//
you're reading...
Wet Fridays

Brand that package.

Hey people. Let me start by saying this is yet another not-so-wet Friday post. *Dodges rotten tomatoes*. Whew. Ok, now that that’s out of the way, for the rest of us here, I’d like to say I’m very psyched about todays post because it features a writer I really respect. Today’s post is an excerpt from one of her books currently available for Amazon titled A Love Rekindled. Yes, she’s the uber-cool Myne Whitman. Enjoy.

*******

Kevwe felt like a teenager as Efe stepped out of the car giggling. He killed the engine and followed her. He didn’t know what to expect, but he still checked his wallet to be sure there were some condoms. The atmosphere hinted at something serious. He wasn’t sure she was ready for sex yet, with all it entailed but some protection wouldn’t hurt if they did decide to go all the way.

Inside her room, they flowed into each other’s arms. Efe moaned and her head dropped on Kevwe’s shoulder as he slipped his arms under her fitted blouse and rubbed her back. When his hands moved to the other side, the sensations running over her body became exquisite. He pressed open-mouthed kisses on her forehead and her ears. Aching to touch him too, she wrapped her hands around him. Kevwe pushed her down on the bed, one of his hands gliding over her thighs.

More sweet and drugging kisses followed as they explored each other’s bodies with hands and lips. When Kevwe put his full weight on her, his arousal pressing urgently into her thigh, she noticed her blouse was completely unbuttoned, her skirt riding around her hips, and felt the last of her resistance slipping away. Eyes closed, she brought his face to hers for a long kiss, wishing it would never end. When he pulled away, Efe remained that way, knowing he was right there.

“Can you help me put this on?” Kevwe’s voice brought her out of the lull. Efe opened her eyes and turned to him, looking away instantly in panic. A condom strained halfway down his erection and sweat beaded his shirtless torso. It was as if a bucket of ice-cold water had been dashed on her face, draining her passion. She caught hold of one of Kevwe’s hands, which tried to stroke her intimately again, and said in a low, husky voice, “Kevwe, I think we should stop now.”

*******

Wondering what we’re getting at with this post? One word: condoms. It simply amazes me when I hear some of my very educated and very exposed female friends talk about their hatred for condoms and how off-putting it is when it comes to sex. I won’t talk about the guys because I doubt there’s one guy out there who really likes those things but nobody wants to die right? Wrong. Personal experiences and tales from friends have tempted me to ‘assume’ that no matter what they say in public, when it comes down to it, womenfolk care very little what package their sausages come in. Is this right or wrong? That’s why we are here, to the ladies out there; take a second to think about your last romp on the sack, can you confidently name the brand he used? Are you even sure he used one? As for the guys, I’d like to hear from you, do you agree with my assumption? Do you have stories to support it or not? Use the comment box and speak your mind. Cheers.

PS: I’d like to congratulate those who won themselves invites to The Naked Convos #1. If you won and still haven’t gotten your invite, kindle send an email to: hello@thenakedconvos.com. See y’all on Sunday.

About thetoolsman

I mostly refer to myself as an unrepentant media addict .. Well, cause I'm mostly always hunting for information through one media channel or the other... Hit me up on twitter @thetoolsman

Discussion

63 thoughts on “Brand that package.

  1. Ok!!!! Fine! I congratulate u. :p

    Posted by typicallywoman | July 29, 2011, 9:02 am
  2. Huh???

    Posted by kayshawy | July 29, 2011, 9:04 am
  3. Ehen!

    Posted by 0latoxic | July 29, 2011, 9:05 am
  4. Hello..didn’t plan to get here in 5!

    Posted by iamsamsie | July 29, 2011, 9:06 am
  5. 1st 5

    Posted by ritziee | July 29, 2011, 9:06 am
  6. Toolsman I think you did something very weird with today’s Post. My dad named me Kevwe at birth but since my mum couldn’t pronounce it, my name was changed to Efe. So today’s post is all about me. Hehe.

    And then you made my name female. Ah you should have warned me so I put up a hot photo of a Nigerian beauty so I can get more followers on my blog and twitter. 😀

    And then on the condoms issue, err, I have only touched Gold Circle ever. Interpret that however you like. *now going back to congratulate the first commenter*

    Posted by highlandblue | July 29, 2011, 9:07 am
  7. Condoms …
    I don’t like them. The last time we had sex with a condom, I had a very unexplainable rash. Very uncomfortable.
    I know the name of the brand he uses – Durex or Trojan. No Gold circle for me!

