//
you're reading...
Betty Tuesdays

Writing for Betty.

So, today’s different. Everyone’s a writer today. We’re writing 3-lined poems. Either a haiku or just a free verse. But three lines. No more. No less.

There’s only one rule. Your lines could be long-ish or short but a line shouldn’t complete itself on the next line. They could be #Deep (rolling eyes) or flighty.

It could be about your lover, your bicycle or taking a dump. As you please… I would like you to be creative.

Try not to be like Uncle Toolsman whose poem read-

‘Roses are red,
Violets are purple.
Blue may be calm but that aint you.’

Here are some I made 11 friends write- take a cue. And if you like them, do show some love.

Alright people, get writing.

Oh mine?

Umm..

Black, Green, Purple, Blue;
The tips of her fingers.
Her colors of rebellion.

(And- Yes, I can write 2, I’m Betty!)

Give me your chest.
Scarred from war.
For my headrest.

(Yes. Yes. It might be crap, let me see yours before you judge. 😐 )

1. Tolu Talabi (@NaijaRookie)
Another rainy morning, my clothes are drenched;
My hair is a mess and my hands are cold
Like my heart.

2. Osi (@osizurunkle)
Undo that voodoo that you do so well
The one that makes you the thing on which my thoughts must dwell
Secrets I’d like to keep my eyes always tell.

3. Bankole (@banxman)
Discovering seven new colours
In your beautiful eyes
As I send you to the sky

(And because he sent me many beautiful ones, another-)

A wild cat with nine lives
That’s died eight times
Is what I am

4. Moyo (@MazeDaMouth)
This was what the old knew
What makes the young groan
Hardwork is the key, not luck

5. Ayorinde (@awizii)
Emptiness fills my heart, depression claims my soul
Worry and so much negativity is hard to control
You overpower me so much I’m hard to console, what are you?

6. Osemhen (@OsemhenA)
You say you know me, but you don’t
I know a secret, that you don’t
See, I’m going to marry you.

7. Andre (@AndreBlaze)
I slave a verse for you
Make bars about us
Appeal through music to you; my sentence.

8. Samantha (@SamanthaSiren)
Trained myself not to love;
Love exists when its found-
But not everyone’s love-bound.

9. Omotayo (@JadenTM)
Moments:
The sun will still be there
Tomorrow will not care
Let go your breath my dear

10. Oyekole (@Qurr)
Party hard on Saturday Night
Pray hard on Sunday Morning Weekend Warriors

11. Nnaemeka (@MauriceNN)
The sounds of silence
are the babbling of a brook
and an avalanche.

PS: Ok. Ok, I’ll be nice and add one of the other ones Thetoolsman sent me:

Your eyes found me guilty of the heinous crime of staring at you
Your eyes found me guilty of the unavoidable crime of noticing your beauty.
Your eyes sentenced me harshly to the lifelong duty of forever loving you. I dare not appeal.

About Betty

Attaining 'halcyon'... @UberBetty

Discussion

244 thoughts on “Writing for Betty.

  1. round 1.. FIGHT!!

    Posted by Uncle Jack's Son | July 19, 2011, 9:00 am
  2. fine, 3rd place is ok for me.

    Posted by All Heart | July 19, 2011, 9:01 am
  3. 🙂

    Posted by desola1 | July 19, 2011, 9:03 am
  4. Yay

    Posted by krimmedic | July 19, 2011, 9:03 am
  5. HIV is real
    Death she’s calling.
    Wrap your weenie.

    Posted by iamsamsie | July 19, 2011, 9:03 am
  6. But there are some poets in this world sha. I can’t write a 3 line poem! *wailing* I love Samantha Siren’s addition.

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 9:07 am
  7. When I’m dead and gone to my grave, no more ‘uzzies shall I crave
    On my tombstone shall be seen
    Here lies the bones of a (p setting) machine

    Posted by thetoolsman | July 19, 2011, 9:08 am
  8. When my phone beeps, my heart skips a beat
    When you walk into the room, I can’t help but swoon
    Whatever you’ve done to me, please don’t ever stop

    I know you said one, but here’s another:

    I can’t stop staring at you
    Your aura rings so true
    The sound of your voice refreshes me like dew

    Posted by All Heart | July 19, 2011, 9:11 am
  9. Nice one.

    Posted by All Heart | July 19, 2011, 9:12 am
  10. …his touch became my oxygen
    sun tanned palms burning my skin,
    healing me until my emotions started unraveling like loose thread…

    Posted by creamandcoffee | July 19, 2011, 9:13 am
  11. Why didn’t you tell me? A little notice would have helped me…
    Why didn’t you tell me? The pain threatens to consume me…
    Thought we would have so much time… turning back the clock would be worth my last dime…

    Posted by Simmylala | July 19, 2011, 9:13 am
  12. Have you ever wandered far into your dreams?

    Have u ever dreamt of the most beautiful streams?

    Shades of silver, bright and blue, shades of purple all so true.

    Posted by typicallywoman | July 19, 2011, 9:17 am
  13. nycc

    Posted by damsel | July 19, 2011, 9:18 am
  14. The assylum’s but a mile away
    The ultimate coctail
    Alomo weds Vodka

    Posted by SlevinCalevra | July 19, 2011, 9:19 am
  15. Transfixed in wonder, paralyzed by fear
    Staring, as smiling, she draws near
    Could this be the Siren I hold so dear?

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 9:19 am
  16. There are writers here sha. Love creamandcoffee’s post and simmylala’s own.
    Nice job ladies.

    Posted by All Heart | July 19, 2011, 9:21 am
  17. I’m drowning
    I don’t fight it..
    It gets better as this soul crawls from me..

    Posted by ME. | July 19, 2011, 9:22 am
  18. Cosign. I have been resisting blabbing about what they wrote. Thumbs up ladies. 😀

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 9:23 am
  19. I am Lean and Mean,
    The Environment is Clean and Green..
    Is this True or is it False? Now that’s just Boolean..

    Posted by TheRealAdonye | July 19, 2011, 9:25 am
  20. its darkness encroaches. The cold dark hands,it broaches. That solace the living all but find.

    Posted by dhamyhan | July 19, 2011, 9:26 am
  21. The day we met a star fell from the sky
    It must have been you that caused it
    Because you took my heart and threw it back in place

    Posted by Deola | July 19, 2011, 9:26 am
  22. Siren again… ok o

    Posted by thetoolsman | July 19, 2011, 9:27 am
  23. Sorrow in my heart,plastic smiles on my face.
    Wish I would see u again,slow ur life’s pace.
    R.I.P dear Aunt,you’v gone to a better place.

    Posted by krimmedic | July 19, 2011, 9:27 am
  24. Leaning on the egde
    Fear pushes me to new lenghts
    Pain as I let go.

    Posted by MsJulz | July 19, 2011, 9:30 am
  25. Your words have become my poison
    Your voice, my salve, bringing healing
    But for a better timing, adieu, my Prince Charming

    Posted by yetitweets | July 19, 2011, 9:30 am
  26. Your smile lights up my world in more ways than one
    Your beauty is so pure and second to none
    I’m addicted to you, so there..I’m done

    Posted by awizii | July 19, 2011, 9:33 am
  27. This is nice.

    Posted by krimmedic | July 19, 2011, 9:34 am
  28. I’ll never grow weary of telling till the early morn
    Lords and Ladies, Masters and Minions
    Lessons of love humble their millions

    2nd one
    Looming vagueness lingering on hope
    Onward marching with bloodshot eyes
    Victors in perseverance, head held high

    mikesfrequency.blogspot.com

    Posted by mikesfrequency | July 19, 2011, 9:34 am
  29. As I told Betty yesterday, I need a new muse 😦 My poetry is not all that, unless somebody is “shacking” me :p. Short stories, I can write those anyday, I think. I sent a number to her and she selected the one she liked best (“weekend warriors”).

    Party hard on Saturday Night
    Pray hard on Sunday Morning
    Weekend Warriors

    Here are some of the others (5).

    Promise that you’ll come back
    And I’ll wait, sitting on the horizon
    Far below our future

    Your clear eyes and clean heart
    Inspiration outdoing desperation
    We can never lose

    Your eyes are like fire, burning bright
    But your soul Is dark
    As Night

    My love rises before the sun at dawn
    Laughs and plays in the noonday rain
    And beats the moon right back to you.

    An expert, he
    Had made many
    mistakes

    Posted by @Qurr | July 19, 2011, 9:35 am
  30. You were supposed to be my fireman
    You were supposed to quench a smoldering flame
    But instead turned it to a raging blaze

    After a while you learn that even sunshine burns when you get too much
    So plant your own garden and water your own soul
    You really do have worth.

    Posted by Georgeenah | July 19, 2011, 9:36 am
  31. Death is scary,but life is to,
    You only have one ‘shot’ of them,
    Which one would you choose?

    Posted by hustler | July 19, 2011, 9:37 am
  32. ija wa
    ija osi
    always guiding

    Translation:

    Fight Dey
    Fight no dey
    Always on the defense

    *drops mic*….make una beat this *shior kelebe tueh!*

    Posted by Master Sushey | July 19, 2011, 9:37 am
  33. All I wanted was a pint
    But ended up with far more
    So I slept all tru the P I set…

    Posted by DL | July 19, 2011, 9:38 am
  34. Death is scary,but life is to,
    You only have one ‘shot’ at both of them,
    Which one would you choose?

    Posted by hustler | July 19, 2011, 9:40 am
  35. Push it out my little child
    Take a deep breath and let it out
    I know it’s hard but you have to try

    Posted by Mobanks | July 19, 2011, 9:41 am
  36. Hidden dragon, me
    Towering high, the world to see
    Your swift end shall bring.

    Posted by jAyajade | July 19, 2011, 9:46 am
  37. I love the ones I have seen so far.here’s mine

    You stared at me
    With eyes so cold
    I thought to myself, what did I do?

    Another one
    My heart bleeds when I think of you
    I never meant to hurt you so;
    But I have to let you go.

    Posted by adaora | July 19, 2011, 9:51 am
  38. delicate touch,
    electric shocks,
    screams of pleasure with words of lust

    Posted by StandupChic | July 19, 2011, 9:52 am
  39. Wow. So many poets in d house,
    Each spitting lines quite profound,
    The amount of talent around me astounds.

    Posted by tobicomm | July 19, 2011, 9:52 am
  40. 😀

    Posted by tobicomm | July 19, 2011, 9:53 am
  41. They say life is hard
    I tell ’em to make it easy
    By viewing tru a Rum(my) haze….

    She knows how much I want it
    I’ve said it in all ways possible
    But she still makes my coffee with no cream…

    Posted by DL | July 19, 2011, 9:56 am
  42. My heart is beating fast in my chest… Feeling slightly out of breath…
    This feeling is insane… Adrenaline coursing through my veins…
    How do you do it for heaven’s sake… one look, one smile, one kiss is all it takes…

    Posted by Simmylala | July 19, 2011, 9:59 am
  43. They’ll never see it the way I do
    They’d never understand how I got here
    Call me crazy call me weird, its the way I’ve been wired.

    Posted by OYE | July 19, 2011, 10:00 am
  44. Aint no sunshine when she’s gone
    aint no moonlight when its dawn
    life’s empty wivout the 1 u love……….

    Dis is d chorus to a new song but I fink it fits here. Perfectly

    Posted by radiokiller | July 19, 2011, 10:03 am
  45. A young sky diver named Sherm jumped out with his cock long and firm;
    two jerks and a spasm, he had an orgasm;
    and spelled out “love” in sperm.

    X_X

    Posted by bii | July 19, 2011, 10:03 am
  46. When I look into a mirror, your smile is all I search for
    Your aftermath is an endless hangover…
    I hate that I love tastes so sour

    Posted by Glory | July 19, 2011, 10:05 am
  47. Georgeenah…. *sighs*

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 10:06 am
  48. I thought I was an ant travelling a dangerous path on the back of an elephant
    The thought of death near gave me a heart-attack
    Then I realised…I was an elephant thinking about the ant walking on my back.

    Posted by auria78 | July 19, 2011, 10:07 am
  49. T Comp! nice one (y)

    Posted by Domina | July 19, 2011, 10:09 am
  50. Tunde the Head teacher, only lasted a semester,
    Although his classes were witty, it was quite a pity,
    He turned out to be a child molester.

    Posted by ThinkTank! | July 19, 2011, 10:12 am
  51. Lollll master sushey’s got me lmaooooo!!!

    Posted by MzLucyM | July 19, 2011, 10:16 am
  52. Here’s another…

    Her skin, so fair and smooth…
    Her Hair and eyes, part of a beauty so great it seems untrue,
    Her whole being, object about which I daily muse.

    😀

    Posted by tobicomm | July 19, 2011, 10:17 am
  53. Give me your eyes so I can see the world the way you see it.
    Show me the way yo love the way you do,
    Beacuse all I want, is to be like YOU.

    Posted by @bule_jr | July 19, 2011, 10:17 am
  54. tick-tock
    Wots dat sound
    Ur clock or the bed?

    Posted by ibetapassmynebo | July 19, 2011, 10:23 am
  55. I am convinced. Nice to meet you bro.

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 10:24 am
  56. Wait! Are we talking of the SAME Tunde Ednut?!

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 10:24 am
  57. With embers in her jowl still aglow
    the dragon fades into the mist
    pieces of my heart and soul dripping from her lips

    Posted by 0latoxic | July 19, 2011, 10:27 am
  58. …I want to kiss you to life
    Out of my fantasies
    And into my life…

    Posted by Nerdy | July 19, 2011, 10:27 am
  59. Oooooh. I love the picture, Tula. The hair I aim for. Perfect. I’ll say nothing about the ‘other’.

    I can’t read as many as I’d like right now tho. My boss is taking me round to all these sites; spoiling my shoes. 😦 Yes to office architecture.

    Posted by Betty | July 19, 2011, 10:27 am
  60. Writing for Betty
    Cus she’s quite lazy
    If I ask nicely, maybe she’ll pay me

    Posted by O'Tare... | July 19, 2011, 10:28 am
  61. And another…

    A tattoo of fragility, an imprint of strength?
    A comma just before the perfect end?
    A time-stamp for never-ending reflection, A scarring reminder of imperfection

    Posted by Glory | July 19, 2011, 10:30 am
  62. You set me on fire, now you watch me burn.
    Your touch I’m craving, I weep. I yearn.
    You taught me to love you, I wish to unlearn.

    Posted by ThinkTank | July 19, 2011, 10:30 am
  63. iLike!

    Posted by 0latoxic | July 19, 2011, 10:31 am
  64. Eyes starry overlookin the horizon
    Euphoria runnin akin to careless whispers
    Swimming in the depths of anticipations whirlpool
    Chambers of secrets glad
    Tomorrows coming home

    Posted by mabijo | July 19, 2011, 10:31 am
  65. Nice one. Loved afrosays and osehen’s.
    Here’s mine:

    Take a second and pls answer me this, written by my hand and sealed with my kiss.
    Am I your friend, or am I not?
    I know I asked you once but I forgot.

    And

    I may have someone in my heart or in my life.
    Someone by my side or in my dreams.
    But you are someone when I have no one.

    Posted by thatssodamie | July 19, 2011, 10:34 am
  66. And I have my winner.
    Because- Yes, Betty’s lazy.
    My skirt’s been blown up.

    Posted by Betty | July 19, 2011, 10:35 am
  67. For life,
    In love,
    Being around you is the best!

    Posted by zoe | July 19, 2011, 10:36 am
  68. lol.. I knew you would … sorry about the shoes..

    Posted by thetoolsman | July 19, 2011, 10:37 am
  69. Knowing You,
    Loving You,
    Life in Christ is indescribably refreshing.

    Posted by zoe | July 19, 2011, 10:37 am
  70. How may I help you mr highland? 🙂 😀

    Posted by georgeenah | July 19, 2011, 10:38 am
  71. Whats going on here … <_<

    Posted by thetoolsman | July 19, 2011, 10:40 am
  72. Take my hand, Walk with me to the end of the world
    I hear there’s a blank wall there we can stare at
    And wait till eternity melts into oblivion.

    Posted by ThinkTank | July 19, 2011, 10:41 am
  73. From love to rejection, mislike, resentment, spite, repulsion, pain, revenge
    But I stay and let you hurt me
    Happiness lies for those who hurt.

    Posted by Iyamilele | July 19, 2011, 10:42 am
  74. I really like the 1st one 🙂

    Posted by Iyamilele | July 19, 2011, 10:45 am
  75. This is tough! oh well here goes…

    In my weakness I strive for strength
    In my failure I long for success
    But with love there’s no greater feeling.

    #Okthankyou
    #okbye
    -___-

    Posted by MsWaspy | July 19, 2011, 10:45 am
  76. I want to be your fireman….

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 10:46 am
  77. And you can’t write? Proud boy!

    Posted by kayshawy | July 19, 2011, 10:46 am
  78. Tunji loved to set the P, His game was on the next degree
    No hesistation, No protection
    Until he felt burn in his Wee

    Posted by ThinkTank! | July 19, 2011, 10:47 am
  79. It’s actually written for lovers who have never met the object of their desire. 😦 Thanks.

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 10:47 am
  80. I went once, quite alone.
    To meet reminders that I was a lone.
    Going back. With you. Never alone.

    Posted by Betty | July 19, 2011, 10:47 am
  81. LOL. Yes this is the one I’ve been waiting for. 🙂

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 10:50 am
  82. 🙂 thanks

    Posted by thatssodamie | July 19, 2011, 10:51 am
  83. Every time she goes away….

    Posted by kayshawy | July 19, 2011, 10:52 am
  84. Koro u must sha b deep eh >_>

    Posted by Immortal Teddybear | July 19, 2011, 10:56 am
  85. And finally…

    I want to see the world through your eyes, feel your soft skin on my fingertips, I want your heart.
    I will slit your delicate throat, pluck out your hazel eyes and peel the tender skin off your skull
    And eat your lovingingly roasted heart with a bottle of Cianti and some buttered mushrooms.

    Posted by ThinkTank! | July 19, 2011, 10:57 am
  86. My country peepo no dey like hia word
    Una lines suppose end on the third
    But shebi no ref, we musto show awasef

    Posted by 0latoxic | July 19, 2011, 11:01 am
  87. LMAO!!

    Posted by dhamyhan | July 19, 2011, 11:02 am
  88. The pain, the hurt
    I can feel my heart tearing
    I grab my chest, it doesn’t help

    And

    I want to hate you, but I can’t
    I want to curse you, I still can’t
    Oh, how I wish I din’t love you

    Posted by Dolly | July 19, 2011, 11:04 am
  89. The earth is filled with wonders they say
    Breathtaking and marveling they may
    But all I hope to see is you I pray…

    Posted by kayshawy | July 19, 2011, 11:07 am
  90. It’s not me, it’s you
    I’m leaving you
    Yes I cheated on you

    Posted by papyrusczar | July 19, 2011, 11:07 am
  91. It’s not me, it’s you
    I’m leaving you
    Yes, I cheated on you

    Posted by papyrusczar | July 19, 2011, 11:07 am
  92. *cough*

    Posted by ThinkTank! | July 19, 2011, 11:16 am
  93. My loneliness to you I’ll gladly surrender.
    I want to see the snow, lets start walking in December
    And it shall indeed be a walk to remember

    Posted by ThinkTank! | July 19, 2011, 11:23 am
  94. Ich mochte dass einer mit mir geht
    Der’s leben kennt der mich verstoht
    Der mich in allen zeiten kann geleiten

    Translation
    I desire that someone goes with me
    One who understands life and me
    One who can lead me through all the time

    @highlandblue….I wish u to be that person

    Posted by ibetapassmynebo | July 19, 2011, 11:27 am
  95. Empty hearts hurt the most
    Wanting warmth from friends and foes
    In all of these, it’s you I chose…

    Posted by yetitweets | July 19, 2011, 11:34 am
  96. *clears throat* you people can write sha… Especially some people

    Allow me now my soul to bare
    Your comfort and sweetness so dear
    Food, in you my passion forever lies

    😀

    Posted by CeceNoStockings | July 19, 2011, 11:39 am
  97. But how could I say no to this? My knees have ceased to exist. *bows*

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 11:41 am
  98. OK. This is the one I was waiting for! Why did u take so long? LOL

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 11:42 am
  99. So what if it is a long walk?
    So what we walk dawn to dusk?
    With you, it is no daunting task.

    Posted by Betty | July 19, 2011, 11:47 am
  100. @czar LMAO!!

    Posted by CeceNoStockings | July 19, 2011, 11:55 am
  101. So lets do the task and take the walk
    Lets walk till dusk becomes dawn
    Bliss comes after a daunting walk

    Posted by Amoeba | July 19, 2011, 11:59 am
  102. Cool Betty..glad Ʊ aint ‘ugly’..but ‘uber’ ¶

    Posted by PiusMuyiwa | July 19, 2011, 12:01 pm
  103. We need not speak, the silence sounds right
    I will not not grow weak, in your smiles lie my might
    And if it gets bleak, your eyes will be my light.

    Posted by ThinkTank! | July 19, 2011, 12:01 pm
  104. Errr. Please sir/ma step aside and let these two lovers walk alone.

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 12:02 pm
  105. see this sick young man o… *side eye*

    Posted by ThinkTank! | July 19, 2011, 12:02 pm
  106. Me No Promise Trek, I Promise Cruise
    Tell Her to Ignore d waka
    And Jump on My Yatch

    Posted by Amoeba | July 19, 2011, 12:04 pm
  107. The joy of a thousand poems, we find in no words at all.
    The quiet speaks volumes on this walk to the wall.
    ‘Cos you say it best, when you say nothing at all.

    Posted by Betty | July 19, 2011, 12:15 pm
  108. You asked I gave twas my greatest mistake
    You asked I gave twas my greatest relay
    The fiery watery storm.

    Posted by georgeenah | July 19, 2011, 12:22 pm
  109. I refuse to carry last!!!

    From across a bridge our two hearts meet
    The world unstable at my feet
    Because of you, my soul’s in heat

    Another one

    Arms I can’t feel around me
    Words that melt my heart
    The pain I feel because we’re apart

    Posted by CeceNoStockings | July 19, 2011, 12:30 pm
  110. At the end of our aphonic walk, a pleasure so rare,
    When we reach our destination, we’ll just stop and stare
    At the wall at the end of the world. Striking, beautiful, bare.

    Posted by ThinkTank! | July 19, 2011, 12:34 pm
  111. Awwwwwwwwwwwww. You have carried first.

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 12:41 pm
  112. And another

    Everyday, every passing minute
    Staring, refreshing, waiting
    Mind unsettled until you tweet

    Posted by CeceNoStockings | July 19, 2011, 12:41 pm
  113. so far I’ve read the sweetest lines,
    by two people who r meant 2 be,
    wiv awe i bow 2 d feet of B&T cos they’v got their thinkn caps on :d

    i’m sure i tried 🙂

    Posted by FOXY | July 19, 2011, 12:43 pm
  114. Thinktank and Betty,
    Back and forth with lines written beautifully,
    Is d setting of a P likely?

    Posted by tobicomm | July 19, 2011, 12:59 pm
  115. I say I love you, you say you don’t
    All my efforts, to naught amount
    I pray one day, we’ll tie the knot

    😐

    Posted by chinny | July 19, 2011, 1:05 pm
  116. Though I stand on both my feet,
    love makes me accomplish a drunken feat;
    and its not about to accept defeat.

    Posted by Bankole samson | July 19, 2011, 1:07 pm
  117. Ah yes, Domina thank you,
    Only trying something new,
    Why don’t u write something too?

    Posted by tobicomm | July 19, 2011, 1:07 pm
  118. bia fireman samanthasiren done dull you ni? loool

    Posted by fucka | July 19, 2011, 1:17 pm
  119. Within Destruction
    In Chaos
    Lies Creation

    Posted by papyrusczar | July 19, 2011, 1:18 pm
  120. Fuck me like I was violated
    Lord knows I was
    I want revenge, keep the divorce

    Posted by afrosays | July 19, 2011, 1:18 pm
  121. Silently praying,
    Patiently waiting
    Waiting for that call that determines it all.
    (True story. Am really waiting for that call y’all. Pray for me!!!)

    Posted by @demmylee | July 19, 2011, 1:19 pm
  122. U and me who is sick? How do I know u again? Sorry?

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 1:22 pm
  123. And tweet and retweet I will
    Knowing all in my heart rings true
    Avatar so beautiful, thankfully it’s you

    Posted by awizii | July 19, 2011, 1:22 pm
  124. Genesis 1vs 2. This is deep. *bows*

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 1:25 pm
  125. I am just lost for words….

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 1:27 pm
  126. Thank you sir!

    Posted by papyrusczar | July 19, 2011, 1:32 pm
  127. You and I are an artist’s ideal
    A bohemian dream
    But to my reality Im devoted to.

    Posted by Fabulola | July 19, 2011, 1:34 pm
  128. Damn son, easy with the words
    My old lady is upstairs and will question the source
    Get her while you still can, while you still feel no remorse

    Posted by awizii | July 19, 2011, 1:34 pm
  129. Those words I pondered
    As their affection shone like a star
    Maybe she’ll be his ti keep.

    Posted by chinny | July 19, 2011, 1:42 pm
  130. I understand with a smile the sounds of silence that echo in the distance.
    The screams proclaiming my aloneness should bounce off empty walls but are met with resistance.
    How can I be without when you stand before me?

    Posted by The Capoeira Panda | July 19, 2011, 1:45 pm
  131. my heart, my head in a tangle
    your tweets stir feelings and I struggle
    I wish to have my ass in your handle

    Posted by chinny | July 19, 2011, 1:46 pm
  132. this is actually fun
    poetry has never been my forte
    but Betty says write and write I must

    Posted by chinny | July 19, 2011, 1:50 pm
  133. Is this love or lust?
    I don’t know
    In your touch I’m lost

    Posted by papyrusczar | July 19, 2011, 1:54 pm
  134. Tula,okwu idere ede na enye mu onu
    Wole, idebuola mmadu
    Unu nile agbani go, mma mma nu

    Posted by chinny | July 19, 2011, 1:56 pm
  135. Lol. Chinny, Nice one.

    Posted by tobicomm | July 19, 2011, 1:56 pm
  136. …Threads she spun into a cardigan of emotions to warm my cold heart.
    Her smile coursed through my veins,
    Her voice sent my fears tumbling like apples from a cart tipped over…

    Posted by The Capoeira Panda | July 19, 2011, 1:56 pm
  137. Remorse is for the innocent
    I’d kill the fucking termagant
    Plus I’ve been listening to Eminem

    Posted by afrosays | July 19, 2011, 1:59 pm
  138. How much does a single snowflake weigh?
    Nothing more than nothing?
    Or more than enough?

    Posted by chinny | July 19, 2011, 1:59 pm
  139. Da Blaaaaad!
    Back to sender!
    By Fire! By Thunder!

    Posted by afrosays | July 19, 2011, 2:01 pm
  140. As you sleep beside me, I hear the morning sounds of cars & birds but see only darkness.
    But then you yawn & smile & suddenly the colors on the wings of that fluttering bluebird appear vividly as does the morning sky…
    My sun rises and sets in your eyes…

    Posted by The Capoeira Panda | July 19, 2011, 2:05 pm
  141. Oh my, Lady with the firm behind
    Never knew you paid me any mind
    Your place or mine? Let’s do this on time

    Posted by awizii | July 19, 2011, 2:10 pm
  142. They say the president is in the capital
    The head of state, with him traffic comes
    As he speeds past, the city halts

    Posted by Chinny | July 19, 2011, 2:10 pm
  143. n’asusu ndi b’anyi
    Igbali go Nw’ada
    ogadiri gi mma

    Posted by Chicasa | July 19, 2011, 2:10 pm
  144. my behind so firm another claims
    I fear your desires are misplaced
    still I have myself to blame

    Posted by Chinny | July 19, 2011, 2:15 pm
  145. When you enter a room my heart beats faster.
    I can sense your presence without seeing your face.
    I love you beau, i will till we end this life’s race.

    I love you your blog toolsman this is my first comment

    Posted by Amanda aka Ms_MandieSongz | July 19, 2011, 2:20 pm
  146. I assure you my heart’s in the right place
    Feelings such as these are clearly not misplaced
    Think again, perhaps we can set a date?

    Posted by awizii | July 19, 2011, 2:29 pm
  147. Eyes blazing like burning coals;
    Beautiful coat of rippling folds;
    Baring smile inflicting fear- doberman!

    Posted by @iamolajide | July 19, 2011, 2:30 pm
  148. The burning hatred from eyes so furious
    Racing from work their loved ones to see
    Imprisoned in traffic against their will

    Posted by georgeenah | July 19, 2011, 2:40 pm
  149. Eminem, Eminem that lyrical militant
    Words fuck with my mind like a horny degenerate
    I see your inspiration son, you can’t be innocent

    Posted by awizii | July 19, 2011, 2:42 pm
  150. Over a 1000miles apart
    Yet my hrt beats crazily 4u!
    U remain my man even across d oceans!

    Posted by random | July 19, 2011, 2:44 pm
  151. Am only human, I fell inlove
    Am only human, I got burnt
    Am only human, I’m gonna fuck u up. 😀

    Posted by random | July 19, 2011, 2:47 pm
  152. of one I know who walked 3 miles
    the roads so blocked she had no choice
    alas! I’m grateful I need not do same

    Posted by Chinny | July 19, 2011, 2:49 pm
  153. Standing outside I steal a glance in
    Heaven so knowing made them one and the same
    My work my home my blessing my peace

    Posted by georgeenah | July 19, 2011, 3:12 pm
  154. Wow! People can write oh!. & I’m lateee! Since I said I would.. Here goes:

    Hahaha. Bwahahaha. 😀
    No I’m not crazy. 😐
    Just really lazy. 🙂

    Posted by missfadesomi | July 19, 2011, 3:13 pm
  155. you are far too kind
    dear gallant sire
    your name so sleek, it fires my loins

    Posted by Chinny | July 19, 2011, 3:15 pm
  156. So, the cut up bitch tells me I’m half a man from inside one of the trash bags over at the kitchen
    I bring her head out and tape her mouth, I have to stop her screaming
    The door opens; I forgot her sister was coming to visit

    Posted by afrosays | July 19, 2011, 3:18 pm
  157. nwanyi oma, asi’m kam suo n’ala
    ebe mmadu dum na asu n’elu
    ife achoro okwa egwu dara uda?

    Posted by Chinny | July 19, 2011, 3:18 pm
  158. Grrrr! I turn red as my insides go green in envy
    my home my bed my body desires
    but race I must to make ends meet

    Posted by Chinny | July 19, 2011, 3:25 pm
  159. Shadows of silhouettes long gone;
    Uncertainty fast approaching with dawn;
    memoirs of memories begun…

    Posted by @iamolajide | July 19, 2011, 3:36 pm
  160. Some form of alchie you surely must buy
    Or maybe some fanta I don’t know your likes
    Your inner demon it surely would calm

    Posted by georgeenah | July 19, 2011, 3:41 pm
  161. Shrug it off, act like nothing’s happened
    Invite her in, let her have a sample
    Wait a minute, this is my cue, I’ll make her ride my “handle” (manhandle)

    Posted by awizii | July 19, 2011, 3:56 pm
  162. my demons have desires far beyond spirits
    but if you must know I want you for keeps
    let’s go someplace then and make it real quick

    Posted by Chinny | July 19, 2011, 3:57 pm
  163. words light as snowflakes;
    meaning weighs with understanding;
    Your mind’s a-maze (in)- Chinny

    Posted by @iamolajide | July 19, 2011, 3:59 pm
  164. words light as snowflakes;
    meaning weighs with understanding;
    Your mind’s a-maze (in)- Chinny

    strong, plain, mysterious;
    Vague or curious;
    Shades of black!

    in your eyes I see care;
    in your knowledge- fear;
    Please heal me my dear! (Dr oluF)

    Posted by @iamolajide | July 19, 2011, 4:11 pm
  165. if cows could talk, they would give his hay an ‘a’
    always stacking them with his pitchfork, throughout the day
    ‘who cared the fuck?’, the other boys said… cos they thought he was gay!

    Posted by Mr. Anonymous | July 19, 2011, 4:14 pm
  166. Tula your words give me joy
    Wole you slay me w/ your writing
    You have all wrritten excellently,well done.

    This is the translation.

    Posted by Chinny | July 19, 2011, 4:16 pm
  167. ok.. here’s an extremely lame one…

    Just joined Googleplus
    It really sucks – the google circles
    just like those ‘niggardly’ condoms – gold circle

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | July 19, 2011, 4:31 pm
  168. ALL OF UNA
    LEAVE THIS BLOG NOW
    NITE DON REACH ABI UNA NO DEY FEAR GOD?????

    Posted by ibetapassmynebo | July 19, 2011, 4:35 pm
  169. She never did like her sister too
    Wait a minute! She doesn’t like me too
    I’ve got enough trash bags to wrap up the fool

    Posted by afrosays | July 19, 2011, 4:39 pm
  170. Tears, she cried.
    Finally, death is here.
    Tears of joy.

    Posted by kechilauren | July 19, 2011, 4:41 pm
  171. reflections of passion…
    always the contraptions of deception…
    i really hope never to fall in love – or be enslaved by its actions

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | July 19, 2011, 4:45 pm
  172. Most of the stuff here are all kinds of awesome!!!you guys rock!

    Posted by kechilauren | July 19, 2011, 4:46 pm
  173. First off all I’ve gotta say is wow
    Y’all making me bring my A-game now
    ain’t gonna stop till I make y’all bow

    Okay…here’s d real one I wanted to do

    As a samurai service is all I kno
    Followingn true the path of Bushido
    Until from this terrestrial ball I go

    *bows, drops the mic n picks up his flute* oh n before I go, Wole n Betty….marvellous…absolutely marvellous…

    Posted by musingsofagidimallam | July 19, 2011, 4:48 pm
  174. with deepest regret i mourn my attempts
    the soul of my demons to bury beneath
    cos someone so brazen is all it takes

    Posted by Georgeenah | July 19, 2011, 4:50 pm
  175. I do the handjob,
    She does the blowjob,
    We do the rushjob

    Posted by leonmacedon | July 19, 2011, 4:50 pm
  176. Behind my smile is a smile
    Behind my smile is a frown
    Behind my smile is the truth

    Posted by BBB | July 19, 2011, 5:05 pm
  177. One night stand. Classic! 😦

    Posted by highlandblue | July 19, 2011, 5:19 pm
  178. Suffocating clouds of pervading stench;
    Mixed emotions brewing in darkness drench;
    My home is never feeling- I am cadaver!

    Posted by @iamolajide | July 19, 2011, 5:24 pm
  179. for whom does she weep?
    for herself?
    Or for another?

    Posted by ThinkTank! | July 19, 2011, 5:32 pm
  180. But why is my name here though? :s

    Posted by ThinkTank! | July 19, 2011, 5:33 pm
  181. Oh, ok. I see. YAY.

    Posted by ThinkTank! | July 19, 2011, 5:34 pm
  182. Groupies… that’s wat they are called
    the followers of the toolsman’s blog
    So fanatic in their participation, they still had over 150 hits for a community driven post!

    the Nigerian Blog Awards need to write an apology letter!!!

    Posted by Mr. Anonymous | July 19, 2011, 5:38 pm
  183. Oh, For another,
    The tears he brought her,
    Now translates to joy eternal.

    Posted by kechilauren | July 19, 2011, 5:47 pm
  184. Encore, encore *standing ovation*

    Posted by beeawo | July 19, 2011, 5:51 pm
  185. words light as snowflakes;
    meaning weighs with understanding;
    Your mind’s a-maze(ing)- Chinny

    strong, plain, mysterious;
    Vague or curious;
    Shades of black!

    in your eyes I see care;
    in your knowledge- fear;
    Please heal me my dear! (Dr oluF

    Suffocating clouds of pervading stench;
    Mixed emotions brewing in darkness drench;
    My home is never feeling- I am cadaver!

    Friends smile with hidden thoughts; foes snarl with open disdain;
    Condescension vs honesty!

    Posted by @iamolajide | July 19, 2011, 5:55 pm
  186. words light as snowflakes;
    meaning weighs with understanding;
    Your mind’s a-maze(ing)- Chinny

    in your eyes I see care;
    in your knowledge- fear;
    Please heal me my dear! (Dr oluF)

    Posted by @iamolajide | July 19, 2011, 6:02 pm
  187. Sorry for uploading many times. Wack network!

    Posted by @iamolajide | July 19, 2011, 6:08 pm
  188. Amour a premier instant, c’st manquer le battement du coeur, au premier rencontre
    Amour a premier instant, c’est etre ecrase, par le moins reaction de l’amant
    Amour a premier instant, c’est etrevoir ta cherie, quand il n’apercoit pas

    🙂

    🙂

    Posted by thetoolsman | July 19, 2011, 6:15 pm
  189. Big brown eyes, they make me wonder
    Don’t ask me why, I’ll always want her
    Its my curse, I am, I will, hunt her…

    Posted by freshprinz | July 19, 2011, 6:23 pm
  190. …is some amazing writers in here…

    Posted by BoukkieO | July 19, 2011, 6:27 pm
  191. Joy eternal..
    Her wishes have now come true…
    like a dream from the blues

    Posted by lol | July 19, 2011, 6:32 pm
  192. Wanton desires ravage my every drifting moment;
    Lusty cravings unquenched by futile determinations;
    This romance must end, I(ce) (s)cream!!

    Posted by @iamolajide | July 19, 2011, 6:39 pm
  193. الدموية كان-الحرب بين السحرة مصاصى دماء…
    بما مرجل، وهم جالسون، مشاهدة أكثر بهم
    أنها يمكن إلا سطوتها، مثل ويلتينج الزهور في أيار/مايو

    Posted by 'il Cicero' | July 19, 2011, 6:47 pm
  194. From the words of the Capeoira I drew inspiration
    As I lay there, her sweet words painted an enchanting picture
    My screams on the other hand, drew but none.

    Mama said sit up straight child else you look like the Notre Dame
    With books on their head, they trod all in the name of posture
    In the remixed words of Indie Arie, I am not my spine.

    Posted by Nono | July 19, 2011, 6:59 pm
  195. hehe

    Posted by Daddy | July 19, 2011, 7:05 pm
  196. LMAO gats!

    Posted by creamandcoffee | July 19, 2011, 7:06 pm
  197. lol.. nice…

    Posted by thetoolsman | July 19, 2011, 7:08 pm
  198. Can’t understand why
    But you are who my heart wants
    You are the Sphinx and the Prize

    Posted by Tahirah Avosuahi | July 19, 2011, 7:18 pm
  199. That my words inspired yours brings me great joy.
    With the latest edition of So You Think You Can Think, I still plan to toy.
    However, I’m not the Capoeira darling. Call me Panda 🙂

    Posted by The Capoeira Panda | July 19, 2011, 7:19 pm
  200. This is for chinny,
    Who has amazed me with lines so witty,
    I loved every bit, really.

    Was gonna wait till I get a laptop to reply to ur comment but it seems I can’t, so here goes…

    Inadequate my earlier words now seem,
    Ur proficiecy with words I now see,
    The same sensation passing thru ur loins, I now feel.

    Posted by tobicomm | July 19, 2011, 7:32 pm
  201. Roses are red, violets are blue,
    here’s my middle finger,
    and it’s for you

    *taking cover* :p

    Posted by Mizdahmi | July 19, 2011, 7:51 pm
  202. I heard she never killed a man
    I gave my heart, she gave a damn
    Now I swear she’ll never kill her man!

    Posted by Chukyjunior | July 19, 2011, 8:12 pm
  203. The dwelling place of time, I ernestly seek
    For whenever I’m in ur arms, I dream
    The depth my dagger plunged in his Spleen.

    Posted by Chukyjunior | July 19, 2011, 8:26 pm
  204. The dwelling place of time, I ernestly seek
    For whenever I’m in ur arms, I dream
    The depth my dagger plunged in his Spleen.

    *i hope d pictur is aptly depicted here…lol*

    Posted by Chukyjunior | July 19, 2011, 8:27 pm
  205. “I’m pretty but I’m not beautiful,
    I sin but I’m not the devil,
    I’m good but I’m not an angel.

    Posted by Lady_corrs | July 19, 2011, 8:30 pm
  206. First love is missing a heartbeat on encounter
    First love is being crushed when she beams
    First love is satisfaction with just holding hands

    🙂

    🙂

    Posted by thetoolsman | July 19, 2011, 8:39 pm
  207. I pick up my Ganong
    I pick up my Keith Moore
    Oh! Fuck it! Bed call.
    😀

    Posted by kemmiiii | July 19, 2011, 8:50 pm
  208. *sigh* kemi! bed calls*

    Posted by kemmiiii | July 19, 2011, 8:51 pm
  209. Alas! 220 comments already existing 😮
    Yet mine’s missing 😦
    Yea right.. Who am I kidding! 😀

    Posted by alahyor | July 19, 2011, 8:56 pm
  210. I’ve still got a little more to say,
    For this post right here made my day,
    Cos y’all helped me once again find my way.

    It’s been quite a while since I did any poetry,
    Comments have awoken stuff I forgot was in me,
    I hope I can do this a lot more frequently.

    Posted by musingsofagidimallam | July 19, 2011, 9:23 pm
  211. Wow wow wow…. that’s all I can think to say
    If I’d been told I’d be this amazed, I would have said ‘Nay’
    You guys are sick, and I mean that in the best possible way

    Posted by Sam-Sam | July 19, 2011, 9:29 pm
  212. Today a battle was fought
    A battle fought well, but lost
    The love that once was now is not

    Posted by beeawo | July 19, 2011, 11:04 pm
  213. Wowwwwww! Betty n thnktank. Double wooow

    Posted by some girl | July 19, 2011, 11:40 pm
  214. Inadequate your words are not
    For they set me ablaze
    This fire which now rages in my bosom

    Posted by Chinny | July 19, 2011, 11:42 pm
  215. My face knows not yours
    But your name pleases my eyes
    My heart hears it and flutters

    Shall we then place a face to the name
    In so doing quench this fire
    Which frazzles my bosom and blazes through your loins

    Posted by Chinny | July 19, 2011, 11:57 pm
  216. you guys are just wrong…What is this? Dead Poet’s society?

    and people wonder why folks are giving birth to gay kids…. *sigh*

    Posted by Johnny Sushey | July 20, 2011, 12:14 am
  217. His body was molded like a Greek Adonis; my greek Adonis, I called him Thor
    Fair and rippled, his chest bore marks where my fingers had bid him come
    This man who was half god; my heart beat erratically for.

    Posted by Chinny | July 20, 2011, 5:24 am
  218. My mind is indeed a maze
    Each passage lovingly dedicated
    To any who brings me succor

    Posted by Chinny | July 20, 2011, 5:30 am
  219. Appreciate the beauty of words
    The soul it does bare
    Gay kids or not,for lack of a better word,poetry is the ‘ish’

    Posted by babykomarol | July 20, 2011, 5:53 am
  220. @Chinny…

    Elation, is wat ur last words make me feel
    Humility, dat I’m d one able to achieve dis feat.
    Incredulity, that u put into words my thots exactly.

    A face to ur name, I also seek,
    The mystery I wish to unravel is of proportions quite deep,
    On twitter, @tobicomm, is where my face can be seen.

    Posted by tobicomm | July 20, 2011, 6:10 am
  221. O boy plenty P’s setting here,
    They say twitter Ps’ does not work,
    Let’s hope Blog Ps’ makes the difference

    Posted by Vee | July 20, 2011, 6:32 am
  222. Your fiery touch enslaves me
    Ur kiss strums my heartstrings
    The pain u give a gift I gladly take

    Posted by Immortal TeddyBear | July 20, 2011, 6:50 am
  223. I read Poetry here, both shallow & deep
    But while some r gawking & others fawning
    The wise among us r deftly ‘P’ setting

    Posted by Chukyjunior | July 20, 2011, 6:55 am
  224. I see a lot of P setting here
    I hope it becums a reality there
    I hope this isn’t the last here

    Posted by random | July 20, 2011, 7:50 am
  225. Lord Byron Eliot or maybe Stevenson
    A blogpost,no prizes no champions in here
    We write to release,we write for fun

    Posted by georgeenah | July 20, 2011, 8:03 am
  226. •Not of this earth•
    •The tools used•
    •To carve this blog•

    Posted by ochuko | July 20, 2011, 10:12 am
  227. And there you have it
    Words sending chills like it’s a habit
    Creativity displayed so beautifully, stolen my heart like a bandit

    Posted by awizii | July 20, 2011, 11:41 am
  228. Funny comments. Y’all are crazy *literally* chinny & Tobicom something killed me. LMAO

    Posted by Beeba | July 20, 2011, 12:25 pm
  229. with guns blazing, i came
    without blinking, you set words aflame
    with these words, i also stake my claim

    Posted by big fan | July 20, 2011, 5:07 pm
  230. Wow I’m so amazed
    Infact I’m in a daze
    By the amazingness here showcased

    Posted by OOkpoechi | July 20, 2011, 7:13 pm
  231. I chase my dreams
    Across the field
    I see the bees, sucking nectar from rose-coloured petals

    Kids laugh gaily in the distance
    As their nannies struggle valiantly to subdue their boisterous capering
    For a moment I suspend my pursuit…

    As I sink to my knees
    I close my eyes and inhale deeply…
    Savoring the scent of freshly cut grass mingled with the smell of rain on dry parched land

    I do not stop for long however
    For I feel the insistent tug of my dreams
    Tethered to my heartstrings jolting me from my reverie

    And once again
    I’m off
    In pursuit of my dreams… My happiness… My destiny

    Posted by Cara_With_A_K | July 21, 2011, 12:09 am
  232. My course…
    My cross…
    My curse…!

    Posted by keLvin | July 21, 2011, 1:46 am
  233. Heavy as cement this load I own

    Meaning of my name; the reverse I’ve shown. 😦

    This last-carrying is too heavy for my weary soul.

    Posted by Genesis | July 21, 2011, 7:45 am
  234. My dry and cold hands I give unto you.
    Along with my heart, take them and warm.
    Until oblivion.

    Posted by Lamie | July 21, 2011, 8:22 am
  235. Graze till U craze.
    Scorch till its Set.
    Hausa or Fulani,its in Us 2 leave it tied and stray.

    Posted by Cattle Rearer | July 21, 2011, 4:36 pm
  236. How does a monkey shake its head that a gorilla cannot?

    How is woman with chutzpah better than a man with tools?

    This is a question we all (at least some 240 dedicated fans of this blog) needs to seriously ask.

    Posted by @i_Esquire | July 22, 2011, 9:10 am
  237. Sleeping with the bride if though i aint the groom.
    Some years ago i watched you jump over the broom.
    Still can’t understand why I’m naked with you in this room.

    Posted by bossikeh | July 23, 2011, 7:24 am
  238. i would neva hurt,You know i love you loads.
    But as it seems,I’m doing 160 on that road
    And one thing is sure,we both wanted it,but @ d end one of us will groan.

    Posted by bossikeh | July 23, 2011, 8:49 am
  239. Betty’s an architect? Hmm…nyc 2 meet u then! Enjoy. (Lol, sorry about d shoes) 🙂

    Posted by Chiwunma | July 24, 2011, 1:59 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,755 other followers

Follow Me:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

