//
you're reading...
Wednesday Dialogue

The Hardest Question Ever?

Hey everyone. Voting continues at the Nigerian  blog Awards. Please show some love to us and all your other favorite blogs by voting here. That’s that. Now, it’s going to be a short one today. Why? Well, cause I’ve only come here to ask a question. Initially, I wanted to structure this as another exam but the question is kind of cheap and also,  I think it will be absolutely impossible to come up with a marking script for your answers so I changed my mind.

I bet now you’re really curious. So, I got into an argument, well, more like a conversation a few weeks back (typical me) about what could possibly be ‘the hardest question ever‘, well, sort of. After an hour of back and forth, we came up with a question, which, well, I’m not exactly sure is the hardest question ever but being the music lover that I am, I took instant interest in it and decided to share with you guys.

Now, here’s the original question: What is the greatest love song ever done? (pauses for effect). Yeah. I thought as much. Let’s not even get into all the reasons why it’s almost impossible to find an answer to that question. And the term ‘Love Song’…sheesh.. just sounds so cheesy. Anyway, for a second there, I’m sure you mentally ran through God knows how many songs. So you see why developing a marking script would have been totally impossible? So, what I’ve decided to do is narrow things down and see if it’ll help. So here’s my question. “If you could choose one ‘love song’ done between 1990 and today, which in your opinion ‘perfectly’ captures the term ‘love song’, which would it be?”

Long right? What I’ve tried to do is narrow this down ‘our generation’. Now, to properly answer this, you’ll probably need a few minutes to think up your answer. Also, I know a lot of the guys are about to switch off to the background and just read up other peoples comments but I’ll ask you this. Have you ever listened to Elton John sing ‘Your Song’… The Beatles – Something, Stevie Wonder – As, Whitney Houston – I’ll always love you, Percy Sledge – When a man loves a woman.. Ok ok.. Let me come back to our focus years. Michael Buble – Everything, Jason Mraz – You and I both or perhaps tunes from the more common artistes, R.kelly, Usher, Jagged Edge, Sade, Beyonce e.t.c.

Have you heard some of these guys profess love on a tune and deep within you, gangster dude, barbie chic or whatever your personality, you just imagine having that one special person you could say those words to? I know a lot of factors go into this, from personality to musical preference yada yada.. All I’m trying to see is if we have a couple of titles mentioned way more than others in the comment thread.

So there you have it. It’s all about music, love and the cheese today. Use the comment box and speak your mind. Cheers.

About thetoolsman

I mostly refer to myself as an unrepentant media addict .. Well, cause I'm mostly always hunting for information through one media channel or the other... Hit me up on twitter @thetoolsman

Discussion

186 thoughts on “The Hardest Question Ever?

  1. First??

    Posted by twittinigerian | June 29, 2011, 9:01 am
  2. hey

    Posted by pebbles | June 29, 2011, 9:01 am
  3. Oh Bronze!!!! ArrrgggghhHH!!

    Posted by highlandblue | June 29, 2011, 9:03 am
  4. Dude, for me it would be Whitney Houston’s I Will Always Love You. (Favorite Line: But above all things, I wish you Love) *wiping hot tears*

    Posted by highlandblue | June 29, 2011, 9:06 am
  5. *sigh* Now going back to read d post.

    Posted by tobicomm | June 29, 2011, 9:06 am
  6. The Genereal lives? Huh?

    Posted by highlandblue | June 29, 2011, 9:06 am
  7. This is just hard. I don’t know…Celine Dion’s If Walls Could Talk??

    Posted by Slim | June 29, 2011, 9:11 am
  8. “What makes you different” by the backstreet boys. I always feel like it describes me *sigh* lemme listen once again. But Joe has some of the best I think *double sigh*

    Posted by dee | June 29, 2011, 9:11 am
  9. 7th

    Posted by nyekus | June 29, 2011, 9:12 am
  10. For me, it would be Shaina Twain’s “when you kiss me”. That song is deep!! Gives me shivers…

    Posted by Velvetb | June 29, 2011, 9:12 am
  11. For me it’s Sholla Allyson ‘Eji Owuro’

    Posted by General Sanni Abacha | June 29, 2011, 9:13 am
  12. Seriously? Come on?

    Posted by thetoolsman | June 29, 2011, 9:13 am
  13. This is more than cheesy! Yuck!

    Posted by Teetoo | June 29, 2011, 9:13 am
  14. Back at One – Brian McKnight…………… just came into my mind as I read the post.

    Posted by Keyzer Soze | June 29, 2011, 9:14 am
  15. Or the dude that did the soundtrack in ‘Yemi my lover’

    Posted by General Sanni Abacha | June 29, 2011, 9:14 am
  16. i’m guessing this general shld v a bite of apple …
    mschewwwww…
    ok that said, errrrmmm…. @thetoolsman, how abt we make it top 5 n then u go thru d stress of getn the number #1 song … :s deal ???
    btw, i’m in a very troublesome mood

    Posted by Foxy | June 29, 2011, 9:15 am
  17. Ah!!! I have it!! Gerald Levert’s I Was Made To Love you!

    “My hands to touch you, my lips to kiss you, My arms to hold you, my eyes to see you (only you!) my legs to stand, my time to spend with you foreveeeeeeeeeer!!!”

    Yup. I win. 🙂

    Posted by Slim | June 29, 2011, 9:16 am
  18. Its really hard to pick, but at this moment the only song in my head is michael buble’s everything……
    ‘You re every line, every word, everything’

    Posted by zoey | June 29, 2011, 9:19 am
  19. guess we roll along the same clime ….. I have Elton’s your song and Stevie’s As as 2 of my favorite songs cant stop listening to them ….. those 2 songs speak love nay they ooze it and not forgetting The Script the man who cant be moved too ….. let me stop for now and get back to wrk before I move into a mushy mushy mood jare

    Posted by Olalekan Teibo | June 29, 2011, 9:20 am
  20. Best Love Song – T-Pain feat. Chris Brown 😀 😀

    Posted by UrNextDoorNeighbour | June 29, 2011, 9:20 am
  21. Daft Punk – “Something About US” is it for me anytime, any day for the next 100 years…..

    http://www.4shared.com/audio/RBuT-OKg/Daft_Punk_-_Something_About_Us.html

    Posted by Lagos Hunter | June 29, 2011, 9:22 am
  22. Savage Garden – I knew I loved you. No contest. Now, wat do I win?

    Posted by freshprinz | June 29, 2011, 9:23 am
  23. Obianuju ‘ducan mighty’

    Posted by General Sanni Abacha | June 29, 2011, 9:23 am
  24. ofcourse it’s Daniel Bedingfield’s “If u’re not the one”… Immediately I saw the question, I didnt have to think too far at all…maybe becos it’s like a ‘past question’ I’ve seen before (I have asked myself the hardest question ever before *smug look*)…

    Posted by Radeyo | June 29, 2011, 9:35 am
  25. I’ll have to go with what highlandblue says but also backstreet boys song ‘ I will’ (the way u make me feel inside, you complete me girl that’s why”. Really you shld have asked for the top five because its really one of the hardest questions ever IMO.

    Posted by Trinity | June 29, 2011, 9:36 am
  26. Atm…….its Neyo’s never knew I needed!
    Gerald Levert’s I Was Made To Love you! Is anoda reli good one.
    Haaaaaaaaaaa a lot of songs come 2mind mehn. Bt m loving neyo’s atm.

    Posted by @mizztosin | June 29, 2011, 9:40 am
  27. Ok seriously tho, this is a hard one. I’d say…. Bobby Bland – Aint no love in the heart of the City 🙂

    Posted by UrNextDoorNeighbour | June 29, 2011, 9:41 am
  28. Train – Marry me

    “Forever can never be long enough for me to feel like I’ve had long enough with you” –

    This is the best opening line for a love song ever.

    (I’m guessing we’re allowed multiple entries :D)

    Posted by freshprinz | June 29, 2011, 9:42 am
  29. Maxwell’s A Woman’s Work popped into my mind as soon as i read the post. Btw, don’t i get a prize for being first?? 😐

    Posted by twittinigerian | June 29, 2011, 9:44 am
  30. I would say Lucky by Jason Mraz and Colbie Caillat

    Posted by Obiamaka Stephanie Chima | June 29, 2011, 9:44 am
  31. That’s my PRIVATE love song. File. Don’t tosheet.

    Posted by Slim | June 29, 2011, 9:45 am
  32. @freshprinz
    A warmth just went through my mind when I saw ‘train’s marry me’ 🙂
    Thas another good one……

    Posted by zoey | June 29, 2011, 9:46 am
  33. Mine’s 3. First one I’ll always Love u by Whitney Houston.
    2nd will be Dangerously in Love by Beyonce and last but not least….No Air by Jordin Sparks nd Chris Brown.

    Posted by Chidinma | June 29, 2011, 9:48 am
  34. Say what you may But for Me its Barney’s “I love you. You love me. We are a happy family..” Covers everything: love, cheese, relationships family. And its cute too. *catwalks away*

    Posted by missfadesomi | June 29, 2011, 9:49 am
  35. ‘How’ by maroon 5 ft lady antebellum
    ‘I have been bound by the shackles of love and I don’t mind if I die tied up’

    Posted by zoey | June 29, 2011, 9:49 am
  36. *sigh. How could I forget Daniel Bedingfield’s If You Are Not The One?

    Posted by UrNextDoorNeighbour | June 29, 2011, 9:50 am
  37. Hello – Beyonce.

    The lyrics got me, I think this is probably her best work.

    (I’ll stop when I’ve done ten songs)

    Posted by freshprinz | June 29, 2011, 9:53 am
  38. Most of them don’t get to read d post before dey comment!

    Posted by topeesther | June 29, 2011, 9:54 am
  39. For me its Katie Melua-9 million bicycles. 😀

    Posted by jAyajade | June 29, 2011, 9:55 am
  40. Going thru my favourites now trying to pick d best! Brb

    Posted by topeesther | June 29, 2011, 9:55 am
  41. Heard “when a man loves a woman” by Micheal Bolton? Great stuff

    Posted by bionic kid | June 29, 2011, 9:56 am
  42. Fall to pieces – Avril Lavigne. But then again I’m not exactly a huge fan of love songs.

    Posted by Glory | June 29, 2011, 9:56 am
  43. “i’d like” by Freshly Ground..

    Posted by Xorra | June 29, 2011, 9:57 am
  44. Maroon5 and lady antebellum? Shiiii! Such combo. Gotta get this song 😀

    Posted by bionic kid | June 29, 2011, 9:59 am
  45. For me, Adele’s Lovesong. That’s for now. It’s different with different people.

    Posted by @Mz_Simon | June 29, 2011, 10:00 am
  46. With me – sum41
    Guardian angel – jumpsuit apparatus
    Broken strings – James morrison et Nelly Furtado

    It has to be one of these three!

    Posted by Sandie Pandie | June 29, 2011, 10:01 am
  47. Nearly cried when I heard this song the first time…..but it feels more like an unrequited love song to me……nice choice though.

    Posted by jAyajade | June 29, 2011, 10:10 am
  48. I absolutely love this song

    Posted by twittinigerian | June 29, 2011, 10:10 am
  49. This is one of Avril’s best in my opinion.. that first album tho.. Naked.. Nobodys fool.. ok, back to the subject…

    Posted by thetoolsman | June 29, 2011, 10:12 am
  50. Excellent song…

    Posted by thetoolsman | June 29, 2011, 10:14 am
  51. This is tough…..
    For me…..
    21 questions – 50cent
    Hoobastank- the reason
    Switchfoot – on fire
    Usher _ can u help me

    I can’t choose but if I have to its gonna be “CREED’s ONE LAST BREATH”

    Posted by ibetapassmynebo | June 29, 2011, 10:17 am
  52. Oh yeah, Dangerously in love (by Beyonce) was a serious contender, those lyrics are really deep mehn… but then I had to re-classify; if I were to choose the best love song from a guy to a girl, it’d have to be Daniel’s, and from a girl to a guy (to me in particular sef), definitely Beyonce’s…

    Posted by Radeyo | June 29, 2011, 10:18 am
  53. The Man That Can’t be Moved – The Script
    is one of my favourites!

    Posted by chukyjunior | June 29, 2011, 10:19 am
  54. If love is a crime Tuface 😀

    Posted by General Sanni Abacha | June 29, 2011, 10:21 am
  55. @sandie SUM 41…..u totally rock!

    Posted by ibetapassmynebo | June 29, 2011, 10:21 am
  56. yeah I thot about this but that’s just if I wanted to make a joke out of the question… really nice tune but doesn’t quite touch either ventricles

    Posted by Radeyo | June 29, 2011, 10:24 am
  57. Daniel bedingfield- if u not the one
    Savage garden- I knew I loved you
    Dare- no stars

    These 3 popped to my mind….I’m sure if I go thru my playlists I’ll find soo many. The list is endless, can’t choose.

    Posted by nenny | June 29, 2011, 10:24 am
  58. Its all neyo for me
    Stop the world
    Part of the list
    never knew i needed

    Pick your choice. 🙂

    Posted by muneerah87 | June 29, 2011, 10:25 am
  59. Omo forget…I once again pass on dis exam…even if it doesn’t hav a mark scheme. There are just too many love songs over the years that have gotten my strings in a tangle…*sigh*
    *drops empty exam sheet and leaves the hall sippin shilled Zobo Adrenalin*

    Posted by musingsofagidimallam | June 29, 2011, 10:26 am
  60. I’ll stand by you by the pretenders.I’ll say dats how u suld feel if u really in love

    Posted by serena | June 29, 2011, 10:26 am
  61. Good answers so far.. I think Mr Beddingfied is somewhere up on my list but have you ever heard of a man called Ronan Keaton?

    Posted by thetoolsman | June 29, 2011, 10:29 am
  62. Creed, hoobastank and switchfoot…… Totally awesome ones….

    Posted by zoey | June 29, 2011, 10:29 am
  63. hahahaha.. since when?

    Posted by thetoolsman | June 29, 2011, 10:31 am
  64. I sorta expected this.. awesome choice tho…

    Posted by thetoolsman | June 29, 2011, 10:31 am
  65. Somewhere only we know by keane…. All time fave
    I miss you – blink182
    Love like winter- afi
    Strawberry swing, violet hill and yellow by coldplay!!

    Posted by zoey | June 29, 2011, 10:33 am
  66. “Said I loved you but I lied” – That’s a contradicting title for a really great love song mehn… U just have to listen to the next line to understand the paradox; “cos this is more than love I feel inside”…. *sigh* Michael Bolton, tooooo gbaski

    Posted by Radeyo | June 29, 2011, 10:33 am
  67. I agree with @Lagoshunters Choice. Daft Punks ‘something about us’ is just sublime

    More recently, Train’s ‘Parachute’ has been getting me lately. Its just full of subtext. Indirect and beautiful

    “I’ll open up and be your parachute
    and I’ll never let you down
    so open up and be my human angel…”

    This just speak to me.

    Posted by ThinkTank! | June 29, 2011, 10:33 am
  68. Purify Me – India Arie. Sooooo much soul in that song. ‘Sigh’

    Posted by @oladayodejavu01 | June 29, 2011, 10:34 am
  69. I have heard of the man, never heard (of) his songs tho… could he possibly kick Danny off the number one spot?

    Posted by Radeyo | June 29, 2011, 10:36 am
  70. Keith Urban – Only you can love me this way

    Posted by dbrizio | June 29, 2011, 10:37 am
  71. Ronan Keaton – when you say nothing at all… peep that..

    Posted by thetoolsman | June 29, 2011, 10:38 am
  72. Blink 182.. Onpoint. COLDPLAY, so facking Awesome!!!

    Posted by bionic kid | June 29, 2011, 10:39 am
  73. GUYS GUYS.. LETS STICK TO THE SCRIPT –> LOVE SONG LOVE SONG…

    Posted by thetoolsman | June 29, 2011, 10:41 am
  74. Anita Bakers ‘Sweet Love’ #pause you’re referring to songs done between 1990 till present yea?My bad

    Posted by DiOxide | June 29, 2011, 10:41 am
  75. Free Madness- Terry G works for me everytime den maybe a little of Daniel Bedingfield’s “If u’re not the one interrupting Terry G @ d point where he said na me be d ginger d ginger na me b d swagger d swag…….if ur not d 1…

    Posted by Eye | June 29, 2011, 10:41 am
  76. Purify Me – India Arie. Quando quando – michael Buble and That somebody was u i- Kenny G and Toni

    Posted by @oladayodejavu01 | June 29, 2011, 10:42 am
  77. So today I”ll also answer… I’ve already said Ronan Keatons – When you say nothing at all strikes a chord… let me add another…

    3 Doors Down – Landing in London…

    Posted by thetoolsman | June 29, 2011, 10:45 am
  78. PS: I’ve been asked to do a playlist of the top ten answer and make available for download.. so keep the answers coming..

    Posted by thetoolsman | June 29, 2011, 10:48 am
  79. also add

    Enrique – hero
    usher – can u help me
    seal – kiss from a rose

    this really is the hardest question ever

    Posted by dbrizio | June 29, 2011, 10:50 am
  80. Ballerina girl by Lionel Richie…..

    Posted by specialeffectz | June 29, 2011, 10:50 am
  81. I know that song…Didn’t like it to the extent of wanting to know who sang it… Dan retains that spot.

    Posted by Radeyo | June 29, 2011, 10:53 am
  82. Since I heard it. And that’s final. Someone singing my name over and over? (Y)

    Posted by Slim | June 29, 2011, 10:59 am
  83. lucky-jason mraz and colbie cailat

    Posted by specialeffectz | June 29, 2011, 11:01 am
  84. Good stuff dere by Sum 41. But really, it’s kinda hard for me 2 make a choice…*thinking*…brb.

    Posted by ifyyy | June 29, 2011, 11:05 am
  85. The hardest question has lots of answers; here goes 🙂

    Without you – Lucy Pearl
    A few reasons – Dwele
    Arms of a woman – Amos Lee
    Please remember – Leann Rimes
    Take my breath away – Berlin
    Run – Snow Patrol
    When you say nothing at all – Ronan Keating
    Here without you – 3 doors down
    Don’t let the sun go down on me – Elton John & George Michael
    Shake you down – Gregory abbot
    Use somebody – Kings of Leon (just had to include a rock song)

    That’s a playlist already!!!! 😀

    Posted by niyoo | June 29, 2011, 11:08 am
  86. Oh yea.. “We’ve got tonight” by Kenny Rogers ft Sheena Easton. This song though *sigh BEautiFul

    Posted by bionic kid | June 29, 2011, 11:09 am
  87. Kings of leon!!
    How about shana twain’s forever and for always!!

    Posted by zoey | June 29, 2011, 11:11 am
  88. Sorry I can’t pick one..its one of theses ones sha..:)
    Thank you for loving me _Bon Jovi
    All my life _kC and jojo
    When a man loves a woman_percy sledge

    Posted by kechilauren | June 29, 2011, 11:13 am
  89. Always and forever-luther vandross. On the wings of love-jeffrey osbourne. Saving all my love for you-whitney houston.
    Secret lovers-atlantic star
    So amazing-luther vandross
    Stuck on you-lionel richie

    Posted by specialeffectz | June 29, 2011, 11:18 am
  90. Personally, I would pick either Everything (Micheal Buble) or Just the Way you Are (Bruno Mars). Now I’ll read other people’s comments and see if I change my mind. 🙂

    Posted by All Heart | June 29, 2011, 11:18 am
  91. Impossible question to answer, cos after you write one down, u remember anoda.

    Norah Jones – what am I to You
    “To me you are the sea, fast you can be, deepest shade of blue.”

    Tracy Chapman -The Promise
    “If you miss me once, I’ll return to fill that space in ur heart”.

    Halo – Beyonce

    I don’t think there’s such a thing, sir.

    Posted by ijeoma | June 29, 2011, 11:18 am
  92. I absolutely love Naked, Things I’ll never say, I will be… I’m just an Avril fan.

    Posted by Glory | June 29, 2011, 11:19 am
  93. I agree wt Zoey’s blink 182’s I miss you…’Don’t waste ur time on me,you r already the voice inside my head’….nt my best love song though….. Coldplays- the scientist and the man who cannot be moved – the script get to me all the time.

    Posted by deevarh | June 29, 2011, 11:22 am
  94. Love , Love, Love that song. *off to download*

    Posted by Xorra | June 29, 2011, 11:23 am
  95. Looovvee this song..infact brian mcknight is just wonderrful:)

    Posted by kechilauren | June 29, 2011, 11:26 am
  96. Aerosmith – I don’t wanna miss a thing
    Pet shp boys – always on my mind and Go west I lavv

    In my opinion there is no ‘greatest’ love song jor…..but love songs of the 90’s def beat the ones in our generation.

    Posted by deevarh | June 29, 2011, 11:27 am
  97. Ok, I’ve read the comments and come up with my top 5.
    I keep the 2 above and add these 3 below:

    If You’re not the One (Daniel Bedingfield)
    I knew I loved you (Savage Garden)
    When You Say Nothing At All (Ronan Keating)

    Ok, I’m done. A playlist would be greatly appreciated.

    Posted by All Heart | June 29, 2011, 11:27 am
  98. Totally agree on this haahahahha

    Posted by bimbo | June 29, 2011, 11:28 am
  99. Owl city has some pretty good love songs as well!!
    Vanilla twilight, saltwater room and if my heart a house!!!

    Posted by zoey | June 29, 2011, 11:36 am
  100. Yes!!!! Your head is there!! That, is a love song. (Y)

    Posted by Slim | June 29, 2011, 11:39 am
  101. Really not a fan of love songs, but all I can think of now is Ryan Leslie’s ‘I chose you’.

    Posted by mistress | June 29, 2011, 11:40 am
  102. Me Too!

    Posted by Xorra | June 29, 2011, 11:44 am
  103. I was wondering when someone would come up with Marry Me-Train….. Beautiful song “you wear white and i wear out the words I luv u.. cos u r beautiful…. *blushing stupidly*

    Posted by ijay | June 29, 2011, 11:52 am
  104. Okay, here goes…
    Our Kind of Love – Lady Antebellum
    Hummingbird Heartbeat – Katy Perry
    Let Me Take You There – Plain White Tees
    I Will Always Love You – Whitney Houston
    End of the Road – Boyz to Men

    *sigh* d list goes on… Now I think I have 2 dowload dat song by Maroon 5 & Lady Antebellum.

    Posted by ifyyy | June 29, 2011, 11:59 am
  105. Jason Mraz’s lUCKY!!!ok I’m done

    Posted by kechilauren | June 29, 2011, 12:05 pm
  106. My list—>
    Lost without u- Robin Thicke
    Love me x3- Tiwa Savage
    Obimmo- Chidynma

    Posted by PurpleHeart | June 29, 2011, 12:11 pm
  107. This post is funny.

    There is no answer.

    We are individuals. Very different.

    And mine is : Love don’t stop by Craig David.

    Or Lucky by Jason Mraz & Colbie Calliat

    Or Beyonce – Roc

    Or some Saheed Osupa Saridon P!!!!

    ℓoℓ

    F.

    Posted by @FoluShaw | June 29, 2011, 12:14 pm
  108. Celine Dion- If that’s what it takes. To me, that’s the definition of love lol

    Posted by papyrusczar | June 29, 2011, 12:18 pm
  109. So high- john legend
    Purify me- india arie
    Fall to pieces- avril
    Stop this world- neyo
    Body and soul- anita baker
    Forever more – R kelly
    God bless you -MI

    I practically force back d tears whenever I hear any of these songs! 😀

    Posted by @deevagal | June 29, 2011, 12:19 pm
  110. Oh @thetoolsman next time ask for a make-out or sex playlist. That should be more Interestng 🙂
    Cheers

    Posted by papyrusczar | June 29, 2011, 12:25 pm
  111. So I tink mine is Oloomi by can’t recall d name of d guy suddenly(strange), If ur not d one by daniel bedingfield, beyonce ‘s Halo n many many others.
    e by daniel bedingfield, beyonce ‘s Halo n many many others.

    Posted by zoe | June 29, 2011, 12:54 pm
  112. I agree with you a 100 %

    Posted by bykerboi | June 29, 2011, 1:02 pm
  113. Life after you – Chris Daughtry

    Posted by Domina | June 29, 2011, 1:12 pm
  114. Speechless- michael jackson
    African queen – 2face
    Back at one – Brian Mckinght

    Posted by bykerboi | June 29, 2011, 1:23 pm
  115. This is hard cos I see songs dat i’ve listened to long ago and it adds to d confusion. But Ronan Keating’s When u say nothing at all, Lady antebellum’s Need u now, Usher’s can u help me, James morrison and nelly furtado’s Broken Strings are strong contenders for me.

    Posted by tobicomm | June 29, 2011, 1:44 pm
  116. From this moment- Shania Twain (this song has to be playing when I’m saying my wedding vows)
    How do I live- Leanne Rimmes
    If you r not the one-Daniel Beddingfield

    Posted by msyewieo | June 29, 2011, 1:57 pm
  117. I’m definitely coming back to this post over and over again to get the unknown songs to me for downloads 😀

    Thank you Tula! Unfortunately I cant choose.

    Posted by Chicasa | June 29, 2011, 2:01 pm
  118. Fall to pieces- avril (foreign)
    Eji Owuro – Sola Allyson (Naija)

    Posted by Master Sushey | June 29, 2011, 2:13 pm
  119. Unbelievable- craig david
    Life after you- chris daughtry

    Posted by @deevagal | June 29, 2011, 2:24 pm
  120. It has got to be “Your Song” the Ewan McGregor version from moulin rouge
    IF WALLS COULD TALK – Celine Dion (Love making song)
    Part of the List – Neyo
    I believe in love – Don williams

    Posted by crystalclearwords | June 29, 2011, 2:34 pm
  121. I’ve got some many competing in my head….

    I’m yours- the script (I may not have the softest touch, I may not say the words as such And though I may not look like much I’m yours)

    Then-Brad Paisely (I can just see you, with a baby on the way, i can just see you, when your hair is turning grey, what i cant see is how i’m never gonna luv you more….)

    Dont you wanna stay- Kelly Clarkson/Jason Aldean (the chours works)

    Fall for you- Secondhand Serenade (tonite wold be the nite that i would fall for u…over again)

    I know you by heart- Katrin Carlson/Benny Mardon (i know you by heart, like the road back home…)

    Make me feel you heart- Adele (the whole song is fantastic)

    And so many other fantastic songs.

    Posted by ijay | June 29, 2011, 2:42 pm
  122. Spot on dude, I love that song amongst his others of course.

    Posted by book-ey | June 29, 2011, 2:44 pm
  123. Hmmm, my list would go a little something like this:

    More Then Words – Extreme
    Nothing Compares 2 U – Sinead O’Connor
    I Will Always Love You – Whitney Houston
    My Heart Will Go On – Celine Dion
    Save The Best For Last – Vanessa WIlliams
    Kiss From A Rose – Seal
    I Do (Cherish You) – 98 Degrees
    Heart Behind My Eyes – Joe

    ….and yadi yadi yahhh

    Posted by book-ey | June 29, 2011, 2:52 pm
  124. To me the best song a guy cn sing to. A girl is jst the way u are by bruno mars. Bt there are a million oda songs

    Posted by some girl | June 29, 2011, 3:02 pm
  125. Somewhere only we luv…. Once i start on it, i hit the replay button..

    Posted by ijay | June 29, 2011, 3:02 pm
  126. I love “Nowhere – 112″ and ” Cause I love you – Lenny Williams”…………..Very deep lyrics!

    Posted by nikki | June 29, 2011, 3:03 pm
  127. first off the hardest question still is “what do women want”……

    as for the greatest love song, too relative, I’m not into blues but I would rather go with that sensual song composed by a lover & sang on an anniversary or som’n like that.

    has anyone mentioned African queen? #justasking

    Posted by Luciano | June 29, 2011, 3:11 pm
  128. Really a tough question!so many of dem I luv but just 4 d sake of answering,I think I’ll go for Robin Thicke – Lost without u. (For now sha)

    Posted by bumzylicious | June 29, 2011, 3:15 pm
  129. I like this too…

    Posted by Dipo Oginni | June 29, 2011, 3:34 pm
  130. Whitney Houston – Saving all my Love

    Katie Melua – 9 Million Bicycles

    Perhaps the greatest of ’em all…. LutherVanDross/Diana Ross – Endless Love

    These three immediately come to mind, but I doubt we can reach a general consensus here.

    Posted by Dipo Oginni | June 29, 2011, 3:37 pm
  131. “LIKE”

    Posted by Xorra | June 29, 2011, 3:40 pm
  132. Oloomi – Tosin Martins

    Posted by Shawana Kolawole | June 29, 2011, 3:51 pm
  133. OOOOOOSssssssshhhhhhaaaayyyyyy!!!!!!!!!! Eji Owuro is just it! I’ve been looking for sum1 to mention this! Chop knuckle!!!

    Posted by Shawana Kolawole | June 29, 2011, 3:54 pm
  134. Mr. toolsman, work on your spelling. It’s obviously very poor. It isn’t spelt ‘Micheal’ Buble. Try pronouncing the shit you just spelt. It’s ‘MICHAEL’. Hopefully your brain is a sponge

    Posted by PreyingMantis | June 29, 2011, 3:57 pm
  135. Everything, Crazy love, Quando – Michael Buble (Huge fan)
    Speechless – Michael Jackson
    Always be my baby – Mariah Carey
    Eji Owuro – Shola Allyson (This is a must for my wedding)

    Posted by Shawana Kolawole | June 29, 2011, 4:03 pm
  136. COSIGN on WWW!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Shawana Kolawole | June 29, 2011, 4:04 pm
  137. ahh… I have to go with ‘Saving all my love” and “Endless love”.. those are just timeless..

    Posted by BoukkieO | June 29, 2011, 4:05 pm
  138. Oh, thanks for spotting the error… I’m surprised that’s all you have to say on this post tho. It’d be interesting to get an insects perspective on the subject.

    Posted by thetoolsman | June 29, 2011, 4:08 pm
  139. I love ‘I don’t want to miss a thing”.! it was my anthem for a while

    Posted by BoukkieO | June 29, 2011, 4:10 pm
  140. Chairman…..CONTRL IGNORE!

    Posted by Shawana Kolawole | June 29, 2011, 4:14 pm
  141. Don’t know about y’all, but my best love songs are; Disney’s Aladdin – Don’t Come Out of Thin Air, Craig David’s Unbelievable, and Tell Him – Barbara Streisand and Celine Dion.. 😀

    Posted by jael999 | June 29, 2011, 4:22 pm
  142. I guess I’m late then. My bestest love song in the whole wide world is I Do by Boyz 2 Men. Makes me want to love.
    Okay enough of this mushy stuff, off to watch an action movie 😀

    Posted by Ayeesha | June 29, 2011, 4:30 pm
  143. Shawana kolawole aka Fucktard, I’m sure this isn’t the 1st time you’d be called a moron. Sure this won’t be the last

    Posted by PreyingMantis | June 29, 2011, 4:37 pm
  144. I love the song ehn.

    Posted by kankey | June 29, 2011, 4:42 pm
  145. Lucky – Jason Mraz
    You and me – Lifehouse
    Lost – Michael Bublé
    If u r not the one – Daniel Beddingfield
    There r soo many other beautiful songs tho…

    Posted by minini | June 29, 2011, 4:55 pm
  146. I third the Eji Owuro point!

    Posted by book-ey | June 29, 2011, 5:06 pm
  147. 😀

    Posted by jAyajade | June 29, 2011, 5:30 pm
  148. Its not a hard question, its jez got too many answers. Where do I start from sef. In no particular order.
    Unbelievable-Craig David
    All my life- KCI & JOJO
    When you say nothing at all-Ronan Keating
    If u’re not the one-Daniel Bedingfield( this song is jez too sweet)
    Nowhere-112
    And lots more. I can’t choose jor.

    Posted by @demmylee | June 29, 2011, 5:34 pm
  149. katie melua—– 9 million bicycles
    Daniel beddingfield —- if u not d one
    seal– kiss from a rose
    mj– speechless
    neyo–never knew i needed u
    plantation boys- say u believe me……

    dis r d ones i dat are on my presnt playlist so many more joor

    Posted by lade | June 29, 2011, 6:28 pm
  150. ….and my list goes exactly like this only i’d add “These arms” by All 4 One, “Your Song” by Elton John, “The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face” by Roberta Flack and the top of the list would be “‘Unchained Melody” my favorite version being the Original – the Righteous Brothers

    LMAO!

    I have a top hundred list x_x

    Posted by AeeDeeAee | June 29, 2011, 7:38 pm
  151. who stole your pant?

    Posted by AeeDeeAee | June 29, 2011, 7:41 pm
  152. oh my that’s my fav song….luv Ronan Keating…….”its amazing how u can see right thru my heart without saying a word u can light up the dark…..” beautiful song…..
    Time after Time is another beautiful love song……dno who sings it though.

    Posted by Towsyn | June 29, 2011, 7:53 pm
  153. awwwwww i love kiss from a rose

    Posted by Towsyn | June 29, 2011, 7:59 pm
  154. Wow! So many songs o…some I’ve never heard of before gan.
    Oh well here goes:
    My Boo- Usher n Alicia Keys
    I swear- BoysIIMen
    Seasons of Love- Shiny Toy Guns
    The Corrs- Runaway
    Hello- Beyonce
    Brown Eyes – Destiny’s Child

    Posted by joanne | June 29, 2011, 8:10 pm
  155. sade – by your side
    michael jackson – speechless

    Posted by Towsyn | June 29, 2011, 8:12 pm
  156. ‘body and soul’- anita baker. all i will say is that flesh and blood didn’t reveal that song to you.

    Posted by Joachim MacEbong | June 29, 2011, 9:45 pm
  157. Here by me, your arms feel like home – 3 doors down
    Everything – lifehouse
    1,2,3,4 ;You and Me – Plain white T’s
    Your Guardian angel – Red Jumpsuit Apparatus

    The lyrics of the above tracks would sweep anyone off their feet, I’d pay a million bucks if they don’t!

    Posted by OYE | June 29, 2011, 10:07 pm
  158. Wow….this is hard….seeing othr ppl’s comments makes it harder….after watching caddilac records I fell in love with beyonce’s renditon of *at last*(defntly my weddn song, as my bride walks in) , *i wud rather be blind*…..(Abeg who says I wud rather be blind, than see you walk away from me *sighs)
    Also *then u look at me* – celine dion….all these came to mind amongst many….nyc post

    Posted by dozie | June 29, 2011, 10:17 pm
  159. ‘body and soul’- anita baker.

    kiss from a rose – Seal.

    Posted by Joachim MacEbong | June 29, 2011, 10:26 pm
  160. sigh…

    Posted by AeeDeeAee | June 30, 2011, 9:07 am
  161. This is absolutely the most difficult question ever…!

    I have over a hundred favorite love songs and I know i’ve given some but if there’s a song that i would go out of my way to always have, it would be “Tell Me” by Tevin Campbell…first heard that song when I was about 8 and it has stuck like crazy glue.

    Posted by AeeDeeAee | June 30, 2011, 9:17 am
  162. First of all, God bless airtel!! I have gbe’d last yet again!
    O well..
    I #cosign Obianuju by Duncan Mighty!! Asin double #gbam!
    Then Dr. Sid’s ‘something about you’ It might not be so much of a love song but i love it DIE!
    Then Seal’s ‘Kiss from a rose’ *melts* serenade me with this song *melts* and i will melt *evaporates*
    😀

    Posted by kemmiiii | June 30, 2011, 9:54 am
  163. Halo-beyonce
    Smash into you-beyonce
    Hey there delilah-plain white tees

    Posted by Anon | June 30, 2011, 10:33 am
  164. This might be a little late. But my fav love song is kelly Rowland’s “this is love”

    Posted by zeesparklez | June 30, 2011, 11:13 am
  165. yeah i know

    Posted by Domina | June 30, 2011, 12:16 pm
  166. yeah i know. i can testify 🙂

    Posted by Domina | June 30, 2011, 12:16 pm
  167. hmm so u too

    Posted by Domina | June 30, 2011, 12:17 pm
  168. I feel sorry for you….smh

    Posted by Shawana Kolawole | June 30, 2011, 5:07 pm
  169. Tosin Martins – Olo mi

    Posted by mobanks | July 1, 2011, 12:08 am
  170. Lucky – Jason Mraz/Colbie Callait
    Unconditional Love – Jah Cure
    Even if my heart would break – Kenny G
    Na You – Tosin Martins
    At Last – Etta James

    These 5 come to mind but there are soooo many more I can’t remember

    Posted by Sam-Sam | July 1, 2011, 12:21 pm
  171. One and only- Adele (now give me the chance to prove that I’m the one who can walk that mile…..)
    Good luck Charm-jagged edge
    Nothing without her- Nelly
    No one like you-P sqaure
    Destiny’s child- cater to you
    Casualty of love-jessie J
    Ryan leslie:I choose you
    She aint you -chris Brown
    Lionel Richie-i call it love
    When I see you-Fantasia

    Was writing in the sprit of songs that were done 1990 to now and everything else I could think of had already been mentioned
    My song will always be Ronan Keating-when you say nothing at all

    Posted by perfect imperfectionist | July 1, 2011, 12:39 pm
  172. Shayne ward—Breathless

    Posted by @musa_bugatti | July 1, 2011, 1:48 pm
  173. Bon Jovi- thank u for loving me…. Its a classic and i think u shd try and listen to it
    And den Ronan- when u say nothin at all
    And of cos Our very own 2face- African queen

    Posted by Smiles | July 2, 2011, 4:48 am
  174. Wow!! So many lovely songs….I wud sai Fray-neva say neva

    Posted by blondie | July 3, 2011, 11:07 am
  175. Love songs… I think the backstreet boys, brian mcknight, westlife, and most of them in that category are over and beyond cheesy. -_-
    They’re still a few that get me sha… Miguel’s ‘Sure Thing’ makes me tear up, everytime!
    Lifehouse’s ‘Beautiful’ Lupe Fiasco’s ‘Paris, Tokyo’ (yeah its not so lovey lovey, bt I still love the feelings in it)
    Colbie Callait n Jason Mraz’s ‘Lucky’
    Alicia Keys too…she’s amazing, ‘If I aint got you’, ‘Like the sea’, ‘Fallin”, *siigh* beautiful music, and then ‘Like you’ll never see me again’!!!
    And I love Omawumi’s ‘Serious Love Nwantinti’. I want it played/performed at my wedding.

    Posted by mizzkenzo | July 3, 2011, 11:38 am
  176. Hmmmmm,all lovely songs bt less local contents n u guys re 4getting d irish group-the script for ‘the man who can’t be moved’ ‘I’m yours’.

    Posted by jide Owoseje | July 4, 2011, 7:33 am
  177. yes!!!

    Posted by adacampbell | July 4, 2011, 11:29 am
  178. Hahaha. Best response possible.
    All my fave love songs have been mentioned BTW.

    Posted by kmdc | July 7, 2011, 2:41 pm
  179. 1)Flying without wings – Westlife
    2)what makes you different – Back street boys.
    3) madly truly deeply/knew I loved u – savage garden.
    4) more than that/ Time – Bsb
    5) two is better than one -boys like girls feat Taylor swift.
    6) Breathless – shayne Ward.etc.. I could go on.. *sigh*

    Posted by lizzy... | July 12, 2011, 10:35 pm
  180. For me, it’s Luther Vandross’s “I’d rather”. That song just does it for me! 😥

    Posted by Sheeza_freak | August 7, 2011, 4:54 pm
  181. o

    Posted by waqq | December 18, 2011, 2:28 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,755 other followers

Follow Me:

  • Serious #Agbadagate 4 hours ago
  • RT @serenawilliams: There are so many reasons to quit, but even more to keep playing. Even if you don’t go pro, sports can teach you so muc… 14 hours ago
  • RT @ava: "We lit two hundred candles for you." I can't. Shout-out to Mint Condition, 112, Shai, Troop, Boyz II Men, Jodeci and all the othe… 14 hours ago
  • RT @SAnonymousng: Rape culture: men's sexualised violence against women is made 'normal' by common ideas and beliefs. There's a continuum o… 17 hours ago
  • Inside’s cream. Outside’s mocha. 1 day ago