    Posted by d3ola | July 29, 2011, 9:07 am
  8. 3rd!!!yayy!!!!

    Posted by ritziee | July 29, 2011, 9:07 am
  9. 🙂

    Posted by TipTapToe | July 29, 2011, 9:07 am
  10. U all have really fast Internet..

    Posted by @TheRealAdonye | July 29, 2011, 9:11 am
  11. So,those sausages up there have a very graphic look ..much like a real penis.
    Its a known fact,at least when I used to dwell in fhi journals that women have less negotiating power when it comes to safe sex..especially in developing countries.
    very few women buy and carry condoms
    What they need to understand is that using condoms protects them from STI’s .
    More at risk are those who are still in their teens and experimenting with sex
    A lot of the older adults have unprotected sex and like to pretend it just happened then ask about HIV status when the fluids have already been exchanged
    This is something that needs to change
    Buying condoms is not embarrassing
    negotiating safe sex is not embarrassing
    We need to be real..and guys stop having unprotected sex pls.
    .

    Posted by @sex1101 | July 29, 2011, 9:13 am
  12. 5th ?

    Posted by Lade | July 29, 2011, 9:13 am
  13. And i struggled o.:( oh well!

    Posted by sociallymisunderstood | July 29, 2011, 9:14 am
  14. Condoms r meant 4 protection…so it doesn’t really matter what d brand is as long as I know I wud b disease-free and won’t v to worry abt after pills later.

    Who doesn’t prefer skin-2-skin..but dats until I’m sure d guy is tested and my calendar says “safe!”…

    Posted by morakinyo | July 29, 2011, 9:15 am
  15. This post was about condoms???

    So does this mean Efe refused to have sex because of the condoms?? Because I just thought she wasn’t ready!

    Anyway. Condoms. Thank God for them.

    Posted by slimsiren | July 29, 2011, 9:16 am
  16. Correct! Lyk I tell people derez nthg wrong wv gold circle…its even better than d flavoured high priced condoms..as long as u r wrapped up u r good to go 😀 a

    Posted by morakinyo | July 29, 2011, 9:20 am
  17. I question here isn’t really bout the choice of the brand is it? Like @sex1101 said “older adults have unprotected sex and like to pretend it just happened” … Do women even bother to check if it’s packaged?

    Posted by thetoolsman | July 29, 2011, 9:21 am
  18. shsssh!! He didnt do u well jor
    Durex and Trojan z still Latex tho..

    Try Lambskin and tell me if u get rash

    I’m cheap i use the ones i get for free from NHS….under 25 u get a months supply free

    Posted by Amy | July 29, 2011, 9:23 am
  19. I suspect you! Yday u said u were gonna win today and u did! OJORO!!!!! *angryface*

    Posted by kayshawy | July 29, 2011, 9:27 am
  20. It’s not really about the choice of the brand. The most important thing is to wrap that shit up. With all the risks involved in contracting STIs, STDs especially HIV/AIDS one would safely assume that EVERYBODY is fully aware of the risks involved in having unprotected sex, especially if the couple don’t know they’re status already. But there are a lot of guys who complain regardless. They say they don’t enjoy sex whenever they have the condom on….
    I don’t get it.

    Posted by awizii | July 29, 2011, 9:32 am
  21. Personally I don’t care about the brand of packaging, as long as the package is packaged, then I am ready to receive it!

    Posted by typicallywoman | July 29, 2011, 9:34 am
  22. I’m an advocate for safe sex… Condoms! Condoms!! Condoms!!! Its not just about the STDs, there’s also pregnancy issues. A lot of females don’t realise that we are responsible for what happens after shagging. Postinor isn’t a drug that should be taken anyhow.

    Posted by Jasmine | July 29, 2011, 9:38 am
  23. atta girl…:)

    Posted by awizii | July 29, 2011, 9:39 am
  24. I have commented on this blog in the past that the ‘brand’ of the condom is inconsequential.
    Condoms break because of poor handling and not because of their quality.
    As opposed to what the churches and abstinence preachers would like us to believe, condoms don’t leak.

    Let’s not argue, just try this:

    Get one Gold Cirlce condom,
    Open it and pour a bottle of 1.5 litre EVA water bottle into it.
    Tie it up for 3 days and, it the condom leaks out, I will close my twitter account and stop commenting on this blog : )

    Neither is it a function of size. Did you know you could actually wear a condom over your head and it won’t tear? (as big as our heads are). My friends and I do it for fun all the time, you should try it even with a Gold circle condom.

    Most times it is the lack of lubrication, or type of artificial lubrication used or the presence of ‘air bubbles’ that damages the condom.
    If you have ever reacted after using condoms, then you used the wrong type. Some people are allergic to latex. Hence whether it is a condom or simple surgical gloves, you are likely to react anyway.

    Peeps,knowledge is power.Let’s open our minds and read as much as possible.
    Oh, by the way, I am a certified HIV/AIDS peer educator, so I am commenting from a point of knowledge : )

    Posted by Lagos Hunter | July 29, 2011, 9:51 am
  25. Glow vibratinng flavoured condoms….amazn.

    Posted by misstang | July 29, 2011, 9:52 am
  26. Oh dat line ‘if I had knwn’….#teamcondoms all d way o.nt a fan of postionr..I feel it damages d womb someow someow in d long run..better to be safe dan sowwwwiiiiiii…. Glow Vibrating Condoms are awesome.#okbye!!!

    Posted by misstang | July 29, 2011, 9:59 am
  27. I don’t like condoms, but I like to be safe. Sometimes, I get really frustrated and have him take it off midway. Sometimes, I don’t bother with it at all.
    Basically, it’s a trust thing I guess. Anyhu..

    PS: can I pls haave the writer’s twitter handle? Been searching for it 😦

    Posted by cecenostockings | July 29, 2011, 10:01 am
  28. Hmmmmm

    Posted by Sonia | July 29, 2011, 10:08 am
  29. I learnt some people give Blow Jobs only when a guy wears a condom…anyone here who knows how to do that?! How?!

    PS. Postinor is not something to be taken like vitamin C…..use condoms today!!

    Posted by anita | July 29, 2011, 10:09 am
  30. speak!!!

    Posted by thetoolsman | July 29, 2011, 10:09 am
  31. #np ‘You’re da man’ —> Nas….:D

    Posted by awizii | July 29, 2011, 10:10 am
  32. If She doesn’t like condoms, She can keep her sex,mehn.

    I don’t trust most females. And they shouldn’t trust me too.

    A bunch of things can leave u with a disease. Sex is just one of many.

    Ladies pls know ur condoms and that skin to skin desire…kill it.

    Do ur research and find out the best condoms that give a ‘next to nothing’ feeling.

    Durex,Gold Circle,Trojan and Magnum are great condoms and some have super-thin variants. Plus they are NOT the best for the bareback feel, IMO.

    None of those brands is in the top 5 of the top 10 condoms.

    Plus all this flak Gold circle gets from people, I just laugh. That’s a very reliable piece of rubber right there.

    Do ur research and know ur stuff.

    Hepatitis and herpes amongst other diseases…u can get from kissing.

    HIV/AIDS are the least of the extra stuff u can get from getting freaky.

    Finally, please use fresh condoms. If u wanna keep em in ur wallet, not more than a week, those babies need air.

    F.

    Posted by @FoluShaw | July 29, 2011, 10:17 am
  33. Whoever misstang is….U know ur shit.

    Posted by @FoluShaw | July 29, 2011, 10:21 am
  34. Efe asked him to stop not because he was going to use a condom, its because his pausing to do so gave her a few seconds to think, and she realised she wasn’t ready yet. Well, at least, not emotionally ready to do it.
    Condoms condoms condoms
    I don’t like condoms 😐
    But I’m not a fan of pills either…
    As regards ur question, I do notice such things. I have to know what ure using. No ‘Clear Water’ or any ridiculous brands. Durex it is (or was)

    Posted by Yass | July 29, 2011, 10:25 am
  35. But seriously!!!When did condoms become such a BAD thing?
    I once head a guy say it is wrong and unacceptable to use a condom in a committed relationship!relationship not Marriage!!!O_O
    like seriously?!
    I LOVE YOU has never stopped anyone from cheating or sleeping around!Let’s be smart pple HIV and STIs are REAL!even unwanted pregnancies
    I for one love Condoms and not just because I’m a girl,its your safety pple!!Think abt where he/she has been and do u really want to have sex with all the pple he/she has been with?I kinda understand guys not liking dem cos it numbs the sensation,but women..
    Like someone said try other products latex isn’t the only type out there..
    PLEASE USE A CONDOM!!!

    Posted by naomi | July 29, 2011, 10:35 am
  36. Oh! And I really love the durex condoms that glow in the dark. They’re really cool. And fun 😀

    Posted by cecenostockings | July 29, 2011, 10:38 am
  37. I don’t like condoms so I stick to the pill as well as possible, but then again there needs to be immense trust before I have unprotected sex, it depends really. As for packaging yh if its not durex I don’t wanna know, condoms are free at the clinic here so I’ve always got some

    Posted by perfect imperfectionist | July 29, 2011, 10:42 am
  38. What shall it profit a man if he get the raw feeling and ends up with an itchy feeling? #SafeSex man

    Guys be wise, if she says she doesn’t want a condom, tell her to wait for uncle MrRight

    And tip for the guys, always keep a condom handy

    Posted by Niro | July 29, 2011, 10:47 am
  39. What is all this talk abt gold circle and poor quality cos its made in Naija abi and its 30 naira?!I don’t blame you guys..once in school I watched boys pour 30litres of water into a gold circle condom O_O Meanwhile the Durex busted b4 we could get to 5litres..If that isn’t Quality ‘rubber’ I don’t knw what is!
    Pls HIV,STIs and Unwanted preggars are real oh!protect yourselves

    Posted by Berry | July 29, 2011, 10:51 am
  40. I understand that people would not like condoms cos seriously, as a woman you’ll agree that those juices don’t keep flowing till eternity. But if you and your partner are not willing to be adults and go for HIV tests every 3 months, then you’re not ready to have unprotected sex.

    Posted by no1chick | July 29, 2011, 10:57 am
  41. PEOPLE PLEASE!!!!! USE A FREAKING CONDOM!
    i really dont get when gurls say they dont like using condoms! they give excuses like ,it feels funny, its not “sweet” , bla – flipping -bla…. i dont even notice if its there! Honestly! when im on flipping cloud 9, rocking my brains out i dont evn remember its der, cept of cos ur rocking too hard n its slipping off! lol!

    abeg! tidy urself men! wear a condom instead of poppin all those pills!

    plus wiv CDs its killing two birds with a stone, no STDS n no UPs(unwanted Preggies).

    as for the product, Gold circle ooo, Durex ooo, Magnums ooo….. just use it! plus my uncle even sez Gold circles r stronger n r made for the african man… lol! were eva he got his theory, i dont know sha! i think it just makes him feel gud! hahaha!

    Posted by sneaky | July 29, 2011, 11:26 am
  42. ok….i do nt joke wv condoms…havn sex wvout one is lyk havn ur monthly period wvout pads…for me oh….wv lubricant i am jus fine…plus d fear or gonococcus n staph or HIV…i just KENT!!

    Posted by ibetapassmynebo | July 29, 2011, 11:40 am
  43. and BTW, this guest option is the best! lol!

    Posted by sneaky | July 29, 2011, 11:49 am
  44. As a contract staff of “Last Carrier Ltd”,i want to know, which one is “glow vibrating condoms,does it vibrate,does it glow or does it vibrate & glow @ the same time,is it safe & where can i get sum.
    Secondly, as from my little of experinec/escapdes with females ,i can say that 70% of them don’t like condoms & easily get turned off once take the time out to wrap up.
    Solution: dudes, y’all nid 2 learn the one hand trick.”Putting on a condom wit one hand”, it takes constant practice & time, but its worth it. So while she’s in cloud 9, kip her dreaming wit one hand (@ least Ʊ av 5fingers there),& do the “one hand trick”wit the oda hand, & before she knws it,slip it in. It will be to late before she understand wats in. This method kips evryone safe & away from doctors.

    Posted by bossikeh | July 29, 2011, 1:19 pm
  45. Toolsman, your light bulb partially came on. I know Myne Whitman, she’s a decent writer.

    Posted by PreyingMantis | July 29, 2011, 1:19 pm
  46. Well…efe stopped cos she became conscious of d fact dat he’s really gna v sex with her…I’m sure if he had worn d condom himself she won’t v d chance 2 hesitate..#IMO

    So now I wonder y some guys need “guidance” to wear condoms…4 some shy gals esp virgins, it kinda make d whole thg awkward!

    Posted by morakinyo | July 29, 2011, 1:29 pm
  47. So we’re talking about condoms today?! Interesting……..@LagosHunter, Atta boy!!!

    Posted by Lady_corrs | July 29, 2011, 1:33 pm
  48. Thanks for this stimulating discussion. As some of you may have guessed, I am an advocate of safe sex. And it shows up in my romantic novels. Sex happens, and it is a pleasure, but as adults, we can decide how it happens, and take care of our health too. Use a condom.

    Posted by Myne Whitman | July 29, 2011, 1:37 pm
  49. i’m Shaking my head at you young woman. you want to learn how to blow him with a condom on? can we ask why?

    Posted by GNV | July 29, 2011, 1:55 pm
  50. Anybody here ever used a female condom?

    Posted by Chinny (@chinnydiva) | July 29, 2011, 2:23 pm
  51. Pls guys just make sure you all are as vocal as you are here come sunday,
    Its The Naked Convos baby!!!
    Don’t hide behind a keypad…come and speak your mind!
    Errr…
    If u’re ready and qualified for the SATISfaction of the raw sausage, then take of the package.
    How else are sausages done again?

    See y’all on sunday…NOT 😦

    Posted by keLvin | July 29, 2011, 2:42 pm
  52. 9ce! Gongo a ti so!

    Posted by Bizkit | July 29, 2011, 3:49 pm
  53. I know a babe that cheated on her bf and the guy used a condom, the condom burst though. Meanwhile, she had sex wiv her boyfriend a couple of days later (they never use condoms) while plunging and nacking,the remains of the condom she used wiv d oda dude came out of her vajayjay…the rest is history. Jez thought to share the story, I found it hillarious.

    Posted by @demmylee | July 29, 2011, 4:47 pm
  54. Glow vibratiing condoms can be found at medplus.5flavoured condoms n it comes with a ring like tng dat vibrates.d guy puts on d condom and wears d ring like tng so as his thrustn d vib sensation too is in effect..or u can stay still in her while d ring does some wonders.d ring can be turned off and on.ok dats it.

    Posted by misstang | July 29, 2011, 5:06 pm
  55. I am still look forward to dancing Windeck with you ¯\..(•͡.̮ •͡ )../¯

    Posted by Lagos Hunter | July 29, 2011, 5:16 pm
  56. Lolz- at the condom story. Too many ppl r advocating the advantages of safe sex which I believe. Having said that, ppl make mistakes. If any of u guyz were weak in a moment of lust or weekend ful of it, it is advisable tht you get tested after the deed.

    Posted by Laydeelaracraft | July 29, 2011, 5:50 pm
  57. Nice write-up, our youths neeed to really see the importance of using condoms and avoiding unprotected sex.

    Posted by yeye | July 29, 2011, 6:11 pm
  58. i know safe sex and all but having a guyl pause to put on a condom kills the mood for me…..like cecenostockings said,i get frustrated too at times..no scratch that…mos ttimes and ask my bf to take it off halfway….why? it feels weird down there wt condom…sad huh? oh i don’t take postinor either…the withdrawal method has worked just fine.

    Posted by chacha | July 30, 2011, 1:15 am
  59. Every other thing you said was right except for the part were u said gold circle won’t tear when worn over the head, very wrong there, I tried a gold circle over a bottle as an experiment and it tore before getting in half way. So…

    Posted by Teeeee | July 30, 2011, 1:38 pm
  60. Dude, everything I said points to the fact that a condom breaks not because of it’s brand but because of it’s handler. My point? You handled the condom poorly….

    Posted by Lagos Hunter | July 30, 2011, 9:59 pm
  61. Nobody preaches abstinence any more…*sigh*
    Anyway condom over pills…
    Ever heard of the side effects of Long term use of postinor?
    ..Increased risk of cervical cancer
    ..Alteration of the menstrual cycle…Imagine having your period for 10 days what is there to gain?
    ..And all the accumulated fat deposited in the wrong places..
    ..+ bouts of pimples..
    *Med Student stance*

    Posted by kemmiiii | July 31, 2011, 4:45 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,754 other followers

Follow Me:

