most of the code to be quite stupid and unreasonable, take for instance, the you cant date your friend’s ex boyfriend rule… What if your friend is a relationship hoppin ho and has been with half of Lagos??? Your own husband finding chances have now been reduced exponentially, that is stupidity abeg, we might as well be animals who pee to mark their territories…
    Very few of the codes make sense, eg what the first dude did is not nice and he is clearly not a very good friend.
    I think it all comes down to the relationship between friends (good ones o) and what both of you are comfortable with. I personally cannot be with a man who was in a long term relationship with my best friend, its just bleh! (thankfully we have different taste in men :D)

    Ive waffled on for too long, sorry tools, lovely post 🙂

    Posted by olawunmie | May 9, 2011, 9:27 am
  8. There no codes under which these cases can be tried.
    Hence both cases are null & void in my jurisdiction.
    Thank you!

    Posted by Lagoshunter | May 9, 2011, 9:28 am
  9. oh wait, no no no, I misunderstood the first scenario small, i thot he was badmouthing his friend in order to have the girl for himself. Apologies, dude is innocent then 🙂

    Posted by olawunmie | May 9, 2011, 9:29 am
  10. I’ve always found that this so-called ‘bro-code’ is always invoked when smthn questionable is going on. It serves no purpose besides protecting the ‘offender’. Bro-code sometimes prevents from making the morally-upright decision because you’d be worried u’ve broken the scared law binding ‘brothers’. I think it’s a load of crock. So Mr Lawal hurt d pride of his friend’s penis…boo hoo! In my book, that’s a small price 2 pay for protecting his female friend’s heart.

    And as per the 2nd case, that’s a no-no, again in my book. Where family has been, you don’t tread such path. My 2pence!

    Posted by wordsofanaries | May 9, 2011, 9:32 am
  11. Both are not guilty. Simple as ABC

    Posted by @oladayodejavu01 | May 9, 2011, 9:42 am
  12. ko ma da fun bro code

    Posted by Skilobo | May 9, 2011, 9:47 am
  13. Mister Lawal didn’t do anyth wrong,I wld neva let my friend get hurt when I know I cld av done smth abt it,esp by sm1 who just wants a fling.screw the Bro-Code.
    As for Miss B,my questn is,did her sister knw dat she was with her Ex…I don’t see anyth wrong in dating Sm1 u knw’s Ex,so long as u’re upfront with dem abt it and they are okay with it…I mean,they av broken up haven’t dey?he cld very well be d love of my life,so why shd I not try… 🙂

    Posted by TipTapToe | May 9, 2011, 9:49 am
  14. …And Dizzle doesn’t get to speak his side abi? Seen!

    Posted by Kelvin | May 9, 2011, 9:53 am
  15. Case 1, I see nothin wrong, it was for a noble cause. Silvanus doplenty is a bad guy, u keep ur frenz away frm guys like dat.
    Case 2- d code/rule for me is if ur friend, sister or family has cried over a guy, then u shdnt go near him, where did she meet him after 3yrs? Y did she allow herself get close to him and start an affair? Did d guy break her sista’s heart or vice versa? Too many gray shades, but love is not blind or stupid. So d 35yr old sista sure knew what she was doing.

    Posted by @deevagal | May 9, 2011, 9:55 am
  16. buhahahaha..

    Posted by thetoolsman | May 9, 2011, 9:55 am
  17. Hian! Hmmm, I’m with Mr Lawal o! As for Miss B, she ought to hv cleared with her sis first…

    Posted by nengie | May 9, 2011, 10:00 am
  18. this is why I dumped law. The case goes to whoever’s paying the highest jhor. Why should the poor judge have to listen to confused people whine about they’re miserable existence?

    The babe that hooked up with her sister’s ex sha… As in, how does that even happen?

    Posted by cecenostockings | May 9, 2011, 10:18 am
  19. Hmmm dunno about d bro code but lying is just a lil extreme. And from the little I’ve noticed about girls, they still go for who (what) they want regardless of what they have heard. Tell them about all the girls and they want to test for themselves.

    Then the girl code: I think it depends on how they ended things. I won’t date my sisters ex tho…we are too close so it will b awkward.

    Posted by zany | May 9, 2011, 10:19 am
  20. I’m with LagosHunter on this one, the ‘Bro Code’ exists only to serve selfish interests. Although the other lady shouldn’t have let the ‘love’ bloom with her sister’s ex-fiancee. But you don’t eed no ‘Code’ to know that!!!

    Posted by ayanfalu | May 9, 2011, 10:19 am
  21. I think Mr. Lawal is guilty and as such should be stonned to death. Who made him judge and jury over dizzle sef “let he who is without sin cast the first stone”.
    did he ever consider that dizzle might have changed for the better? that he may be reformed and truly loved d babe?
    Also, let this humble jury not be deceived by his supposedly noble gesture, if he truly had honorable motives he should have spoken to dizzle about it first. What if he was just being a ‘cock-blocker’? what if he really just wanted to destroy a good relationship and jump into the scene like a knight in shining armor all in the name of ‘pickin up the pieces of jolade’s broken heart’. The bro-code has existed since time immortal to prevent such selfish behaviour and as an honourary member i beseech this humble court not to destroy the foundation upon which all things brotherly stemmed from. IRMC.

    Posted by freshprinz | May 9, 2011, 10:20 am
  22. Case 1: I won’t say “Fuck the bro code” outrightly… Do it tactfully, Lawal should have told Dizzle how dear Hawtness is to him and ask if Dizzle really wants her or if he just wants to play her…they’re guys, they’ll be honest to demselves…

    Case 2: Fuck the sis code… 3 years? The sister no send the guy again… make she lock up abeg… Younger Sis, discharged and acquitted!

    Posted by Commentator | May 9, 2011, 10:21 am
  23. As for Mrs. B’s sister, I have no words to say to you. It’s the idiot who proposed to you after once being engaged to your sister that I have a score to settle with. *now packing a nice pile of jagged stones awaiting his sentence*

    Posted by freshprinz | May 9, 2011, 10:22 am
  24. Aaah the infamous bro and sis code…lol. As much as people like to think its just crap, sometimes your conscience agrees with its stipulations. However, we all know there are exceptions to every rule and in Mr. Lawal’s case I rule not guilty cos frankly if I were in that situation I’d want him to tell me…as for Kokolette B well all I can say is the court has hereby postponed ruling. Although if she had discussed it with her sis it’d have been better- but its weird especially if the first sis slept with him and now the older sis- comparisons, suspicion,….like I said weird

    Posted by jayajade | May 9, 2011, 10:28 am
  25. But wait. The sister should be guilty. Because I don’t think you can hook up with your sister’s ex unless you liked him while they were together. Doesn’t matter how long they’re apart.

    Posted by cecenostockings | May 9, 2011, 10:30 am
  26. but wait, why is he an idiot tho? Love should have no boundaries no?

    Posted by thetoolsman | May 9, 2011, 10:37 am
  27. Does it really matter? However things ended with the kid sister, one man, or in this case, one womans meat is anothers cowleg isn’t it?

    Posted by thetoolsman | May 9, 2011, 10:39 am
  28. err.. “LET” herself fall in love? it’s love we’re talking about here.. not lust…

    Posted by thetoolsman | May 9, 2011, 10:43 am
  29. And if she tried but her sis didn’t give her blessings for no reasonable reason?

    Posted by thetoolsman | May 9, 2011, 10:46 am
  30. *cough*
    jolade may have had daddy issues and/or she may not have gotten good dick yet, and i presume dizzle was the man for the job. based on this, lawal interfered in the natural order of the nakosphere and must be punished.

    except if lawal wants to keep her for future naking purposes, this then makes everything ok i guess.

    the sisters should consider a threesome…

    i mean, life is way too short for drama.

    Posted by Zara | May 9, 2011, 10:48 am
  31. bwuahahahaha @FreshPrinzVic’s comment…spoken like a true High Lord of the Brother’s Council…guess y’all be convening a summit of the elders abi…prolly to arrange a hit on poor poor Mr. Lawal…hehehehehe…

    Posted by musingsofagidimallam | May 9, 2011, 10:49 am
  32. *Scratches head*

    Scene 2: Ehn but 3 years is a long time now…The sister should please \__

    But it’s still kinda sensitive though..3 years is not that long..But love changes things.

    Scene 1: E don already happen.

    Posted by awizi | May 9, 2011, 10:49 am
  33. Only in Bollywood bro. Love in this part of town has got rules and regulations. i don’t see a lot of hot girls falling in love with midgets….I stand on my previous statement. Lets stone d niccur….

    Posted by freshprinz | May 9, 2011, 10:53 am
  34. Well @toolsman, the sis won’t not give her blessings if she’s supposedly over the guy in which case, Miss B shouldn’t even touch him with a ten foot pole… Then of course, it depends on how the relationship ended, who ended it, for what reasons… If she has issues now, she would still have 10 years later so the ‘3 yrs’goes to no issue…
    And yes, Zany, if u date any of my ‘Ex’es without clearing with me, I will kill you 😀

    Posted by nengie | May 9, 2011, 10:53 am
  35. pfffttt… by revealing everything about his friend’s runz, abi?… damn the code breaker jor!

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | May 9, 2011, 10:55 am
  36. protection, my foot!

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | May 9, 2011, 10:56 am
  37. protection, my foot!

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | May 9, 2011, 10:56 am
  38. Mr Lawal and Kokolette B should meet in prison and maybe get married there.

    Posted by StephanieIj | May 9, 2011, 10:57 am
  39. But isn’t that selfish tho? Seriously, with 8/9 gurls to one guy, we’re almost endangered species so what if this is the one guy for her sister?

    Posted by thetoolsman | May 9, 2011, 10:58 am
  40. hehehe…this wasn’t wat i had in mind. but errhm…all is fair in lust and war innit?…lol

    Posted by freshprinz | May 9, 2011, 10:58 am
  41. LOL… you’re mean oh.. so both of them are guilty?

    Posted by thetoolsman | May 9, 2011, 10:59 am
  42. threesome? err… at least I’m sure this is the real Zara commenting..

    Posted by thetoolsman | May 9, 2011, 11:00 am
  43. Upon further reflection, they should both be sentenced to death by lethal injection (I’m a merciful judge)

    Posted by cecenostockings | May 9, 2011, 11:00 am
  44. Buhahaha….the sanctity of the code should be preserved. (Y).

    Posted by freshprinz | May 9, 2011, 11:01 am
  45. Reading your blog for the first time and impressed by your angle…cool

    Posted by Oyakhire | May 9, 2011, 11:08 am
  46. Case 1: Bro Code oshi wo? So Jolade should end up heartbroken because of an unwritten law? Sometimes, I understand the necessity of the bro code, but a lot of times, its highly unwarranted.
    This is Her Lordship’s Ruling: Mr. Lawal exhibited no malicious intent in his actions. Rather, a sincere intention to protect the interest of his friend Jolade, thus he is found NOT GUILTY of all accusations levelled against him.

    Case 2: hmmmmn. This is kinda tricky. I consider the rule of steering clear of a sibling’s ex as a sacred one. I mean com’on, its family. Besides, the relationship got very serious. He wasn’t just a boyfriend but a fiance. On the other hand, 3 years have gone by and surely the sister would have moved on, so her ex-fiance seems fair game. No?

    However, this is Her Lordship’s Ruling: There’s an array of eligible men that Miss B can select a spouse from. Why pick her sister’s ex fiance of all people? We may not be able to choose who we fall in love with but we can choose who we get attracted to. Which means Miss B could have definitely taken steps to make sure she didn’t get attracted to her sister’s fiance in the first place. I am quite conservative when it comes to family values, so I believe such situations should be avoided as much as possible. I therefore find the accused GUILTY of the accusations levelled against her. THIS IS MY JUDGEMENT! *slams gavel* 😀

    Posted by Dotbabe | May 9, 2011, 11:12 am
  47. yes, LET!!!! Love is not some all powerful emotion you cant help but feel, its a choice. So really, i blame her. You should NEVER touch your relative’s ex with a ten foot pole

    Posted by Sam-Sam | May 9, 2011, 11:12 am
  48. u get plenty sense jor… Lawal is the ultimate snitch.. i wonder how he’ll be able to keep other confidential information… because a snitch helps you today doesn’t mean he won’t snitch on you tomorrow… Ladies, flee from the Lawals of this world…

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | May 9, 2011, 11:14 am
  49. d lawal guy is an idiot cock blocker jo, using stupid excuse to block correct runs.
    How does he know d relationship won’t blossom

    Posted by jiballzzz | May 9, 2011, 11:16 am
  50. Thanks…

    Posted by thetoolsman | May 9, 2011, 11:47 am
  51. Case 1:Mr Lawal was only doing what he thot was best for his friend so he’s nt guilty of any crime
    Case 2: na wa for sis kokolette B. With all d men in the world its her sis’ ex she chose, shame on her. She shld go n rot in the code jail. Pschewwww. Love ko, love ni!

    Posted by minini | May 9, 2011, 11:53 am
  52. Still hoping for the day when I’d read any of these blogs and “Dizzle” isn’t depicted as a phoney character.

    Posted by RiCDiZzLe | May 9, 2011, 11:54 am
  53. I am not very familiar wit d sis code so I can’t say much abt it.but I do bliv dat serious exes of siblings n close friends shld b a no-go area.I agree wit d earlier writer who said dat ‘u may not choose who u fall in love wit but u damn well choose who u get attracted to’
    On d other hand,I am a firm believer of d BroCode..those codes av prevented a lot of wars u commoners may neva know about..I think d cock-blocker shld b tied to a stake and stoned on his cock

    Posted by djabbarish | May 9, 2011, 12:01 pm
  54. LMAO! But exactly what you said.

    Posted by WellKeptSecret | May 9, 2011, 12:40 pm
  55. i cant even be with a dude who’d been with my friend talk less of my sister! It’s just gonna be….awkward…tres so…No matter how i like him.

    Thass just me.

    So i dunno what kokolette was thinking.

    Posted by WellKeptSecret | May 9, 2011, 12:44 pm
  56. I cant even be with a dude who’d been with my friend talk less of my sister! It’s just gonna be….awkward…tres so…No matter how i like him.

    Thass just me.

    So i dunno what kokolette was thinking.

    Posted by WellKeptSecret | May 9, 2011, 12:49 pm
  57. LMAO!But exactly what you said.

    Posted by WellKeptSecret | May 9, 2011, 12:52 pm
  58. What I mean is that it was obviously not love at 1st sight…neither was it a situation where she spoke to him once and fell in love with him.
    Once she started to like him…she should have stopped, so yes!! she shouldn’t have let herself fall in love with him

    Posted by Iyamilele | May 9, 2011, 1:10 pm
  59. n this is why im happy not to have a sister…..
    its the younger sister’s future husband i pity…how wud he feel knowing dat his brother inlaw slept with his wife once upon a time…freaky ish rite dere

    As for the 1st case; Bro-code shud go n pack jare.

    Posted by Amma16 | May 9, 2011, 1:16 pm
  60. Lawal shouldn’t even be in court, chances are the hawtness character will still hook up w/ Dizzle nevertheless. ‘Hawt’ girls like bad guynzz.

    Why would Kokolette B even hook up w/ her YOUNGER sister’s ex? That na correct falling of hand, kilordem?

    I sha don’t follow any codes, if I like you, I take you. EOS.

    Posted by chinnydiva | May 9, 2011, 1:19 pm
  61. incest is illegal no?cos really 2 siblings sharing 1 prick=threesome=incest.Guilty guilty guilty.lol.Ok seriously speaking tho the bitch was probably even the one who caused the break up,what on earth could carry you to even consider doing anything with your sister’s ex if you aren’t an ogbanje?plsss

    Posted by msforbiddenc | May 9, 2011, 1:34 pm
  62. In my own simple opinion, Mr lawal being a self righteous individual that he was cld hav given his bestie “hawtness” d chance to make an actual choice of her own, instead of jumping d stake and influencing her sense of judgment. Dizzle d “game man” in dis case,has found favor in my sight….Lawal shld be killed, dis mite hav bin 1 of his friends (Dizzle) few shots at love….love? “Game man?”…YES! Bad boys do it too! No?

    Case2 : Dis mentality has mumbled its way around we africans for too long we find it heard to lay distinct d act of hypocrisy from true reasoning…for literacy’s sake its 3 years!!!…d sister can like to take a sit abeg…

    Nice post tho..#gba

    Posted by Dezo | May 9, 2011, 1:36 pm
  63. Ok, I think I need to ask a question at this point. If Miss Kokolette B and her sister were kids from a white family, would it make any difference and Why?

    Posted by thetoolsman | May 9, 2011, 1:49 pm
  64. LMAOOO ‘Tied to a stake and stoned on his cock’ LOL….That is just too intense

    Posted by Iyamilele | May 9, 2011, 1:57 pm
  65. u dint sha let ‘dizzle’ say his own side of d story oo…(ilike him already)hehehe mr.lawal tnxu fo d amebo.

    & d code ish is jus *bleh* fo d ladies n ur ex.. ahn wt is it! shebi u pple hv brkn up.
    .. so wot if my girlfriend is getn it wit my ex? seriously, if we really say we ova dt … den why does it seem lk ds code tng jus keeps comin into play evry now n den…. so much fo d unwritten code *sigh*

    Posted by mzs_pam | May 9, 2011, 2:00 pm
  66. Nope it wont make any difference…why?? white, black…all nah sister, you just don’t do that with fam. It’s one hell of an ugly, complicated, highly uncomfortable loop

    Posted by Iyamilele | May 9, 2011, 2:01 pm
  67. When there is a conflict between the ‘bro code’ and the ‘rules of friendship’,the rules of friendship take precedence. On this premise I find the accused Mr Lawal NOT GUILTY and he is hereby discharged and acquitted of all allegations brought against him.

    Case 2
    Love they say hath no bounds. Well,I will not deny anyone the opportunity of finding true love which is so rare nowadays. So,I find Miss B NOT GUILTY on the condition that Miss B is also estopped from seeking legal redress when OKAFOR’s LAW begins to show its head between her sister and her new found love.

    Posted by mabijo | May 9, 2011, 2:08 pm
  68. hahahaha.. I see you’re a student of the Toolsman Law School…

    Posted by thetoolsman | May 9, 2011, 2:42 pm
  69. *listening to WhenLoveTakesOver by KellyRowland*
    Hey guyz, when love takes over, there’s absolutely nothin anyone can do,its been 3years, that’s ample time to move on. The fact that love has taken over the Defendant & the youngman is clear fact that it wasn’t meant to be wit the plaintiff,so she should go seek love
    In other places.I Rule in Favour of the defendant,Miss B & her New love, & ask that the plaintiff go find her own love
    Some place else. *StrikingTheGavel*.*NP WhenLoveTakesOver*

    Posted by gchild01 | May 9, 2011, 2:52 pm
  70. na only go talk like ds!

    Posted by mzs_pam | May 9, 2011, 3:09 pm
  71. Case 1
    If i had a randy friend(Dizzle) and i truly cared abt Hawtness,i’d never allow her be ‘victimised’.F**k the bro-code.I don’t care if he’s been certified cleansed by the Pope and John the baptist combined;Afterall a leopard never sheds its spots.
    For this reason,i find Mr Lawal NOT GUILTY.

    Case 2
    If the ex never ‘shagged’ her sis,NOT GUILTY…if otherwise,that’s a no no!

    Posted by @jobzibond | May 9, 2011, 3:18 pm
  72. Of which there’s smthin called “angela’s law’ where by a gal can always get a guy she’s bin with before over and over.. So d 26yr old sista may get even with d sista in love by applyin angela’s law even though d ex may not have had dat in mind.#jussayin

    Posted by @deevagal | May 9, 2011, 5:27 pm
  73. Yea, but if he messed up, broke my sister(or friends) heart that should automatically be a big no.

    Posted by zany | May 9, 2011, 5:36 pm
  74. @Dotbabe…I don’t know you, but I love you…are you a Lawyer..holla at the kid..

    Posted by awizi | May 9, 2011, 5:40 pm
  75. It would be so freaking awkward to marry your sister’s ex though;especially since they almost got married.. Dizzle Dizzle Dizzle *smh*. The world can like to die over and over again with its bro-code jare!

    Posted by jennyphar | May 9, 2011, 5:47 pm
  76. In ds case, I think he did good cos he’s protecting his female friend! Bro code or not: do unto others as u’ll lyk ’em to do unto u. Simples.

    Case 2: I see nthg wrong! D gal has moved on so she sud let her sister b except she smells danger!

    Posted by mee | May 9, 2011, 6:57 pm
  77. Lol @majibo!!!
    Its true sha… Imagine u hv to travel for a week… To leave ur kids n hubby and have ur sis check on dem wud give u sleepless nights… You will just be cursing poor Okafor

    Posted by nengie | May 9, 2011, 6:58 pm
  78. What if when Miss B’s sister was with the dude, she never appreciated him, n treated him like shit?
    Yes, I get it
    For the sake of peace, if not anything else, stay away from ur friend’s (or in this case, family) ex
    Code or no code,
    To every rule, there are exceptions.
    Sometimes, just sometimes the codes should be broken.
    All’s fair in love and war.
    🙂

    Posted by Yasminn | May 9, 2011, 8:01 pm
  79. yayy sophia so i can date ur ex..lolllll

    Posted by MzS_Payne | May 10, 2011, 8:00 am
  80. A sister should never even let herself fall for her sisters ex! but after 3yrs, if the sis is ok with with it, sure… but its stll very wrong! rule stands, don’t date ypur friend’s ex and especially not your sisters!

    Posted by Barbaraa | May 10, 2011, 12:31 pm
  81. All I can say…is this post was written out of hunger!!!

    Posted by ibetapassmyneighbour | May 10, 2011, 1:49 pm
  82. @awizi LOL. ^_^ Yes I’m a lawyer. How may I be of service to you?

    Posted by Dotbabe | May 11, 2011, 6:39 pm
  83. That is a super-peachy-keen post. Thanks for really blathering on like that! Seriously, I don’t think I could have spent more effort wishing for something heavy to fall on me to erase that nonsense from my mind!

    Posted by A Blithering Idiot | May 30, 2011, 3:27 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,754 other followers

Follow Me:

