//
you're reading...
Monday Rush

R.I.P. Chi

Hey People.. Let my start by giving a MASSIVE shout out to you guys. I just checked the Nominees for the  Nigerian Blog Awards 2011 and we’ve been nominated in 5 categories. Wow. Im just so so overwhelmed and I’m also glad to see some of my favourite blogs got nominated too (s/o #TeamSawaleh).. It’s time to make the nominations count. You can start voting now using this link: here. Once again. Thank you guys.

I first met Chi when I was about ten. I think it was at my Grandmothers place and it was totally coincidental. My Granny’s next door neighbor was a showstopper. Her name was Anne (Can I ever forget). Anyways, it was my first time spending my holidays at Granny’s place and after playing outside for a bit, I started heading back in and that was when I saw them.. well, her. Anne was lifting two boxes and walking towards her apartment door. I must have stayed on that spot staring for ages. Then I came to my senses when this dude who I later found out was Chi, nudged me and told me what I needed to do. Without processing what he said, I ran towards Anne, half mumbling, I said “please let me help you with those”. Before getting her answer, I took the boxes from her and helped her take them into her apartment. For my efforts, I got a peck (on the cheek) and Anne called me a perfect gentleman. All thanks to Chi. We became inseparable from that moment.

Chi was just so good with the ladies. We met in the university. He had quite a few friends back then but I wasn’t immediately drawn to him cause I just thought he was a living gimmick who was also kinda weird. But I later found out he wasn’t from around here so I and my friends eventually accepted him and when he began rubbing off on my friends and I, that was when I knew he was special. He helped me learn so much more about women and in no time, striking the right chord with the ladies was so so easy.

Because of Chi, I learnt to cook. lol. Don’t be so quick to say thats a good thing oh.. because I totally did it to save my life. The crazy boy somehow got into my head and convinced me to always pay for (at least) the first three dates I went to with ladies. That might not sound so bad but back then, I had just left school, earning a ridiculous salary on my first job and I wasn’t the luckiest with the ladies so those first three dates came by pretty often. Solution was for me to learn how to cook and make sure dates 2 and 3 were at my place. Result was that my fortunes changed with the women and I discovered a talent I never knew I had. A talent that now earns me a mighty load of money. He will be missed.

I remember when I told Chi I was going to ask Jennifer to marry me. After his many congratulations, he added “You do know you have to be the first to change your Facebook relationship status”. If you didn’t know the kind of person he was, you’d wonder why on earth he thought of that at that particular point in time. But that was the Chi I grew up with. And you can imagine how much guilt I felt as I changed my Facebook status to “married” after I heard about his death.

I still can’t believe it. In fact, I know it’s not true because he always said it. Just like Jesus, he predicted his own death. He said a time would come when most people would be so mean and wouldn’t be able to process most of the things he had taught me especially about being a gentleman. When women would laugh at you for opening their doors or think you were ‘over-doing’ it by pulling up a chair for them at the dinner table. Yes, he said it. He said women would begin to think it is their prerogative to sleep on the dry side of the bed after sex. A lot of men would bullshit his teachings by applying them to only good-looking women. As social media advanced and his prophesies began to come to past, his depression began. We all thought he’d survive it. But…. Rest in peace my good friend. Chivalry.

Today I have a few questions. Firstly, do you think Chivalry is dead in these parts? Was it ever alive? If your answer to the first question is yes, then I’d like to know why you think so. If not, please share instances and maybe some experiences with us. or should I have started with the definition of Chivalry? Use the comment box and speak your mind. Cheers.

About thetoolsman

I mostly refer to myself as an unrepentant media addict .. Well, cause I'm mostly always hunting for information through one media channel or the other... Hit me up on twitter @thetoolsman

Discussion

74 thoughts on “R.I.P. Chi

  1. Me?

    Posted by ShoWade | June 27, 2011, 9:02 am
  2. yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay for me!!!

    Posted by ShoWade | June 27, 2011, 9:06 am
  3. *sigh. 2nd. I hope I’ll still get la casera *proceeding to read post*

    Posted by UrNextDoorNeighbour | June 27, 2011, 9:07 am
  4. lol…had to look up wat chivalry meant again…
    I cnt believe CHI was in ur head..dayum…2nd*i wish*

    Posted by jemjem | June 27, 2011, 9:11 am
  5. Stop with the mindfuck already. I was here feeling sad for a Chinedu or Chika or something. True. Courtesy is now an archaic thing for the modernized. Girls like I don’t even fancy it anyway. So. So. So. Lovely writing.

    Posted by SEES | June 27, 2011, 9:12 am
  6. if Chivary is dead….ladies should Blame Beyonce *yeezy shrug*

    Posted by ShoWade | June 27, 2011, 9:15 am
  7. ooouuuuuu Tula, you are great, by the time it clicked and I knew what you were getting out…. I was blown away…. Nice one. I don’t think its dead sha…just takes long vacations

    Posted by Son1aO | June 27, 2011, 9:15 am
  8. Now going back to re-read post.

    Posted by @demmylee | June 27, 2011, 9:16 am
  9. Thanks for this!!!
    I do think Chivalry is not dead but in a coma…..What i mean is, very very very few guys are chivalrous these days and not only in this part of the world.
    Many guys would argue that ladies of today are not “ladylike” anymore so why should they be gentlemen?
    It is rare to find a true gentleman today. Many guys just want to “hit & run” as many girls as possible….then when its time to settle down they would say “There are no good girls anymore” .
    Let me not write a thesis…..Chivalry is in a coma and its not looking good.

    Posted by Gbemi | June 27, 2011, 9:21 am
  10. So ur wife’s name is Jennifer. 😀

    Posted by Eye-Vee | June 27, 2011, 9:24 am
  11. This is some good s**t. U rily got me men! I was rily feeling sad for Chi. But when I got to the part of Chi gettin depressed cos of people misusing his teachings, I started to wonder. Chivalry (had to go check d dictionary) is confirmed dead! And if its even in existence,its d women who do it.I don’t care for it much tho. Money has taken its place…

    Posted by incrediblyMee | June 27, 2011, 9:24 am
  12. This is one of the best posts I’ve read in a while. Great job! I don’t fink chivalry is dead, its just not appreciated any more. Lots of ladies prefer the rudeboys to the gentlemen nowadays.

    Posted by @demmylee | June 27, 2011, 9:25 am
  13. Oko Jennifer. Lol

    Posted by incrediblyMee | June 27, 2011, 9:26 am
  14. I do like meeting gentlemen. Although the concept is so outdated it might as well be dead. To some its an afterthought and I think those people irritate me the most. Make up your mind..gentleman or not.

    Posted by Spiffy | June 27, 2011, 9:27 am
  15. This absolutely blew me away bruv…Mehn you;re good…hian…N I don’t believe Chi’s dead…he’s alive as long as you want him to be…
    Nice one egbon…and congrats to #TeamSawaleh on having 3 members in the Nigerian Blog Awards…*Dances off the stage to the sounds of the theme song* “waka waka baby…”

    Posted by musingsofagidimallam | June 27, 2011, 9:29 am
  16. Hahaha….u fucking Kidding me right? 😐

    Posted by ibetapassmynebo | June 27, 2011, 9:34 am
  17. Well ma sense of chivalry died long long ago.. Guess its cos ladies don’t fancy it no more, i mean i once opened a door for a lady n she went ‘dude thats soo 1945’ n i was like *shrugs* a few of them still do tho. Wonderful piece Tula.. Always spot on!! Gba knuckle jor!!!

    Posted by Mak_Tavish | June 27, 2011, 9:42 am
  18. Lool I was already feel sad for the family members of ‘Chi’ ……chill first lemme look up the word brb

    Posted by kankey | June 27, 2011, 9:45 am
  19. Chi’s not dead. Coma’s d word. He comes out from dat state once in a while depending on d situation. Moreover, daughters of Eve tend to feel uneasy wen a dude becomes too chivalrous.

    Posted by PurpleHeart | June 27, 2011, 9:48 am
  20. Its not a human being sef *now wiping tears*
    Oh yeah! ‘Chi’ is dead alright! I still meet some guys who resurrect it every now and then, others tho kip hitting that nail on its coffin every chance they get to makesure it stays dead :(.
    I want ‘chi’ back tho #teamCHI

    Posted by anitttta | June 27, 2011, 9:49 am
  21. Chivalry isn’t dead.

    Very very few guys/gals grew up with chivalrous role models.Hence today, very very few know how to apply/recognize it when it (or an opportunity) stares them in the face.

    I agree with Tula, chivalry makes all the difference when you don’t have other means to.

    And one thing is sure, chivalry can be so sublime that it wins hearts every single time when applied patiently.

    Posted by Lagos Hunter | June 27, 2011, 9:49 am
  22. Chivalry is not totally dead, it’s just in intensive care. There are very few guys out there that are real gentlemen. So few that when a lady encounters one, she is surprised by his actions. I wish chivalry would come back because it is greatly needed.

    Posted by All Heart | June 27, 2011, 9:50 am
  23. Hehehe! @ dts so 1945

    Posted by medeylicious | June 27, 2011, 9:55 am
  24. Btw, congrats on ur nominations. Only u… 5IVE!!! Oga o.lol Just make sure u grab @least 3. All d best.

    Posted by PurpleHeart | June 27, 2011, 10:01 am
  25. WOw! This is such a great post! My fave, I think. Wow. Chivalry is AWOL! I want him back!!!

    Posted by Lia | June 27, 2011, 10:07 am
  26. I know right? I finished reading n I was lyk “damn he’s a genius”

    Posted by pickles | June 27, 2011, 10:08 am
  27. Lol. Toolsman O. Well, from my experience, your picture of a man depends on the dominant male figure in your life. Your father. If your Dad was a gentleman, always ladies first and all, then you grow up admiring that as the standard (like I do). However, if your dad was a rough-rider, you might run away from gentlemen cos you think they are “woman wrapper” or too “soft” and “sweet”. Public confession. I’m often accused of being too sweet. Terms like “Bobo kon nice” have been heaped on my head. Lol. Abeg. I dunno. The mean guys seem to get more good girls. “Shrugs”

    Posted by highlandblue | June 27, 2011, 10:15 am
  28. LOL! lez even ask if i know Chi b4 sef…. *sigh* ….

    Nice 1 TULA!

    Posted by beforesheimplodes | June 27, 2011, 10:16 am
  29. D reason why chi’s dead is bcos ladies don’t appreciate it. They want d bad goiz and tins.if they appreciated it,more guys wuld apply it.

    I still try to apply it whenever possible though…its a classy thing and should be kept alive

    Posted by Immortal TeddyBear | June 27, 2011, 10:17 am
  30. I also might add an interesting dimension to this. In the West, it seems the feminist movement has also eroded Chivalry. Now, every woman wants to be seen as independent. Its considered condescending to help some women with their bags at the station. And yeah, they refuse to go first through the door when you say ladies first. I am mildly amused. So while they struggle with their baby trams on and off the bus, the rest men just look and smile and fold their hands. Gan carry ya baby yaself jor! I would like to be chivalrous. Thats the real me. But then, girls would protest. In fact, many girls have told me that they would chase their husbands out of the kitchen if he tried to help them cook. @*&!”@$!!!! Like it implies the lady is not competent that’s what you’re trying to say by trying to help her. Yeah, I think we can start putting the final nails on Chi’s coffin. I will miss him too.

    Posted by highlandblue | June 27, 2011, 10:24 am
  31. hmmmmmm… mean guys getting the good girls?.. the good girls are on their own oooo.

    Posted by ireke | June 27, 2011, 10:39 am
  32. brilliant post..messed with my mind for a minute there…
    The origin of chivalry was in the times when women were seen as property and it was almost condescending to practice it. The advent of feminism altered it a bit..so i guess as lia said chivalry went awol .
    you dont have to open a door for me or pull out a chair for me to see you as chivalrous..i see chivalry as “basic kindness” putting me first before other important things.
    Basically what is more important is that theres a sense of equality in a relationship, meaning as much as we ask the guy to be nice and polite with us..we also ask the woman to be just as considerate with him.
    if we all see it this way, chivalry is going no where.

    Posted by kechilauren | June 27, 2011, 10:57 am
  33. The age of chivalry is gone…CHI has been euthanised…. modern ladies are moved to scorn when a guy acts in ‘the right manner’ and modern guys are only too willing to do it so they look good… ít doesn’t come from the heart most times… anyway sha, for those of u that want bucket loads of children teach ur children to be chivalrous in actions and most importantly, in Spirit!

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | June 27, 2011, 11:02 am
  34. CHIVALRY..dictionary.com
    1. the combination of qualities expected of an ideal knight, esp courage, honour, justice, and a readiness to help the weak
    2. courteous behaviour, esp towards women

    Chivalry bawo???…it’s either extinct, on exile or in a coma. We only have subtle acts of ‘gentlemanliness’ and it’s not an everyday thing! Like heck even ladies don’t even notice this……

    Be nice to ladies – that’s all that matters, Chivalry is exaggerating the niceness IMO!

    Posted by Shawana Kolawole | June 27, 2011, 11:07 am
  35. Its safe to say its in a state of comatose, bitter truth is things would never be the same… but Chi’s achievements and teachings would never be forgotten, the minority might still practice what the knowledge he’s impacted.

    Posted by OYE | June 27, 2011, 11:08 am
  36. And Tools ef u for effing with ma mind and making me feel sorry on a monday morning! Good one!

    Posted by Shawana Kolawole | June 27, 2011, 11:09 am
  37. Chi isn’t dead. He’s playing “sleeping handsome”, waiting for a princess’ kiss (let’s swap genders on the whole sleeping beauty ish). 😀

    I have some feminist inclinations but I still don’t see anything wrong with a man being chivalrous. I think the important thing is the state of his mind. Why? Not every man is “nice” to women because he sees them as weak, helpless creatures. But then again, these kind of men have always been scarce.

    Posted by Glory | June 27, 2011, 11:20 am
  38. You got me there tools lol!
    Was chivalry ever alive?def!if you read things fall apart,the concubine and history,you’ll find that Africa men possessed this quality.
    Chivalry isn’t dead but a lot of people don’t even know the word,talk more of what it stands for.i’ve been fortunate to meet a few guys who refuse to let feminism or our present society get the better of them. thumbs up for those ones and every other guy like them.

    Posted by georgeenah | June 27, 2011, 11:35 am
  39. Great post man.. unexpected.
    I refuse to believe that Chivalry is dead though. I think we just need to go back to the basics… no need for fancy-smancy… the simple/little things mean the most.

    Posted by Simmylala | June 27, 2011, 12:02 pm
  40. Chi lives.
    He just changed addresses.
    Even Diddy had to re-invent himself?
    Even Snoop sings techno now?

    Look out for Chi, he’s got skinny jeans, high tops and a faded pink tee on. Maybe jerking on the sidewalk?

    Posted by afrosays | June 27, 2011, 12:04 pm
  41. Chi isn’t dead. I also wonder why people say / think Chi is sleeping or in a coma. There are a lot of chivalrous men and it takes a mature and sensible lady to recognize and truly appreciate such men.
    These days most ladies seem to jaunt so far into their fantasies that they get loose from the other side of reality, so when men (especially the men in their lives e.g. Husband, lover) act chivalrously toward them they think he is being weak or it’s just a gimmick to gain their attention or to have control over them.

    Posted by Rebel | June 27, 2011, 12:13 pm
  42. #NowPlaying my ‘Beyonce killed Chivary’ playlist

    Independent
    Bills Bills Bills
    Upgrade U
    Run The World

    Posted by ShoWade | June 27, 2011, 12:20 pm
  43. Hello Tula, am sure u didn’t know this but I do follow ur blog and was suprised 2 hear 4m some of my friends that I should sign up 2 ur bog and would luv ur thoughts!!
    Well I don’t think chi is dead, prob a bit of recession but not dead!! Some of us still chat and hangout wit him regularly.(Btw, he says he hasn’t seen u in a bit) 🙂
    Good luck wit ur nomination ok

    Posted by Nicholas W-Taylor | June 27, 2011, 12:29 pm
  44. Oh no he’s far frm dead. Just wandering d streets cos a lot ov men hv rendered him homeless. I knw quite a few number ov guys tho who are very gentlemanly. I lurv me a well cultured man anyday… So hey @highlandblue wanna show some ov that chilvary my way? Nd I promise not to send u out ov the kitchen. *wink
    P.S. Nice work tools and congrats on ur nominations

    Posted by kovieparker | June 27, 2011, 12:58 pm
  45. buhahahahah!!!!
    Bey gets the blame now ehn? LoooL!!

    Posted by Giagerry | June 27, 2011, 12:59 pm
  46. Great post… Yeah, I was mind fucked 4 aminute.. Chi isn’t dead, he’s hibernating…the right weather will wake him up.

    Posted by Jasmine | June 27, 2011, 1:10 pm
  47. Was almost going to cry…i don’t think he is dead, just on holiday.

    Posted by Cleo | June 27, 2011, 1:22 pm
  48. Nicely written……chivalry never was around dis zones………where men blv women are meant to respect ’em and treat dem like gods. Altho d orientation is changing tho……I’m learning to do alotta things differently.

    Posted by radiokiller | June 27, 2011, 1:27 pm
  49. Showade Imma deal with Beyonce and Destiny’s Child when I lay my hands on them. Lol

    Posted by highlandblue | June 27, 2011, 1:56 pm
  50. *wink. Lol.

    Posted by highlandblue | June 27, 2011, 1:59 pm
  51. Is Chivalry dead? not dead id say, perhaps dying, but then again, arent we all dying, i still meet a few gentle men these days, they are far and in between, and i guess being in a White man’s country make me a little biased, men hold the door and open the door for me, pull out my chairs, pull me up when im down, if for anything, im always the one to rush and open the door before they even have a chance to open it, maybe because i dont expect it or i dont think its an obligation, id say this though, Chivalry isnt dead, its just being ignored

    Posted by BBB | June 27, 2011, 2:02 pm
  52. Nicely written……chivalry never was around dis zones, abi how many knights/ feudal lords u sabi………this is naija where men blv women are meant to respect ’em and treat dem like gods. Altho d orientation is changing tho…..

    Posted by radiokiller | June 27, 2011, 2:06 pm
  53. Yes! Chi is dead! *wailing*
    Guess who killed Chi? Women *hangs head in shame*
    Ladies, if ure BLESSED enough to find a gentleman, please do not chase him away in the name of girl power! Let him pay for dinner if he’s not comfy with splitting the bill, then buy him a set of customised cufflinks a few days later… Let him open the door for you, and then cook him a great meal… He wants to be ‘the man’, indulge him, and then quietly have a plan B in case things go wrong…
    Please do not ever criticize ur man for being a gentleman, would you prefer a beast or leech?

    Posted by miss e | June 27, 2011, 2:22 pm
  54. Chi still does exist. However it’s dying out fast. think it’s cos, as mentioned in comments above, most girls consider the guys who do such as weak. Sometimes seems they prefer the bad guys dt treat them like trash.
    I remember treating a girl I likedd nicely, opening doors for her, making sure she walked on the side farthest from the road when we took walks, helping her carry heavy stuff. All Id get was, “oh ur so sweet” or “oh ur cute”. Only to find out she was kppanshing my neighbour who was a real bum. Funny these are the same girls that would come out and say, there are no nice guys left.

    Chivalry aint dead. Only a mmature woman recognizes and appreciates it when she sees it.

    Posted by bykerboi | June 27, 2011, 2:22 pm
  55. Was feeling so bad 4 chi n his family members, only 4me 2c u meant chivalry…
    Nah ts nt dead! U see some people that remind u once in a while that its still alive. Ts nt just as common as it used 2b! But ts still alive

    Posted by @mizztosin | June 27, 2011, 2:30 pm
  56. Applause for Bykerboi. I think they say gentlemen are too boring. Like they need more drama in their lives. Heh heh. Abeg jor. When u girls are done tasting the rest, don’t come looking for the best. Ah haff said my own.

    Posted by highlandblue | June 27, 2011, 2:41 pm
  57. Yo, yo, yo! Chivalry? you you mean that pussy-ass-fake-thug-nugguh Chi-money? HAHAHAHA!
    Yeah that nigguh be fuckin’ dead yo. I shot that motherfucker in the chest. Blaka! Blaka!
    Motherfucker wasnt lettin’ me shine yo.

    Fucker be telling me to pay for ma bitches food and shit. Buy her flowers and shit. Open doors and shit. Shiiitt. Shaneequa didnt even like all that, she just wanted the dick. All the fucking time i was busy working to get money for shit that chi-money said i shud get fo her, that bitch was sucking on big Ray-Rays dick. I mean, fuck! What the fuck Ray-ray know about flowers and shit? That niccuh was dumb but he did have a big ass dick #Nohomo yo.

    Anyway, fuck that, i shot the bitch, shot ray-ray and shot chi-money too.
    Bitches dont appreciate that gentleman shit. Just give em the dick.

    In summary,
    1. I shot Chi-money.
    2. Bitches just want the dick.

    Riley out.

    Posted by Riley | June 27, 2011, 2:41 pm
  58. Hey Riley, you real cool you know that? Drop over on the bar, corner of 1st and Nasty, lemme buy you a drink. *polishing silencer*

    Posted by highlandblue | June 27, 2011, 2:44 pm
  59. Toolsman,
    I was walking into the ward to do rounds when I saw this and my first thought was,not again…someone is deads..not again.
    I’m not reading this.
    Until now..u are just a good fawu..will steal all ur golden eggs.

    Posted by iamsamsie | June 27, 2011, 3:14 pm
  60. wait a min… Am i d only one that tot Chi is a guy’s name…..I almost screamed at d end of the post…. I TOT CHI WAS A GUUUUUYYYYYY…. I was already feeling for the poor soul and praying his soul rests in peace…

    AAAAAAHHHHHHH U messed with my mind real bad!

    Chi is on life support right now…..will soon be gone forever… Guys dont do these things no more… except prolly on the first and second dates…

    Posted by Domina | June 27, 2011, 3:43 pm
  61. Who gave Slim Shady your blog link ehn Tula?

    Posted by no1chick | June 27, 2011, 3:55 pm
  62. Chivalry isn’t dead… He’s just missing!

    Posted by Didi | June 27, 2011, 4:01 pm
  63. Chivalry isn’t dead… He’s just missing! Let’s find him

    Posted by Didi | June 27, 2011, 4:01 pm
  64. According to a friend of mine “Chivalry died when Equality was born.” I think Chivalry has metamorphosed. Ladies still want Men who would treat them as Princesses after all that feminist hype. They come round to appreciate it after all said and done, after going through rough. some wise ones appreciate it immediately though. A gentleman for me any day anytime as long as its borne outta respect.

    N.B: Riley is really out of this world.

    Posted by Chicasa | June 27, 2011, 4:58 pm
  65. Yea I saw Chi and the first thought to come to my head was the Chidinma that died earlier this year. You really messed with my mind.

    Posted by Chicasa | June 27, 2011, 5:02 pm
  66. Yo, Airtel, thanks for helping me with carrying last. Really appreciate it *doffs hat*

    Chivalry’s about as extinct as virgins are. You’ll only find what you place true value on. If as a chic, you think nice guys finish last, a jerk’ll be the first to puncture your heart when he turns to mr Hyde (pun intended). You believe in gentle-manliness, you’ll eventually find your gentleman. As a dude, you’ll get everything you deserve. Think you’re badass, some worse-ass-chic is headed your way, believe in chivalry and you get a gem of a lady. Karma’s a female dog…

    Posted by 0latoxic | June 27, 2011, 5:04 pm
  67. Chi lives, i can attest to it. And one thing my relationship with the opposite sex has taught me is that, Chi definitely gets me there, albeit down the long and hard road. At the end of the day, I am proud of Chi; weak or feeble like others would describe….Chi has made me strong.

    Truth is, i am still learning from Chi. Nice one Tula

    Posted by griffinthinks | June 27, 2011, 5:18 pm
  68. Oh, and Go, #TeamSawaleh! Boo Yah!!

    Posted by 0latoxic | June 27, 2011, 5:31 pm
  69. Wow!! This is a good one toolsman!! M really impressed, particularly with the way u personified chivalry!!

    About chivalry’s death or life….
    I’d say, chivalry lives on with those who appreciate or know its true value!! But on a societal level, its hanging by a thread or better put its pretty much dead!!

    I once read that, ‘If a guy gets the car door for a girl, it either means the car is new or the girl is new!!’
    That summarizes it!!

    Posted by zoey | June 27, 2011, 8:12 pm
  70. even creepier still: u r married?

    Posted by cikk0 | June 27, 2011, 11:25 pm
  71. yo Riley! u killed d comments as well…LMAO

    Posted by tetranaut | June 28, 2011, 2:36 am
  72. This is only my second visit here but i like this post!.

    I was having this same conversation with my friend who’s hooked on your blog and interestingly you blogged about it. Captured my thoughts nicely. Well done, man.

    Posted by Medex Deyanz | June 28, 2011, 5:16 pm
  73. I might not be the only one who just went to check the dictionary for the meaning of Chivalry. Am I?

    Posted by EdoBarbie | July 1, 2011, 11:41 am
  74. Chivalry isn’t entirely dead…my boyfriend is amaaazing! It took a while getting used to, because m on the feminist side, but yeah, chivalry isn’t dead.
    My ex-boyfriend was also quite the gentleman.
    Ah well, I guess v been lucky 😀
    Or maybe its Good juju somebody buried for me in my grandmama’s village

    Posted by Yass | July 2, 2011, 5:42 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,754 other followers

Follow Me:

